We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #32 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Excellent business hotel. Connected to Lenox Mall. Advisable for the business traveler. Not incredibly good, but nothing to complain about.Excellent business hotel. Connected to Lenox Mall. Advisable for the business traveler. Not incredibly good, but nothing to complain about.Excellent business hotel. Connected to Lenox Mall. Advisable for the business traveler. Not incredibly good, but nothing to complain about.Excellent business hotel. Connected to Lenox Mall. Advisable for the business traveler. Not incredibly good, but nothing to complain about.Excellent business hotel. Connected to Lenox Mall. Advisable for the business traveler. Not incredibly good, but nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Giamundo, General Manager at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead. I am glad you found our hotel to be advisable for the business traveler and hope your accommodations allowed you to be productive. I am concerned, however, that you did not find your stay to be “incredibly good” as we strive to always exceed our guests’ expectations. I welcome your feedback on how we might have done better. Please consider visiting us again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta. We are a great destination for the leisure traveler as well with so many restaurants, entertainment venues and shopping in such a convenient proximity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    354
    123
    36
    33
See reviews for
184
217
61
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions when the Ritz Buckhead was sold out. I can honestly say that I was very pleased with the quality of this hotel. It is connected the shopping mall, which is perfect for shopping and a grabbing a quick bite. The staff is very friendly and well trained. The Club Lounge has a beautiful view of the city and high quality food. The rooms are spacious, well-maintained and modern. I hightly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braziliantraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Giamundo, General Manager at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your post and nice comments. I am glad you have had the opportunity to visit and enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will plan to make the JW Marriott Atlanta your preferred destination in the future. Thank you for recommending us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Returned to the JW for the third time! The service is always first rate. Kate was so helpful as we checked in. The valet and bellman service are repeatedly excellent. Close to great restaurants and shops - within walking distance; and adjacent to the mall.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AngCrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Giamundo, General Manager at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
It is great to learn when we have returning guests and we appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for letting me know that the service you received was “first rate”. I will be sue to share your post with Kate as well as our bellmen and valet staff to give them kudos for a job well done. We will look forward to your fourth visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel is an excellent value for the price, with amazing service. Every single person I encountered (valet, doorman, bellman, front desk, housekeeping) was extremely friendly and helpful. You can walk directly into Lenox Mall from the hotel, and the rooms are spacious and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Giamundo, General Manager at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your visit and our service. I find it reassuring to learn that the service was amazing and our staff was friendly and helpful. I hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I mainly wanted to comment on the extraordinary customer service at this property. Every contact that we had with the hotel staff was exceptional, from the house staff to the front desk, to the valets. I have stayed at many nice hotels, but it always seems that you run into the occasional bad egg. Not at the Buckhead JW. Just genuinly friendly and helpful across the board. I think that is what separates the Conrad from the Hampton and the JW from the Courtyard. Most properties are clean, and spacious enough. What distinguishes the guest experience when you pay a bit more is service. Congratulations to the JW team. Location is excellent also, within walking distance of great dining and shopping. Also adjacent to the metro. We has a standard room. Nothing exceptional. Because of my rewards status I had access to the concierge lounge on the top floor. Great views of the Atlanta skyline and excellent breakfast. Stay at this hotel for the service and location. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for a skyline view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndiansFan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Giamundo, General Manager at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and “extraordinary” comments. I always enjoy receiving such positive feedback and will certainly be sure to share your post with our associates. I find that our associates are inspired to provide the kind of service levels we continuously strive for when they aware that we have genuinely helped our guests enjoy their visit. I hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
181 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

There is just something a tad off about this JW. Maybe because it doesn't live up to the JW brand. Management/staff should be trained at the legit JWs to get a sense of what Marriott's top brand means. Here, the room I was given was good. not great, but good. The bar downstairs was average at best with mediocre food. the breakfast was mediocre at best (for the level of the hotel). Everything was very rushed when I checked in...like they were in a hurry to move me along. But all in all...i don't really need to go back here. I stayed at the W nearby a few months ago and LOVED it. Personal, nice, relaxed, smooth and no issues.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gophillies20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Giamundo, General Manager at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
I am sorry to learn of your experience during your recent visit. This is not our usual standard of service or the typical feedback we receive. I will make sure to observe further and make adjustments immediately. We definitely do not want our guests to feel rushed or our hotel to be considered as mediocre. We take great pride in providing a high level of service. I hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence by staying with us again in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The J.W. Marriott Hotel in Buckhead Atlanta provided top notch customer service. The rooms were nice and clean. The beds were phenomenal and the pillows were exceptional! The hotel is in a great location and the hotel provides a car service for a 2 mile radius. The hotel is connected to the Lenox Mall which is a joy for any shopper! There is something in The Lenox Mall for all! Shop til you drop! We were certainly pleased with the southern hospitality in which the J.W. Marriott extended to us. We ate breakfast in the hotel; a great variety and taste for a reasonable price. The staff was polite and accommodating, rooms were clean and price was reasonable. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Giamundo, General Manager at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
I enjoy learning when we have provided top notch customer service to our visitors. Thank you for letting me know as we always strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience and a wonderful lasting memory. Please plan to return so you can shop until you drop! Then you can enjoy our “phenomenal beds” and our “exceptional” pillows. You might be interested to learn that you can also purchase Marriott pillows and bedding at shopmarriott.com. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
#28 of 172 in Atlanta
426 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Property: JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3300 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1333
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing