We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #123 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Ankeny, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay here!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

If you stay here you will be disappointed. It did not have the amentities that it said on website. No Gift Shop, no Snack Shop, no Business Center. Room smelled like bleach. No water pressure if you want hot water. Seriously, very small stream if you wanted hot water. Took 15 minutes to get 1 inch of warm water in tub. Therefore, plan on taking a freezing cold shower or back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to see your experience was less than satisfactory. If you would like to further discuss your stay in more detail please feel free to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
678-686-3357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    401
    411
    315
    186
See reviews for
351
260
80
693
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a hotel with an excellent location near Peachtree Ave in downtown Atlanta. Everyone on I met on the staff was outstanding. They really made an effort to make sure I got what I needed during my stay. However, the rooms are in desperate need of an upgrade. Scuffs, bad paint, worn furniture all contribute to a less than adequate room experience. If I were to return, it would be because of the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing toward Centennial Park with the higher room numbers are next to a very large fan that c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prcpsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. I am very happy to see our staff went above and beyond to make your stay more enjoyable. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations with plans to upgrade the guest rooms by the end of the year.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to dowtown Atlanta.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This Hilton Doubletree was a big disappointment. Hooks falling off the bathroom door, weather stripping falling off the glass sliders, furniture scratched and marred, plus coffee pot missing from the in room coffee machine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to see your stay was less than satisfactory. The hotel is over 50 years old and is currently undergoing renovations in the public spaces. There are plans to continue renovations into the guest rooms before the end of this year.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

KETCHIKAN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have stayed at Hiltons before and for the price I paid for this room it was a very poor value. the shower valve had two loose screws and I did contact the front desk but it was never fixed. There was construction going on in the lobby not very inviting. the staff was very friendly at the front desk, front door and the restaurant. but the room was run down and overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to see you were not completely satisfied with the hotel. As you mentioned the hotel is currently undergoing renovations which will be completed by the end of March.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Spent a week in this hotel for an event at the GWCC. The location was great for all downtown stuff, close to MARTA, etc. The reception area was a construction site the whole time I was there, which wasn't too big of a deal. I'm sure it will be nice when it's finished. The breakfast buffet (~$22 per person) seemed over priced to me, unfortunately downtown doesn't have a lot of breakfast options other than a waffle house. Overall, the hotel was fine, the staff was very friendly, and the value for the money was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. The hotel is currently undergoing lobby renovations including an upgraded Front Desk which reopened last week. The rest of this phase of the project will be completed by the end of the month. I hope you were able to enjoy some of the attractions downtown Atlanta has to offer within a short walk of the hotel.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Atlanta.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Average, nothing outstanding. Room too small for family of 4. Hotel lobby under construction. Staff helpful and friendly, yet lost the work order for the air conditioning unit. Not super helpful when my husband had to go back to the front desk for assistance. Would not stay here again with the family. Okay for one or two people.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations in the public spaces which are scheduled to be completed by the end of the month. I am sorry to hear you were not comfortable due to the size of the room but we do offer several suite options with king beds and sofa sleepers that may better accommodate a family or larger party with multiple guests.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel is going through a remodel. There was no vending machine service, but you could get water,soda ,etc from a cooler behind the temporary front desk. The A?C unit was a bit funky,but I figured this was part of the reason they are remodeling. I LOVED the warm cookies and the warm reception. I will definitely go back when the Hotel is all fixed up!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. The hotel is currently in the final stages of the first phase of renovations in the public spaces. This portion of the project is scheduled to be completed by the end of this month. Vending machines are available on each of the guest room floors in addition to the items that can be purchased at the Front Desk.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#100 of 171 in Atlanta
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 171 in Atlanta
783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Address: 160 Spring St, Atlanta, GA 30303-2030 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exciting downtown Atlanta at the stylish DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Walk to many downtown attractions such as Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Wyndham Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing