We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$588
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$509
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$467
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,936)
Filter reviews
1,936 results
Traveller rating
945
497
218
145
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
497
218
145
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfox theaterrooftop poolfull kitchenlivingston restaurantwasher and dryerthe penthousebedroom suitedirectly across the streetroom servicepeachtree streetsouthern hospitalitygeorgia techvalet parkingself parkmarta stationweddingmidtown
Filter
Updating list...
1,168 - 1,173 of 1,936 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Thanks for a great weekend away. The hotel is in a great location. We love the historic yet modern decor. The room was very spacious with a great view. We really appreciated the military rate (being an active duty service family). Will definitely stay there again next time we get a weekend away in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejcbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you very much for your kind Trip Advisor review. Our team here at the Georgian Terrace works hard to keep guests like you happy. I'll definitely pass along your compliments and we look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Atlanta. Thank you again very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful night stay after enjoying the John Legend concert at the Fox. The room was decorated very nicely. We enjoyed a nice brunch the next morning. Great Service, valet parking. Great package rate.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheEyeDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We really appreciate your nice review of the Georgian Terrace! Your thorough compliments and detailed comments on the condition of the property give other readers a great visual for imagining what a stay would be like here. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back next time you travel to Atlanta, and thank you again for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel offered the charm of what I am sure was old Atlanta with new architecture wrapped around the original structure. The room was small but yet it seemed quite big. The room had an entrance with a small parlor and then a small corridor turned into the room with the bed. Tried to eat at the hotel restaurant but due to a show at the Fox across the street there was no availability.

Room Tip: Go for a suite
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MS3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here for a convention in town. Hotel staff & Valet was very friendly with check in. The rooms were lovely and lots of space, although I believe I got a suite with a dressing room. Very historic feel, elegant with modern touches. There are 2 restaurants on property which were good. The downstairs was a pub atmosphere and had wonderful snacks, very farmers market feeling. GREAT gym on property, with everything you would need. Also a few restaurants within walking distance. Would absolutely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger suite
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferrell_cat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Georgian Terrace. We are so appreciative of feedback from our guests, and most especially when it is so positive! We're glad you enjoyed our property. We really are a great value proposition with the additional benefit of having more space. We look forward to welcoming you back again on future visits to Atlanta, and again, many thanks for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very bad front desk management! Everyone else was wonderful!

Lots of issues with front desk. We were not given drink vouchers upon check in. Before having drinks we called to the front desk to inquire into how we would receive the drinks that were included in the girlfriends package. We were told to just charge the room and it would be taken off. When we attempted to have it taken off, we were told that we'd need to pay and then dispute the charge. Talking with the manager was not more helpful as she said that we should have had vouchers and since we didn't we'd have to dispute the charge and hopefully would get the money refunded. Huh? Not our fault, your fault. Took nearly and hour to resolve. Also, complimentary shuttle service dropped us off, but would not pick us back up. Called manager at front desk to talk about the issue and she never returned our calls. We actually spoke to her in person.Very bad front desk management! Everyone else was wonderful, particularly Brent, the driver. Although he did drop us off and failed to pick us back up when we called, he made up for it the remainder of the trip. He was wonderful and super helpful.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor. We were subjected to wedding reception music 3 times per day during our stay. We were on the 2nd floor. We could hear it all.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amosfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address the areas that we fell short and prevent such service failures reoccurring in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you were caused. Again we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews