We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #131 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean establishment. Can hear through the walls and doors into the hallway. Bed are very comfortable. Location is great if you need to be in the downtown Atlanta area. The room temperature is easily adjustable and very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location to enjoy all that the local area has to offer. We take pride in our service, and are looking forward to your return visit!!

Thank you,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    391
    404
    309
    183
See reviews for
338
254
78
678
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Gabon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I was there on business - I mean, it's a nice hotel and the staff was great, but the entrance for getting dropped off is a nightmare. I also prefer when hotels have refrigerators and this one did not. The doors slam shut super loudly and you can hear other people leaving in the morning. I just thought it was not 4 star quality in any way and I'd rather stay at a Holiday Inn Express to be honest. There are also no restaurants too close by and it's not the safest area to walk in around night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. Our hotel isn't equipped with a microwave or fridge in the guest room however we have complimentary fridges upon request, and a microwave available for guest use in the lobby. The city of Atlanta has begun construction of a street car that will run directly in front of our hotel, making it difficult during construction hours to get on property will eliminate city congestion when complete later this year. We would love to have you come back and visit, please let me know if you are in the Atlanta area again.
April Aleshire
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Clean room, friendly service. Great breakfast buffet. The only thing that would of been better is the halls could of been vacuumed a little better. The beds are very comfortable :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fawne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent visit. We always enjoy hearing from our guests. I have sent your comments to our executive housekeeper about the floors. We look forward to having you back with us in the future!
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a regional sporting event and was very impressed. Reading the reviews, prior to the stay, I was a little concerned but in the end I would stay here again. As a Hilton Diamond member I stay at quite a few Doubletrees and this properties courteous staff was the best all the way from the front desk staff to the maintenance workers to the valet parking attendants. Room was in good shape and appeared clean. The only complaint about the room was that it was a little small. Being a diamond member I always look forward to the free breakfast which is always outstanding, however for this hotel that was not the case. The food quality was not typical Doubletree standards. Omelets were runny, eggs didn't didn't taste good, bacon was undercooked, and one day the muffins were clearly store bought. I was disappointed in the breakfast and would not pay the substandard food quality. Of note, hotel is within a 10 minute walking distance of the Georgia Dome and GWCC.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soonerfan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location to enjoy all that the local area has to offer. We take pride in our service, and are looking forward to the continuation of our renovation in the next year. I am very sorry to hear about your experience in the breakfast buffet. I will personally get with our Executive chef about the less than standard experience you had. If you are in town again, please let me know.

Thanks,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Older, small hotel, easy access. Renovations are cleaning it up nicely. Friendly staff. Downs - They got rid of free coffee service in lobby: Was very nice. Restaurant good for breakfast, poor otherwise. Low water pressure in shower.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay and the kind words about the hotel staff. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location to enjoy all that the local area has to offer. I have passed your comments along to our team, and look forward to your return visit!
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ST GEORGE'S, Bermuda
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I would certainly be a repeat guest at Double Tree or any Hilton Brands. love love love your pillows, the hospitality and friendly staff is to be commended. any thing I asked for with in reason was granted.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location to enjoy all that the local area has to offer. We look forward to your return to the Atlanta area!
Thanks again,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The door dead bolt would not engage: apparently the door was misaligned somehow. The room was cleaned indifferently, at best. I don't mind if a hotel gets a bit rundown, everything ages. But I do expect clean. Waste baskets were not emptied, and bathroom was not cleaned well. I would not stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of cleanliness and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel, and apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement. Please let me know if you are in the Atlanta area again.
Thanks again,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#109 of 173 in Atlanta
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Address: 160 Spring St, Atlanta, GA 30303-2030 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exciting downtown Atlanta at the stylish DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Walk to many downtown attractions such as Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Wyndham Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing