We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #28 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 July 2008

Great hotel! Great staff. Great location. Love the bathrooms with the seperate shower stall and bathtub. Yummy breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank myscreenname29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2008

Just returned from a one night business stay (July 8, 2008) at the JW Marriott Buckhead.

The hotel is wonderfully located adjacent to the Lenox Square mall and very close to Phipps Plaza shopping as well. Additionally, you can walk to MARTA Rail stops and superb restaurant choices as well (Ruths Chris, Capital Grille, The Palm, and Mortons to name a few).

Great service as always from Marriott.

Very nice and comfortable rooms as well.

I will stay again

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravelTops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2008

...but I don't think I'd pay rack rate to stay here.

Room was nice--clean and fairly spacious. Carpets could have used some attention, though. Attractive marble bath. Bed was very comfortable and had great pillows. We were on the sixth floor and away from the elevators. No problems with noise, service, A/C, etc. Staff we encountered were all polite and helpful. Room service was quite good.

Great location close to MARTA and shopping/restaurants. But nothing that made this hotel worth $250 or more a night...I've slept just as well at a Comfort Inn for half the price.

I would definitely stay here again, just wouldn't pay full price to do it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keegansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2008

This hotel has a great location for shopping with Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. The rooms are pleasant but the TV is small. The restaurant which was supposed to be open until 10 had nobody at the desk when we showed up at 9:30. We waited a few minutes but nobody showed up. The front desk staff was slow and made several mistakes. For example, I asked that the $19 self parking charge be put on my bill and the clerk told me to use my room key to go in and out. She never activated it though for this which caused a delay in leaving the garage. She also tried to tell me the guaranteed king I had reserved was not available. It took an assistant manager getting involved before I was given the room. The concierge staff was super. I wouldn't stay here again though. There are other great hotels nearby--the Ritz Carlton, etc. and this one isn't living up to the standards I'd expect at this price.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dlf_fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

I booked 4 rooms at this hotel for a college trip. The hotel was wonderful. However the front desk experience was a little more complicated than it should have been.

The rooms were wonderful and super clean. An excellent experience at a Marriot. My one complaint from the trip was when I got locked out of my room. My friends and myself had gone to the pool to swim, when we came back up our rooms would not open. My roommate and I went downstairs and we both thought it would take an act of congress to get a key for our room. The hotel was secure to say the least.

Overall I would stay here again with hesitation, but make sure you don't get your room key wet or they might call secret service!

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joshinnorthGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2008

A bunch of stayed at this hotel and we basically have no complaints at all. Every person who works at that hotel - concierge, valet, front desk, etc. was extremely friendly. Our room rate included free parking, which was great since parking in Atlanta overall is pretty pricey.

The rooms and bathrooms were a nice size and very clean. I have no complaints there. The walls were also pretty sound proof - - I didn't hear noise from outside or noise from the rooms next door. In terms of the food at the restaurant, we ordered room service one night and everything was really good. It also arrived pretty quickly. We also had the breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant which was very good, with excellent service.
I also loved that the hotel had ice water with lemon and cucumber in the lobby - spa water is always refreshing!

It is definitely a plus to have the mall connected to the hotel. I had to run over to Bloomingdales to buy something quickly, so it was nice to walk over there without having to go outside.

I have stayed in two other Marriots in downtown Atlanta, and the JW in Buckhead is the best Marriot so far. I would definitely stay here again during my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2008

The room was nice, as was the location - the attachment to the mall was very nice for a rainy day. The staff, especially the business center/front desk staff were great. Hotel shuttle takes you to many different places in the area. The bar/restaurant scene is a little dead, but food is fine.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dc2005b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3300 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £110 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover luxury at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead. Our hotel in Atlanta, Georgia's vibrant Buckhead area is near some of the best shopping and entertainment in the city. Experience Lenox Square, an upscale retail center close to our hotel, and get to the Lenox MARTA station with ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing