We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always one of my favorite Atlanta hotels!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Ranked #26 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
“Always one of my favorite Atlanta hotels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good location and love the ambiance at the hotel. Great historical hotel! Always pleasant staff and rooms are clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend asking for renovated room if wanting an updates feel. All rooms are comfortable, but some have bathrooms, etc. have not been updated. Overall, one of my favorite stays in Atlanta!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Georgian Terrace. We are so appreciative of feedback from our guests, and most especially when it is so positive! We're glad you found our rooms comfortable. We really are a great value proposition with the additional benefit of having more space. We look forward to welcoming you back again on future visits to Atlanta, and again, many thanks for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    436
    208
    136
    125
See reviews for
358
450
85
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while celebrating a granddaughter graduating from Georgia Tech. Its best to remember that this a property on the national register and enjoy its historical quirks...it is also adjacent to the Fox Theater.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Duke21045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great feedback. Our hotel is best known for its historical richness and architectural uniquesness. It's hard to stay with us and not be awed by the beauty of the Georgian Terrace. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Charming southern hotel in a great location. Service was great,Livingston restauraunt was delish for breakfast; Proof & Provisions in the basement was spectacular! Our room was clean & comfy. We will return again, soon!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wine-dine-wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We really appreciate your nice review of the Georgian Terrace! We agree with you on the great food and embiance of P&P. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back next time you travel to Atlanta, and thank you again for the kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibley, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I needed a hotel near my brother's home in Atlanta, Ga., to attend pre-wedding festivities and the wedding ceremony and venue. It had a lot of old world charm and was very clean. It was a good value for the money. Many of the rooms are being updated, and while mine wasn't one of them, it was still very nice. I got a very spacious two bedroom two bath suite with full kitchen and large closets, though only two had hangers. There was also a fl size washer and dryer and was nice to have clean clothes when we got home! The only thing that disappointed me was to actually use the kitchen, you had to pay $25 for china, glass and silverware. I thought that odd. Why have a kitchen that isn't at least stocked with the bare essentials? The only other minuses were that the room did not have a safe, you had to get a safety deposit box at the desk and that the elevators were very slow. It wasn't perfect, but I would definitely stay there again. The Bank of America Corporate rate was $219 and that was fantastic! It was very close to the aquarium and Coca Cola museum and about 10 minutes to the Lenox Mall.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J Mark W, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Catherine S,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at The Georgian Terrace Hotel - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!! I did want to let you know that during our upcoming renovation of our guestrooms, we will be adding in-room safes to each one in order to provide our guests the safety, security, and convenience they need.

Again - we do approeciate you staying with us, and we do hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta!!


Warmest regards,

J. Mark Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I picked this hotel after reading the good and bad reviews and mainly because it was directly across from The Fox. We saw Eddie Izzard on my wife's 40th birthday and the Georgian Terrace was the perfect spot to stay the night after the show. We were immediately greeted by helpful valets and the check-in process was simple after having reserved online already through iPrefer (great AMEX rate, by the way). Walked over to the show with time to spare and afterwards to the room. Nice, quiet room down the hall from the elevators as requested. King bed was great in both size and comfort. The room was spacious and comfy. All in all, a great stay. Will be back to explore more of the hotel next time we visit The Fox again. Oh, check-out was minutes - very fast, very efficient. Everyone, including the housekeeping staff, was super pleasant, friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a renovated room, when possible. Ask for a room away from the elevator. Beautiful hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback about the Georgian Terrace. We appreciate your business and your time. We will share these encouraging words with the rest of the staff, Thank you once again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, exceptionally courteous, helpful and friendly staff, great location (right across the street from the Fox Theater), awesome gym and stunning rooftop pool. However, we were disappointed for the following reasons:

1. our mattress was very low quality compared to beds at other similar hotels
2. we had to keep the common areas arctic cold in order for the rooms to not feel like saunas (we never did get our room at a comfortable temperature at night even though the vents were open)
3. no adjustable drapes, just regular, cheap horizontal blinds on windows, so we never could get the room dark enough to sleep past 6 am. Also, lots of street noise even on the 6th floor.
4. despite booking accommodations advertised with a full kitchen, you had to pay extra if you wanted any plates, cookware or silverware ($25 per day).
5. kitchen is VERY old - old cabinets, old flooring, old appliances. Washer and dryer was a wonderful convenience, but they too were ancient.

We were there for a wedding, so it was important to us that we stay with the rest of the party, but I'm sure there are much better hotels for the same price in Atlanta if you are free to roam.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CDM_Lex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Georgian Terrace. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your remarks with the entire management team. I am sorry that we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your feedback regarding the bed and the room have been shared with our General Manager and I assure you measures will be taken to improve in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience to the Fox Theatre, and we hope you will choose the Georgian Terrace for your future trips to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The building as well as the rooms have the souther reminiscent style of parisian architecture, very well achieved. Some maintenance is needed in window panes and some bathroom furniture. Anyway, rooms are comfortable and spacey.
The rooftop with the swimming pool and fitness area is nice, and the view is amazing. This worth the price.
Restaurant Livingston and cafe Mims at the historic entrance are really good options with good price/value in their menus.
Missed a fridge in the room.

Room Tip: Although the lodes building has the historic background, the newest building is taller and has the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank German P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Georgian Terrace. We are so appreciative of feedback from our guests, and most especially when it is so positive! We're glad you found our location convenient. We really are a great value proposition with the additional benefit of having more space. We look forward to welcoming you back again on future visits to Atlanta, and again, many thanks for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Property: The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Address: 659 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-1928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Georgian Terrace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Midtown icon, The Georgian Terrace Hotel is located in the heart of Atlanta's business and cultural district, across from the Fox Theatre. The hotel delivers a brand of service rarely found - southern hospitality at its finest. When you stay with us - you are home. We're set to please with everything from big modern suites to versatile event and meeting spaces. Our business facilities are state of the art. We offer a world-class conference center, an impressive boardroom, classic ballrooms and secure, onsite parking. Just off our lobby, Livingston Restaurant + Bar serves award-winning American cuisine. Reserve one of our 326 rooms or suites today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Georgian Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Georgian Terrace
Georgian Terrace Atlanta Ga
Georgian Terrace Hotel
Georgia Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing