We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #28 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I just recently stayed at the JW Marriott and it was wonderful. I knew about the construction going on and it really wasn't a bother. It did limit the time I spent in the hotel at meal time, but there were many options within walking distance.

Our room was exceptionally clean and check in went smoothly. The chocolate chip cookies and lemon water are a nice treat on a hot and humid afternoon!

I'd stay again!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
Thank TheMaineLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 936 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

The hotel foyer is under renovation which we were aware of . Check in was on the first floor and staff were friendly.
We had requested interconnecting rooms but did not get them. Had to move rooms twice.
What really got up my goat was that one could hear all noise, people coming and going down the corridors and noise of all kinds in the next room which was interconnecting to ours. It took 3 phone calls later for security to react at 3AM
Rooms were clean and amenities okay.
Had to wait 20 minutes for a porter to collect our luggage.
The only positive for this hotel is that it is connected to a mall

Room Tip: Stay at your own risk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I was a little disappointed during my stay. For starter there were no Wi-Fi in the rooms but only in the lobby. When I booked the room, their was no mention about the hotel being renovated during my stay. I'm sure once its done it will be of J.W. Marriott quality. The rooms were clean, service was great many shops and restaurants to choose from. I must admit, its worth staying.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElminR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Dont ask for a room with a view- you will hear the train running all night long! I was on the 9th floor and several times a nigth you could hear it going by. The lobby is a mess and under construction but its not easy to navigate. If you choose to use the hotel shuttle/tahoe be careful. It took 30 mins to go to 4 different building before I got out and walked to the hotel. Had I known I would have walked the entire way! I wished I stayed at the Marriott instead!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubadiver3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The hotel is undergoing renovations currently, so their rates are fantastic. The room was decent size and fairly typical of a Marriott. What sets this hotel apart is their staff. From check-in, (very easy) to the complimentary local car service and the bar, we were treated like VIP's. I would stay here again and am looking forward to the new look of the hotel once renovations are complete.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hemming6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Even though the hotel is undergoing extensive renovations, the entire staff worked really hard to make my stay enjoyable. I was in room 1701, a nice, spacious and above all, quite corner room. You most notice the work in progress on floors 1 and 2, as you check-in. That area is a bit cramped but still manageable. The location of the property is ideal, near Lenox and Phipps, self parking at $20 is reasonalbe by ATL standards and you have two nice restaurants (Houston's and Truffles Grill - if you go to the Grill you have to get the Mango Ice Tea) literally 20 yards from the front steps of the hotel. The valet and front doorman are super attentive as well. When you book, factor in the minor hassle of the renovations and make sure your rate matches accordingly.

Room Tip: Try for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jesse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Friendly Staff, Great Location, a Well known brand; but you should be aware that this hotel is being remodeled this summer, so there's little public space and the path to the main entrance and parking garage is quite complicated.
The Room's bathroom, didn't have any ventilation or extractor. I can't understand how that happened.
The Internet is available only using an ethernet connection. It's 2011, even the least expensive hotels now have Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FedericoMty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3300 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £136 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover luxury at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead. Our hotel in Atlanta, Georgia's vibrant Buckhead area is near some of the best shopping and entertainment in the city. Experience Lenox Square, an upscale retail center close to our hotel, and get to the Lenox MARTA station with ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing