We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Ranked #90 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
455 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Friendly and convenient”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Very close to the airport. It has all the ammenities you want after a long flight. Good food in a friendly environment, nice shower and a good bed. The rooms are spacious and clean. The people at valet parking were very helpfull. Ok it is a big building and it is a bit annonimous. But that's no issue for me.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michieldekoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear michieldekoning,


Thank you for the taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We strive to make every guest stay here the best and we hope that you choose to stay with us again.


Thank you,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    510
    324
    153
    112
See reviews for
278
292
102
815
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
memphis,tn
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked the Jr. Suite and upon arriving and opening the door I could have easily wrote this review and gave it not only 5 stars, but thumbs up & etc...... after actually looking at the hotel, it is showing signs of normal wear and tear. The usual's.... grout on bathroom floor dirty, baseboards dirty and the door sticking from the many times it has been painted over and over again. The room itself is to die for, the biggest shower I have been in with the best shower head ever. I absolutely loved this room. Very spacious. A cheer team could practice a routine in this room it was so huge.The view was marvelous! You can see 3 planes landing and 2 taking off all day every day from room #1301 easily. What's good about it is you are next to airport but you cannot actually hear the planes taking off and landing.

Executive lounge served eggs for breakfast , no meat.... Not sure how this came about and the drinks and the nightly reception all came with a charge. The attendant there was not so attentive either. She seemed like she was just there and that's it.

Went to the pool area, there is one inside and one out and there were NO towels. To make a long story short... in the course of 1 hour I asked the front desk staff on 3 separate occasions for pool towels because there was none. They informed me all 3 times that house keeping was on the way to bring some. Housekeeping never showed up. Spoke with the night manager who WAS NOT concerned that she had not walked her space all day. She was unaware that the dirty clothes hamper that holds the dirty pool towels was so full, the towels were overflowing unto the ground. there were towels on all of the lounge chairs that were not maintained throughout the day. no one checked to see if they needed to replenish the towels and when prompted by me no one even cared to look, they just passed the buck when the end result was no one replenished pool towels in a entire day. it is summer outside people. families do swim, this hotel has double the pleasure... a pool inside and out with no towels. seriously? the manager left such a sour taste in mouth I will never go to Atlanta and stay at a Hilton. Points or not. Diamond or not. We were hungry about 8:30pm and I insist on getting dressed and leaving the hotel because I refuse to pump any of my cash into the hotel and order food from downstairs. Save you money or points on this location. They are incompetent. At least the 2nd shift is.

Room Tip: #1301 Jr. Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pagesinadiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear pagesinadiary,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Regards,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was my first time staying in Atlanta and this was a great hotel to stay. Very close to the airport and great conference rooms. Having Hilton Honors helped as well. Front desk was very prompt and courteous. Internet was VERY slow but the business center was very convenient. The rooms were very nice (stayed in two doubles) and the fact that there was a lounger was perfect so it wasn't just the desk chair or the bed to sit on (although the bed was very comfortable!). Bathroom was very nicely done, but some may consider small. Since it was only me, it was perfect but I can understand why it would be small if there were multiple people for one room. Not a huge coffee fan, but the Starbucks was convenient, as well as the Finish Line restaurant downstairs. I didn't check out the pool (has an in/out option) or the exercise room for this trip, but they did both look to be recently updated. If I do business in Atlanta again I'll definitely choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get one next to the elevator or the ice machine. The ice machine was one of the loudest I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Allie H.

Great! thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

We are happy to hear that everything went well for you and that you choose to stay with Hilton for your first time in Atlanta. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope every stay be just as great as the the first one.

Thank you,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
231 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Pushy bellman. I have one rolling bag and a small tote. When I say "No thank you!", back off. I don't care what your manager might think. You should be concerned with my requests, your guest, as your first priority!
Unable to lower the temperature in the room located in the humid South! No need to complain - just poor engineering. Fan too low, temp to hot...
Beautifully reappointed rooms. However, my wife likes to soak in a bath tub. Why are remodels replacing tubs with too narrow showers?!?!
Didn't hear the first airplane even though there were plenty right outside our window.
Add tub and functional A/C and I would rate this 5 stars.
Wouldn't recommend until next upgrade OR wintertime.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuckwud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Chuckwud,


Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. We do appriecate you taking the time to give us feedback.

Regards,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S��͏D"
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I had to spend the night in Atlanta because I missed my connecting flight. Decided to stay at this hotel, and the rooms are very nice clean, and the towels looked new and fresh. I am a Diamond member and stayed at the 17th floor. I missed the reception until 7pm at the executive lounge, but it was still open after that with drinks and cookies. I had a white chocolate and macadamia that was pretty good. The breakfast at the executive lounge was not great. They had eggs, runny and cold and no breakfast meats, ham, bacon or nothing else. There were muffins, oatmeal, yogurt cereal and juices and coffee. The coffee was ok. If I am ever stuck at ATL again, will definitely stay at the hotel, but will probably have breakfast downstairs. With the three restaurants that they have, I am sure I can find something better, although I will have to pay for it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank thechooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear thechooz,

Wonderful! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, we really appreicate it. We at Hilton love to hear how great our valued guest stay was. We wish you many more great stays with us and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My stay at Atlanta Hilton-Airport was very enjoyable and accommodating. Recommendations and referrals are highly likely. My next requirements for lodging in the Atlanta area will definitely be with the Hilton Hotels

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank patriciamE351CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear PatriciamE351CE,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, we do really appreicate it and we hope to see you again here soon.


Thank you,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The best hotel that we stayed at. We would for sure come back and stay at this hotel. We liked to how nice the hotel looked and to how great the rooms looked. Nothing to dislike about this hotel. We really liked hearing the jets take off in the evening and at night. The sound of the jets taking off at night just puts us right to sleep.

Room Tip: The best room would be higher because it is a lot more relaxing and those rooms have a much more nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corney Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Corney Q.

WOW! Thank you for the feedback and we are glad to know that the jets help in snoozing you off to sleep. We would love to have you back here at our property soon.

Thank you for choosing Hilton for your stay.

Thank you,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
2.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
3.0 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#116 of 174 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Airport

Property: Hilton Atlanta Airport
Address: 1031 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30354-1319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Airport hotel is newly renovated with 17 floors and 507 guest rooms. Our contemporary full service hotel offers a warm, professional welcome in modern surroundings, near Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and less than ten miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing