We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlanta Good Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #123 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
“Atlanta Good Hotels”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A very nice stay where the ENTIRE hotel staff was very professional, courteous and extremely helpful. I felt very much welcomed each day that I stayed there.This particular hotel is near Peachtree Street and within walking distance to Centennial Park, Underground Atlanta, restaurants and several attractions. Several banks are nearby as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Everett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to your return to Atlanta!!

April Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    401
    411
    315
    186
See reviews for
351
260
80
694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Hilton Doubletree Downtown Atlanta. The room amenities were consistent with other my other Doubletree stays but when I checked in the room wasn't clean. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned and the trash from the prior guest hadn't been removed. There was however clean linens. I wan't impressed with the state of the room. Other colleagues who stayed at this location had similar complaints about their rooms. I would not recommend staying if you don't feel like complaining to the front desk at least once upon check in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chelsie A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
I apologize for your issues! I would like to discuss this with you further at your convenience. Please feel free to reach out to me to discuss.

Thank you,
April Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

If you look at my other reviews - I think I am a pretty fair judge of things. I am Gold level on HHonors and Platinum on Marriott. The thing about Hotels and Restaurants is that they are IN THE SERVICE INDUSTRY. So, even if the hotel is okay (or the food is good) or whatever, if the service lets you down - you have a bad experience.

We have about a dozen people in our group and some of them are foreign travelers. So, I called over their accounting department to get credit card authorizations for them. I filled them out and faxed them in. The next day, our team start to arrive - and guess what? The people at the desk do not have access to the accounting fax (where I was asked to fax this). So, I sat on the phone with them for 42 minutes (I am absolutely serious - 42 minutes) talking to a gal who really makes me feel like she is doing me a favor by having to talk to a different fax machine to get this done. IT IS NOT MY FAULT YOUR ACCOUNTING PERSON DID NOT DO HER JOB.

We have over 60 nights booked there for the next week. If I could cancel and move to a different hotel - I would. I can tell you for sure that the next group (in 2 weeks) will not be using this hotel. I'm sure the loss of 60-80 nights worth of stays in the next few weeks won't hurt them - but hopefully there is a bit of a lesson (or at least process improvement) here. Bad!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GetUsROI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
I do apologize for your recent experience. I would like to discuss this further with you when you are available.

Thank you,
April Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have noticed in the past few years the idea of "friendly" customer service has went the way of automative voices that tell you to push this number or if a human being you are talking to them through a monitor. Not here!!! Everyone was smiling, welcoming, and always kind words.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review!! We look forward to your return to downtown Atlanta!!
April Mosley
Operations Mangaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This Doubletree is located about .75 miles (1.3km) from the Georgia Dome and close to Olympic Park. Our double bed room was clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Air conditioning worked great!

Some things to watch out for:
$30 valet parking per night, which is your only option. There is no self serve parking.
$20 for breakfast buffet. Note, there is a Waffle House about 1 block from the hotel and looked very nice, new and clean.
Wifi is not cheap. I was a Hilton Honors member and got free Wifi which worked great!
You cannot enter hotel from Spring Street NW. You must enter off of Carnegie Way which is off of Andrew Young International Blvd. GPS had some issues getting us to the right entrance. Be sure to get a print out of google maps first.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjwitz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Downtown can be tricky for driving and does have limited parking. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return to Atlanta.
Thank you,
April Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at this DoubleTree because of it's proximity to the downtown area and from very good past experiences with this chain of hotels. Unfortunately, this Atlanta Doubletree hotel had several problems most of which could be remedied. Among the issues: 1) With 4 people staying in the room with a King and pull out couch, the hotel staff should have had sheets ready to go for the pull out couch 2) instead, it took an hour and a half to bring up the sheets late at night with young children, 3) there were only 3 towels supplied in the room, 4) one of the thermostats couldn't heat or cool the room, 5) of the 2 business center computers, one was broken and the other operated with software from the mid-1980s without the ability to print, 6) elevators were either too slow or never arrived and finding the stairs was problematic. On the flip side, the staff were friendly and the in-house restaurant was good. I would suggest finding accommodations elsewhere given the opportunity.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize your stay was a less than desirable one. Please feel free to reach out to me to discuss further.
Thank you,
April Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The room was very small. The bathroom was not very clean. The bed was comfortable. The pool area was not very nice either. The person on staff at check in was extremely nice and helpful, but after that it was hit or miss. The breakfast buffet which was $17.00 per person was not very good. Also told that it had Belgian waffles but when asked the wait staff said no. Felt like way over charged for a muffin and a coffee. Really disappointed because I have stayed at Doubletree establishments before and been really happy with them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank V9161TVdonnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize it was a less than pleasant one. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to reach out to me.
Thank you,
April Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#94 of 171 in Atlanta
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 171 in Atlanta
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Address: 160 Spring St, Atlanta, GA 30303-2030 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exciting downtown Atlanta at the stylish DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Walk to many downtown attractions such as Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Wyndham Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing