We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under construction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #123 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Under construction”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel is going through a remodel. There was no vending machine service, but you could get water,soda ,etc from a cooler behind the temporary front desk. The A?C unit was a bit funky,but I figured this was part of the reason they are remodeling. I LOVED the warm cookies and the warm reception. I will definitely go back when the Hotel is all fixed up!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. The hotel is currently in the final stages of the first phase of renovations in the public spaces. This portion of the project is scheduled to be completed by the end of this month. Vending machines are available on each of the guest room floors in addition to the items that can be purchased at the Front Desk.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    401
    411
    315
    186
See reviews for
351
260
80
694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very nice place to stay. It is a little dated but they are remodeling now, so I would be interested to see how that turns out. Some of the area looks like it has already been remodeled and looks great!! The staff is outstanding and very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review of your recent stay. As you mentioned the hotel is currently undergoing renovations in the public spaces. The current phase is scheduled to be completed by mid-spring which will be followed by additional renovations to the guest rooms later this year. We hope to see you again in the future so you can see the finished product.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Room was great and hotel staff were great. The valet staff were particularly helpful and friendly. I inadvertently left something in the car and they were happy to help me retrieve it. They were also very helpful with directions. The housekeeping staff were also helpful and friendly when answering my questions. The location downtown was excellent being close to restaurants, other hotels and the GWCC.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review of your recent stay. I am very happy to see that you received great service from every team member you encountered. We hope to be your hotel of choice for all of your future stays in downtown Atlanta.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I parked my own care, no one at the stand. Was repremanded for this. Checked in and walked through the 8th floor full of the smell of drugs to the occupied room that I was issued. Was issued a new room, not what I book, smaller and two beds rather that the upgraded king that I was given to start with. The new room was filthy. Bread on the floor, used glass on the floor and hair and toothpast in bathroon. Tub faucet leaked also. The dining experiance was great and so was the food but the parking and room experiance was not what I would expect as a Hilton Diamond memeber or what I am used to haveing for a Double Tree stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry you did not have a more pleasant experience during this stay. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss what you encountered.

Best Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
678-686-3357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

As other reviewers have said; the walls are thin. However, this was only a problem for me on one of the 3 nights I stayed. I can only assume there wasn't anyone staying in the next room the other two nights. The staff, however, was very accommodating during the second "ice storm" and went out of their way to make a disrupted a smooth as they possibly could. A special thanks to Cameron and Mikhail of the bell-staff who were always helpful and provided a nice greeting. The workout room was surprisingly nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMcLafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay. I am happy to hear you had an overall positive experience especially during this ice storm when the hotel was running on a limited staff. Cameron and Mikhail are true assets and will be recognized for the service they provided. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Atlanta.

Best Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Recently I stayed at Doubletree Downtown Atlanta for a Cheerleading competition. I needed to go to my car, but not get my car. After explaining what I needed the valet man rudely said, "maam, I know what Im doing!!" Rudely! I followed him to my car and as we were leaving I didnt hear the lock of the door. I then asked if he locked my car. His words were excactly,... "You must think we are idots and dont know how to do our job!! In a very rude voice. I then said, No, I want to make sure you locked my car properly and Im double checking, I do not trust leaving my car unlocked. I then asked his name and appoligized for offening him but that is my posssions and I do not trust him or anyone else in a big city to leave my car unlocked. I greatly offended him for even ASKING if he did his job!! RUDE, RUDE, RUDE!!! I do not recommed the Double Tree ATlanta to ANYONE!! The place in under remodling and needs alot of help!! After reporting his rudeness to the manager I felt like they could care less!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 1 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We apologize that it didn't meet your expectations. Our Valet team assists with transporting of guest luggage to our Bellmen or in sight of the front desk. We usually don't experience any challenges but will ensure we communicate with Valet. We will follow up with the Valet Manager on the expediting of the hotel vehicles and see if we can come up with a better form of communication if in fact; they are overwhelmed with a big arrival or departure.

Thank you,

April Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our room with balcony overlooked the Tabernacle, the new ferris wheel and Olympic Park. Easy walking distance to everything around Congress Center, Dome and Phillips Arena as well as Aquarium and World of Coke.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank DW D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for sharing such a positive review of your recent stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your room and hope you were able to take full advantage of the hotel's convenient downtown location. We hope to be your hotel of choice for all of your future visits to Atlanta.

Best Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#94 of 171 in Atlanta
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 171 in Atlanta
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Address: 160 Spring St, Atlanta, GA 30303-2030 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exciting downtown Atlanta at the stylish DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Walk to many downtown attractions such as Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Wyndham Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing