We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Ranked #22 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed at the Georgian Terrace for a long weekend in October 2013. I enjoyed my stay and would return again. I had a very large room that also had a very large walk-in closet. The room was clean both on arrival and during my stay. I enjoyed the Livingston restaurant, which has a very good lamb dish. I also enjoyed their new bar, Proof and Provision, which had a long list of very good bourbons and also very good food. Service at the Georgian Terrace was very good. A good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanmeetsthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We really appreciate your nice review of the Georgian Terrace! Your thorough compliments and detailed comments on the condition of the property give other readers a great visual for imagining what a stay would be like here. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back next time you travel to Atlanta, and thank you again for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,803)
There are newer reviews for The Georgian Terrace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

This was our first visit to this hotel and won't be the last! We were looking for a place to stay while seeing the Nutcracker Ballet at the Fox Theater. Since this hotel is right across the street and the official hotel of the Fox, it was a no brainer to stay here. Add to this the history of this hotel (the premiere of Gone With The Wind was here and at the Fox) and the price of the rooms, it just added to the experience!

We stayed in a 2 bed/2bath suite and it was huge! I'm talking at least 1300sf. It had a kitchen (no glasses, utensils, or dishware though) a mini study, a dining table for 4 and lets not forget the 2 beds and 2 baths! We even had room service sent up for breakfast and used the dining room table and it was perfect.

Now, lets talk about the hotel itself. The lobby is 19 stories tall and has a cool circular architectural detailing that can be seen on all of the 19 levels of this hotel. At some time, they must have added onto the 1911 hotel and you can see brickwork and the old marble stairs (go to level 10 or 9 to get a really cool pic of the top of the circular (or oval) stairs. Also, go to the PH level and walk through the fitness center to gain access to the rooftop pool/view. It is really awesome, especially at twilight!

Room Tip: Splurge on the suites, they are awesome and HUGE!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseTroy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Georgian Terrace. We are so appreciative of feedback from our guests, and most especially when it is so positive! We're glad you found our location and close proximity to the Fox Theatre beneficial. We really are a great value proposition with the additional benefit of having more space. We look forward to welcoming you back again on future visits to Atlanta, and again, many thanks for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This years' Family Reunion ( 2013) was the second held at this beautiful and historic hotel in Downtown Atlanta, Georgia. There were 93 family members in attendance. The hotel services were promptly and professionally done. The rooms are very spacious and include kitchenettes. All members of the family were pleased with the staff and with the warm and friendly members of the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Since our party was so large, rooms were occupied in two areas of the hotel. No issues or concerns...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bern904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is an excellent hotel. It is a joy to see such an important building restored and living on. The location is perfect, directly across from the Fox Theater and close to the MARTA station. If you're up for a walk, it's a great urban stroll past restaurants and shops to the Woodruff Arts Center and the High Museum. In the other direction, another short walk will bring you to the heart of Peachtree Center. Our room was a one bedroom suite, with the bedroom in the circular corner tower, looking out towards a distant Stone Mountain. Nothing could be finer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwhendric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you very much for your kind Trip Advisor review. Our team here at the Georgian Terrace works hard to keep guests like you happy. I'll definitely pass along your compliments and we look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Atlanta. Thank you again very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Nice and lovely room. Turns on the romance. Don't forget to go to breathtaking rooftop. Great time. Prime location in heart of Atlanta- many attractions and restaurants. Good price. Will stay over again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Hotel is nicely appointed, staff were very courteous, and room was large and spacious. Unfortunately, the noise from the street (and our room was on the 7th floor) did not lend itself to a good night sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for interior not facing Peachtree St
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days/1 night for work and this was my favorite meeting space Ive ecer been to. The meeting room had huge windows which created natural light, something most hotels dont have in their meeting rooms. The hotel was easy to navigate and everyone wanted to help. Their employees go over and beyond expectations. You can tell the rooms are quite old, but still well kept. Only frustration with the room was the lack of outlets. I had to sit in the floor if i wanted to use my cell phone while it was charging b/c there were none by either bed. I would give the hotel a 5, but it was so cold, i was uncomfortable. Not sure why air conditioning is on in december. Otherwise, great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Georgian Terrace. We are so appreciative of feedback from our guests, and most especially when it is so positive! We're glad you found our meeting space comfortable. We really are a great value proposition with the additional benefit of having large rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again on future visits to Atlanta, and again, many thanks for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 172 in Atlanta
1,700 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,218 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Address: 659 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-1928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £133 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Georgian Terrace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Midtown icon, The Georgian Terrace Hotel is located in the heart of Atlanta's business and cultural district, across from the Fox Theatre. The hotel delivers a brand of service rarely found - southern hospitality at its finest. When you stay with us - you are home. We're set to please with everything from big modern suites to versatile event and meeting spaces. Our business facilities are state of the art. We offer a world-class conference center, an impressive boardroom, classic ballrooms and secure, onsite parking. Just off our lobby, Livingston Restaurant + Bar serves award-winning American cuisine. Reserve one of our 326 rooms or suites today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Georgian Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Georgian Terrace
Georgian Terrace Atlanta Ga
Georgian Terrace Hotel
Georgia Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing