We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find at a Great Price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #34 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pineville, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Find at a Great Price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

My husband, 11 month old and I stayed at the JW Marriot in Buckhead this past weekend only because it accepted our bid on Priceline ($95). We were very pleased and surprised with the quality of the hotel and its service. Upon our arrival the staff was there to help us with everything we needed and were quick to learn our names.

Our room was not anything spectacular, however, it was VERY clean and the furnishings were in excellent condition. I am very particular about cleanliness of hotels and this one truly passed the test.

The hotel is in a great location for shoppers as it connects to the mall, however, it is a slight walk to the other hotels in Buckhead. We did the walk with no problems, though.

I highly recommend this hotel, it was especially family-friendly and the concierge was very happy to lead us to great restaurants that would welcome our son, but not to lose the quality of food. A great experience!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    350
    122
    35
    33
See reviews for
180
212
61
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

We had a Great Time at the JW MARRIOTT !!!
The Staff is Very Friendly, and Helpful !!!
Great Amenities!! Great Location!! Great Food!! Great Prices!!
Very Clean!!
Will Definately be coming back !!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gizmo9762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

We stayed at this hotel while attending the Gift Mart in Atlanta. The front desk staff was very friendly, our corner room was very spacious AND clean, the bathroom was huge with a separate bath tub and shower stall, and the shuttle for the mart stopped in front of this hotel. We were very pleased with our stay here except for the fact that we were told that all three members of our party got free breakfast in the restaurant every morning of our stay (we signed up for the breakfast package). Upon reviewing my bill before check-out, they had charged me for part of the first morning's breakfast and all of the second morning's. I phoned the front desk, spoke to a manager and was told that breakfast was only for TWO people in the party. She adjusted the second day's bill, but I told her that she needs to make sure her front desk staff is aware of that rule because I asked specifically if it included all THREE of us and was told "yes". Beware of the breakfast package, but all other things considered (with the most important being the cleanliness of the entire property), we will definitely return for a stay here when our travels return us to the Atlanta area!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pharmdoc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2009

We reserved the JW Marriott b/c we were told my the receptionist/reservation staff that we would be able to see the Lenox fireworks from our room! Sounded great! We had small children and the fireworks hurt their ears. Got to JW after check-in time. Room not available, waited an hour and finally asked for a different room with same view. that is when we were told no room at JW could see the Lenox fireworks. Tried to take the kids to the indoor pools but it was so hot and packed!!! Paid $20 to park in hotel parking lot, when we found out we could have parked at Lenox mall for 1/2 the price JW charged. Internet cost around $10 for 24 hours. Room was ok, nothing great.
Right before fireworks started we walked to a near by parking deck and sat on a blanket! Fireworks were AMAZING! if you are even in ATL on the 4th they are a must see!
FYI- We have stayed at the Ritz-Carlton buckhead on the 4th of July in a room that has a wonderful view of the fireworks. (just equest an end room with lenox view) Next year (and from then on) we will spend the extra $40 or so dollars to stay at the Ritz Carlton. Rooms at Ritz are larger, nicer and the view is amazing!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAgymmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi-Town
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

My stay included four days over the July 4th holiday and I was very pleased with the JW. I must admit the Price was Right since I used Reward points. The room was excellent and the staff very friendly. The self-parking was $20/day but I accepted this as a convenience item and a car safety benefit.

The room (on 20th floor) was spacious, well-appointed and had a large, wonderful marble bathroom. My only comment would be the standard TV (but, who cares). There was the standard internet access charge (but, I carry my own "air-card"). Also, I had a great view overlooking Buckhead. Given the location, I was able to easily walk to Lenox Mall and all the Buckhead attractions/nightlife.

Also, I thought the hotel was quite safe and secure. The whole environment is definitely up-scale. However, I easily found the very affordable neighborhood restaurants and “hot spots” within walking distance.

Problem now is that I need to quickly earn more Reward points, so I can head back to the JW and Buckhead!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_B10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

The JW is in a perfect location in Buckhead. I stayed here with family during the Fourth of July weekend for the Peachtree Road Race and Lenox fireworks. The hotel is adjacent to Lenox mall and the Lenox MARTA station, making it very accessible and convenient. The hotel staff was able to quickly accommodate our every request, including getting both of our rooms on the same floor. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we had an excellent view of the downtown Atlanta skyline. My only complaint was that we had trouble getting into our rooms with the key-cards. They seemed to be hit or miss, both for getting into the rooms and using in the elevator for access to the concierge level. We had the front desk re-activate them several times, but continued to have difficulty our entire stay. I was also surprised to find a regular television. Most upscale Marriott properties have converted to LCD's with plug and play technology and this JW seems a little behind the times.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATL23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

My family and I recently stayed at the JW Marriott (June 5 - 7) and we throughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was courteous and professional. The rooms were quite comfortable and clean. The breakfast bar in the restaurant is absolutely fabulous. I'm really not a morning food person, but it was so good that we ate their both mornings. I would recommend staying at this location if you want cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mvh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
#33 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Property: JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3300 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1333
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing