We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we wanted!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Ranked #27 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Beautiful! Check-in was quick we actually arrived around 1pm and our room was ready! Room was huge! Very comfortable, clean. Bedding was fantastic and the pillows were lush! Read some of the other reviews about water pressure/temperature; we were on the 18th floor and never had this problem. Our room did have room darkening shades which worked wonders. I did, however, see rooms across the way that looked like they had smalls blinds in the windows. We were there for The Book of Mormon and was so convenient to just walk across the street to The Fox. The parking garage is easy to get into/out of. They give you are card so its just $25 to park regardless how many times you exit or enter. There were a lot of people always around, but we never had to wait for the elevator it was always just seconds before it arrived. Both bars were extremely crowded so opted to head to theatre for our before show cocktails. Very nice hotel definitely would recommend if you are in town for a show! Regret we only stayed one night.

Room Tip: Keep in mind you are in midtown Atlanta, on the 18th floor we were still able to hear all the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Georgian Terrace. We are so appreciative of feedback from our guests, and most especially when it is so positive! We're glad you found our location convenient. We really are a great value proposition with the additional benefit of having more space. We look forward to welcoming you back again on future visits to Atlanta, and again, many thanks for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    436
    208
    136
    125
See reviews for
357
450
85
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We went to see "The Book of Mormon" at the Fox across the street, this hotel is so convenient for theatre goers. We had a suite - I think they call it a junior suite. It didn't have a kitchen, but it had a nice sitting room. We thought we had ordered a king bed, but found ourselves with a queen - not a big deal. The hotel is beautiful and the service is impeccable, the bellman is a charming delight! However, some things that really matter to me include - water pressure and quiet...our shower head put out a pitiful stream of water, it was hard to regulate and the poor water pressure got worse at intervals. Our room was an exterior room with windows all the way around...17 stories up and the noise was still incredible. The bed wasn't fabulous either - I was glad we only booked one night.

Room Tip: I would probably choose and interior room upon my next visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We chose this hotel because it is right across the street from the Fox theater. We got the two bedroom suite with the kitchen so that we could share the delux double with our friends. The lobby is very beautiful and we had great expectations. I was disappointed that our rooms seemed a bit dated. The windows did not have black out curtains only very used mini-blinds, which helped the morning sun in and wake us up earlier than planned. Our bathroom was very spacious, however, the wall paper was torn and the amenities were sparse. The bedroom was nice and the linens were comfortable, although I had hoped there would be robes but there were none. The kitchen was a nice bonus, however, there were no glasses or utensils only paper cups.

I would probably stay there again, but my expectations would be much lower.

I guess my major complaint would be that the first morning there was only enough hot water for one person to shower. Given that there were four of us that was most unfortunate. We were able to get the engineer up and he must have done something as it was better the next day.

Room Tip: not sure I have a suggestion here. Just make sure there is hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNbeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Georgian Terrace. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your remarks with the entire management team. I am sorry that we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your feedback regarding blackout blinds and the water have been shared with our General Manager and I assure you measures will be taken to improve in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience to the Fox Theatre, and we hope you will choose the Georgian Terrace for your future trips to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel has so much going for it, that it's still surprising that they don't charge more for the rooms. This was my second stay at the GT, and this time we booked rooms for our wedding party and family. The rooms are huge, the staff is great, the history is rich, and the location is prime. You can walk across the street to the Fox or cab to tons of fun and food in the city.

Room Tip: The suite rooms are huge and great for groups traveling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valle Crucis, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I was recently in Atlanta with two business associates. We had booked a delux double but when they saw our extra person who came unexpectly, they upgraded us to a delux suite with 2 bedrooms and a kitchen and sitting room for no extra charge! We were thrilled and so happy with our room- clean and comfortable with everything we needed.
This is my third time at the Georgian Terrace and I just made a reservation for my trip next month,
I love the size and the convenient location. There are no long walks through multiple hallways to reach the rooms and no long waits for valet parking-a real plus for the handicapped!
Thank you, Georgian Terrace!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words. At the Georgian Terrace, customer service is our number one priority and it is our desire that our guests have a pleasant, comfortable and safe experience. We are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My mate and i shared 4 fabulous days at the Georgian Terrace . It was truly a game changer in our lives. We had a magnificent time there. Our room was very cozy and comfortable. The hotel was clean and well maintained.The location of the hotel made it easy to get to all the attractions. All of the staff were eager to help make our stay a memorable one. And in all occasions there are always someone that stands out, and we were fortunate enough to have the Security Manager Vinson and Taina from the customer service department on our watch.We had a small mishap and it was taken care without a hitch. Professional and meticulous . It really helps when someone listens before they act.Thank you. We enjoyed seeing the city, so several times a day we needed the valets service. And they were always prompt, courteous, and friendly. Their willingness to help with directions and suggestion on varies topics were greatly appreciated by us. My hats off to all the staff that made our stay a memorable one. We are already planing our next stay in April. See you guys (gals ) then.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fab4Kelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are definately looking forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me as I would be honored to personally oversee your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed at the Georgian Terrace for 4 days from 17th-20th January with my partner. Had a great time, Hotel is clean, comfortable. Even the Petite Standard room was spacious. Staff is always ready to assist. Security Manager Vinson and Taina helped us with small problems that we smiled about after. Both with professionalism and eagerness. The Valets we viewed as our friends the way they interacted with us on a daily basis. We are looking forward to our April trip to this hotel with anticipation.

Room Tip: I preferred our Petite standard room, It was still spacious. Room 1610. View at the time was mixed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,606 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Property: The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Address: 659 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-1928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Georgian Terrace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Midtown icon, The Georgian Terrace Hotel is located in the heart of Atlanta's business and cultural district, across from the Fox Theatre. The hotel delivers a brand of service rarely found - southern hospitality at its finest. When you stay with us - you are home. We're set to please with everything from big modern suites to versatile event and meeting spaces. Our business facilities are state of the art. We offer a world-class conference center, an impressive boardroom, classic ballrooms and secure, onsite parking. Just off our lobby, Livingston Restaurant + Bar serves award-winning American cuisine. Reserve one of our 326 rooms or suites today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Georgian Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Georgian Terrace
Georgian Terrace Atlanta Ga
Georgian Terrace Hotel
Georgia Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing