We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton should be ashamed to put their name on this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #123 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Osteen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton should be ashamed to put their name on this hotel.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

No one bothered to let us know, upon making reservations, that he hotel was under renovation. The great restaurant that was touted on their website didn't even exist. Very disappointed in the $40.00 breakfast buffet, I complained and it was then complimentary. Had an in-room sandwich for $30.00, yes a $30.00 chicken sandwich, it was cold and less than desirable. I would rather sleep on the streets that at this hotel again. There were small piles of dried grout on the bathroom floor that I actually stubbed my toe on and had a sore toe for the entire trip, we did a good deal of walking so with every step I cringed in pain.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. I am sorry to see that your stay was less than satisfactory. If you would like to further discuss the details of your experience please feel free to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
678-686-3357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    401
    411
    315
    186
See reviews for
351
259
80
692
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel was horrible. I stayed here with 2 other colleagues to attend a conference hosted at the hotel and we could not have been more disappointed with the facilities. The conference room was unbearably cold and the vents were blowing out cold air. The room definitely needed to be renovated. The doors were not sound proof and hotel staff members were heard yelling profanity outside of our door at 7:00 AM. DO NOT EAT THEIR BREAKFAST!!! The breakfast buffet price was not listed anywhere inside or outside the restaurant and we were shocked to receive our bill of $40 for two people at a breakfast buffet. They didn't even have someone making fresh food for you. It looked like it had been sitting out all morning. For $20, I would expect to have someone at least making eggs to order or waffles. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to see your experience was less than satisfactory. If you would like to further discuss the details of your stay please feel free to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
678-686-3357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Savage, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Within walking distance to Coca cola, Aquarium, CNN, Hard Rock Cafe, Underground Atlanta, Marta, the electric tour cars and ferris wheel. Room was quiet and ovrlooked the ferris wheel. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance in low to expensive catagories. The hotel restaurant was good, ate a late night supper there. Staff knowledgeable reguarding transportation & locatons of attractins.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SirPenLadyGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the hotel's close proximity to several of downtown Atlanta's attractions. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

If you stay here you will be disappointed. It did not have the amentities that it said on website. No Gift Shop, no Snack Shop, no Business Center. Room smelled like bleach. No water pressure if you want hot water. Seriously, very small stream if you wanted hot water. Took 15 minutes to get 1 inch of warm water in tub. Therefore, plan on taking a freezing cold shower or back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to see your experience was less than satisfactory. If you would like to further discuss your stay in more detail please feel free to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
678-686-3357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a hotel with an excellent location near Peachtree Ave in downtown Atlanta. Everyone on I met on the staff was outstanding. They really made an effort to make sure I got what I needed during my stay. However, the rooms are in desperate need of an upgrade. Scuffs, bad paint, worn furniture all contribute to a less than adequate room experience. If I were to return, it would be because of the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing toward Centennial Park with the higher room numbers are next to a very large fan that c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prcpsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. I am very happy to see our staff went above and beyond to make your stay more enjoyable. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations with plans to upgrade the guest rooms by the end of the year.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to dowtown Atlanta.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This Hilton Doubletree was a big disappointment. Hooks falling off the bathroom door, weather stripping falling off the glass sliders, furniture scratched and marred, plus coffee pot missing from the in room coffee machine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to see your stay was less than satisfactory. The hotel is over 50 years old and is currently undergoing renovations in the public spaces. There are plans to continue renovations into the guest rooms before the end of this year.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KETCHIKAN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have stayed at Hiltons before and for the price I paid for this room it was a very poor value. the shower valve had two loose screws and I did contact the front desk but it was never fixed. There was construction going on in the lobby not very inviting. the staff was very friendly at the front desk, front door and the restaurant. but the room was run down and overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharris3, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to see you were not completely satisfied with the hotel. As you mentioned the hotel is currently undergoing renovations which will be completed by the end of March.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Harris
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#97 of 171 in Atlanta
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 171 in Atlanta
782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Address: 160 Spring St, Atlanta, GA 30303-2030 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exciting downtown Atlanta at the stylish DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Walk to many downtown attractions such as Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Wyndham Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing