We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Midtown Location with a Qualification”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Ranked #27 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Midtown Location with a Qualification”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Lots to favor the Georgian Terrace Hotel. Good location keeps you close to downtown, but walking distance to numerous good Midtown pubs, restaurants, GA Tech, MARTA. Rooms are spacious, but a bit quirky. In the older part of the property at least, each of the rooms is a bit different and some of the layouts aren't terribly efficient, but still spacious. No in-room minibar.

Only drawback to the location its it's proximity to the Fox Theatre (right across the street). If you're in town for a show, great - but otherwise be prepared for a lot of congestion on the streets and area restaurants, and especially in the hotel garage (open to the public) on evenings with performances scheduled.

Be sure to check out the underappreciated hotel rooftop pool/deck for one of Midtown's best views!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators as late night noises carry in the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalMonela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your kind and detailed comments about our hotel. We appreciate our guests giving us feedback as it helps us to become better at what we do. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    458
    215
    139
    126
See reviews for
373
466
87
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We started and ended our deep south tour at this hotel. After a terrible hotel in New Orleans this was like coming home!
This hotel is in a good area, with good bars and restaurant's in walking distance. Close to Margaret Michel's house, and also a good comedy club, so pretty varied.
The standard rooms are a bit on the small side but clean, comfortable and well equipped.
Meeted and greeted by Antony who is probably the best at his job of any hotel anywhere.
We found all the staff to be very courteous and professional. The bar tender, can't recall his name, was very good and ran a busy bar smoothly.
This is obviously a well ran hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveBristol53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words you have for our staff. We are very proud of the men and women who strive to make the Georgian Terrace a great experience for our guests. We can confidently say we have some of the best trained employees in the industry. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We arrived to a welcoming valet and smiling concierge. We had to change rooms up arrival due to the condition of the room. There were stains on both the pillows and duvet. The wallpaper was peeling from the wall in several spots and the room had an overall feeling of dirtiness. Staff quickly changed us to the same room, different floor. Not one time did they or the manager ever call to check and see if we were satisfied or need anything additional. The second room was much cleaner, but not what I expected based on the pictures from their website. The servers at Livingston are awful. I saw 2 tables receive comp meals after complaining several times during their meal. The elevators are attrotiously slow causing the stairs to be overused by the laziest of people as high as the 6th floor. Valet pulled up the wrong car upon check out and when he finally retrieved my vehicle, he literally stood there while my girlfriend and I loaded all of our luggage. I will not be back. Proof and Provision was fantastic, but you can visit the bar without staying at the hotel. You'll be happy you did.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrFooooodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We rely heavily on feedback for improvement from our guests like you, in order to aggressively work at cultivating a more positive experience for our visitors. We apologize for any inconvenience you suffered and will use your comments to address all the issues you highlighted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 27th anniversary by catching a show at the Fox. We chose the Georgian Terrace Hotel for its convenient location. We would go back for more than that! The staff was exceptional on all accounts. Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our evening in the P&P bar where the staff was pleasant and friendly. Finally, we had breakfast the next morning in Livingston's where our waiter was so knowledgeable about the building's history. I would absolutely love to tour the historical parts of this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Georgian Terrace. We are so appreciative of feedback from our guests, and most especially when it is so positive! We're glad you found our rooms comfortable. We really are a great value proposition with the additional benefit of having more space. We look forward to welcoming you back again on future visits to Atlanta, and again, many thanks for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

George was superb as the go-to manager of our NLAPW convention.
Door men, waiters, porters, and valets were the best ever.
I took great photos of the soaring lobby.
Hope to return someday.
Thanks to all.

Room Tip: Could have used more light in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words about our Convention Services Manager. We are very proud of George and can confidently say that he is one of the best conference managers the city has to offer. We are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We did not have a reservation and were not planning on staying the night in Atlanta. Once we knew we had to stay we pulled into the hotel and saw Derek J the hair stylist getting out of his car. We wondered if we could afford it but we went in anyway. We were pleasantly surprised that the staff treated us the same as the celebrities and were so helpful and friendly. She put us in a very nice room with a full kitchen, living room, bedroom, and bathroom! It was beyond beautiful and nice. Our entire stay was 5 star all the way. We will definitely be back to Atlanta just to stay here! We love it!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley8834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind Trip Advisor review. Our team here at the Georgian Terrace works hard to keep guests like you happy. In our eyes you are all celebrities. I'll definitely pass along your compliments and we look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Atlanta. Thank you again very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickens, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Earlier this week 3 of my closest friends and I stayed at the Georgian Terrace for an overnight girl's trip. We were in town for a concert nearby and had booked 2 rooms. At check-in we were upgraded to 2 of the penthouse suites. Needless to say we were delighted!!! Everyone there was very helpful and courteous. The hotel itself was exceptionally beautiful! Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. I regret that we had only booked one night. Excellent service! The only problem that I had was that the final cost of each room was almost $100 more per room than what I was quoted when I called to make the reservation which was aggravating considering we had all split the cost of the rooms prior to arrival. However, given the quality of the upgrade I can't really complain too awfully much and given the level of customer service we were all absolutely blown away. They truly made us feel like we were royalty! The view from the rooftop pool deck is incomparable! I have told everyone I know about how wonderful our trip was! I hope to travel to Atlanta and stay there again soon, especially if there is any chance of another upgrade!

Room Tip: Penthouse Suite # 3 is incredible!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDawnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind Trip Advisor review. Our team here at the Georgian Terrace works hard to keep guests like you happy. I certainly agree with you about Penthouse 3 being stunning. I'll definitely pass along your compliments and we look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Atlanta. Thank you again very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,677 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Property: The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Address: 659 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-1928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Georgian Terrace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Midtown icon, The Georgian Terrace Hotel is located in the heart of Atlanta's business and cultural district, across from the Fox Theatre. The hotel delivers a brand of service rarely found - southern hospitality at its finest. When you stay with us - you are home. We're set to please with everything from big modern suites to versatile event and meeting spaces. Our business facilities are state of the art. We offer a world-class conference center, an impressive boardroom, classic ballrooms and secure, onsite parking. Just off our lobby, Livingston Restaurant + Bar serves award-winning American cuisine. Reserve one of our 326 rooms or suites today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Georgian Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Georgian Terrace
Georgian Terrace Atlanta Ga
Georgian Terrace Hotel
Georgia Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing