We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a home away from home... If I lived in a mansion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #28 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Let me just start by saying that my experiences for the last 3months have been the best that I have had anywhere in Atlanta. I actually bragged so much that I have convinced all of my coworkers to follow me each consequent visit. It starts with John the bellman. You and your guests are so very fortunate to have the pleasure of his service. Always above and beyond! May I move on to Jaye at the front desk? Simply fantastic! So very accommodating. Maria the club attendant made each morning a beautiful one and Hanna made each evening complete. Emma with housekeeping was so pleasant. I could use every positive adjective and there still wouldn't be enough words to describe the service received each and every time I stay. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Room Tip: Top floor only!!! Worth every penny. Get city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Giamundo, General Manager at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We are so fortunate to have such a wonderful staff and I would like to thank you for sharing your exceptional comments. I will be certain to share your review and "kudos" with each of the associates you have mentioned as well as our entire team. We strive to provide exceptional experiences and they are truly inspired by such positive recognition. We look forward to your future visits (and your co-workers)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Came up from Florida to see a concert in Atlanta. Knew we'd want to do some shopping during the down time
This hotel exceeded expectations. For $149/night (yes, taxes & parking brought it up to $200) it was hard to beat. EVERYONE around greeted us with a cheery Hello, asked if there was anything they could do for us, and generally treated us like guests at hotels from a MUCH higher price point.
The room was standard upscale. Nothing spectacular, but nothing to fault either. Connected to Lenox Mall, it served THAT function perfectly.
The bar was well-stocked, with (surprisingly) tasty pre-concert bar fare.
We are Marriott Rewards members, so enjoyed the Club Lounge (free breakfast, afternoon wine & beer) and in-room internet access without charge.
Probably the best Marriot experience we've had, short of the Renaissance Arc d'Triomphe.

Would stay again...in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrGeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

wonderful hotel. Would book this hotel again. The staff is helpfull and courteous. The rooms are clean, elegant, and modern. Great room service. Great lounge and breakfast. Wonderful neighborhood and close to 2 very nice malls.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maflois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Got a reasonable price of $149 for two nights, but be prepared for a bunch of additional taxes that takes the room above $170. We were charged for parking when we parked at the mall, we were charged $12+ a day for Internet, and we were charged for a call we didn't make. Be sure and check your bill before you leave!! Internet is free in the lobby, so as long as you don't mind sleeping in the lobby you're good to go.
Everything in the room costs money, so don't assume that bottle of water is free. For some reason I couldn't get our room to cool off, even though I had the A/C set to 67. The $149 rooms are small, and the beds are doubles (not Queens), so be prepared if you have to double up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a one night stop in Atlanta and the JW Marriott was the perfect spot for a great spot for an awesome night's sleep. Check-in was quick and I was given an awesome corner room with a great view of the city. Room service was awesome and on time for breakfast and was able to get to the airport for my flight the next morning feeling great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QDOGG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean room, comfy bed and an outstanding staff. Best customer service we've had in a long time. I think someone asked if we needed anything every time we turned around. We did the weekend breakfast/park package and it was a great deal. We will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHarris63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The J W Marriott is attached to the Lenox Square Mall. It makes shopping easy. We upgraded to a large corner room which had a spectacular view of Atlanta. We we first arrived the air wasn't working but it was quickly fixed. The Staff were very helpful and tried to remember our names

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3300 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £138 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover luxury at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead. Our hotel in Atlanta, Georgia's vibrant Buckhead area is near some of the best shopping and entertainment in the city. Experience Lenox Square, an upscale retail center close to our hotel, and get to the Lenox MARTA station with ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing