We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Ranked #40 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Hoover, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Still the Best”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I know I've reviewed this property before, but I really, really love staying here. With the completed renovation, it's even better than before. All the public spaces got a facelift that maintained the character of the property, but made it look even better. New carpet, wall treatments, furniture...the works. Even Starbucks in the lobby got redone and is now bigger...YAY! This trip, our room on the 48th floor faced north, (thanks to the reception host who accommodated my request) and the view is spectacular...day or night. We ended our days at the Merchandise Market sitting in front of the floor to ceiling wall to wall window for hours just talking and enjoying the view. The renovation of the rooms is a success too, although I did miss the small sofas they used to have. Bathrooms are small, but removing the tub and replacing it with a standup shower with rainhead plus handheld was genius. Love the lighted mirror too. This is my favorite property.

Room Tip: Since one wall is totally glass, I'd avoid the east side unless you want to be awake at sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xsdv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    692
    293
    124
    106
See reviews for
328
427
79
1,012
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Staff: The staff was very helpful and accommodating. This included contact with Desk clerks, bar and lounge staff, housekeeping, and maintenance. In making a request or asking for assistance I received great service.

Room: The room was very clean. I had a room directly across from an ice maker. From 9am until 9pm the ice maker sounded like a 737 taxiing. However, after 9am it didn't make a sound again until 9am. The noise from the closing of unit doors is no worse than any other hotel I have been in, and is better than a number of them. The views are spectacular.

Fitness center and Pool: Both are great and clean. Plenty of well maintained workout equipment and spacious. The pool is neat.

General: Overall the hotel does not feel tired or rundown, as many convention hotels do. It felt and looked clean, well maintained, and they are remodeling.

Room Tip: Any room above 40 has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have been to this property in the past but this is the first time I've seen it since they have finished with the renovations. The property looks amazing! Everything is brand new, from the check-in desk to the rooms. The look is modern but still cozy. When we arrived there was a line for check in from a sudden rush and within seconds there were more employees arriving to assist. Erica Lumpkin checked us in and she was fantastic! She was quick but still personable. She seemed genuinely interested in our plans (we were staying for a girls night) and made recommendations for the restaurant we had booked later in the evening. This stay was just what we were looking for in the evening and the Westin helped to make everything flawless.

Room Tip: High floors have amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATL-AKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Had a weeks stay here during a conference and found it to be a very nice hotel. The staff was very helpful and courteous and someone was always available no matter what time of the day. The room was very nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The Hotel has several amenities from an in house Starbucks to fine dining as well as a store to pick up sundry items. I had only two issues that I encountered one being the iron was broken but they did replace it quickly the other was that the tub drained slowly leaving me standing in ankle deep water during my shower. I'm sure they would have taken care of it but I kept forgetting to tell them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCouple_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I work for a Westin competitor in the hotel business... so getting to stay at the "enemy" for once was interesting to say the least,

Honestly - I loved this place. This hotel here gets all of the fundamentals right: The place is clean, spacious, conveniently located in the city, and their people (FD staff and bar/lounge crew especially) were top notch. Kristen, especially, in the hotel's, 71st floor Sun Dial lounge, was super sweet and super cute, and was quite knowledgeable about the bar's alcoholics selection despite being a youthful 21 years old.

The concierge was very helpful - giving me directions to the FedExOffice one night I had to do some work. (The hotel's business center had been reduced a couple of stand alone computers in their lobby, while the new office space was being completed). Although the directions from the Concierge referred to the copy and print shop as the now defunct "FedEx Kinkos" - I was still able to find my way.

Finally, the gym was great and open 24-hours. I love that I was able to workout so late one night of my stay. One muscle-bound guy from the cleaning crew even joined me in lifting weights.. that was a little weird seeing the uys work out in full uniform, but I guess that's one of perks of the job.

Overall - I loved my stay and would highly recommend this place... and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacobandjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

So, I work for a Westin competitor in the hotel business... so getting to stay at the "enemy" for once was interesting to say the least,

Honestly - I loved this place. The people here get all of the fundamentals right: The place is clean, spacious, conveniently located in the city, and their people (FD staff and bar/lounge crew especially) were top notch. Kristen, especially, in the hotel's, 71st floor Sun Dial lounge, was super sweet and super cute, and was quite knowledgeable about the bar's alcoholics selection despite being a youthful 21 years old.

The concierge was very helpful - giving me directions to the FedExOffice one night I had to do some work. (The hotel's business center had been reduced a couple of stand alone computers in their lobby, while the new office space was being completed). Although the directions from the Concierge referred to the copy and print shop as the now defunct "FedEx Kinkos" - I was still able to find my way.

Finally, the gym was great and open 24-hours. I love that I was able to workout so late one night of my stay. One muscle-bound guy from the cleaning crew even joined me in lifting weights.. that was a little weird seeing the uys work out in full uniform, but I guess that's one of perks of the job.

Overall - I loved my stay and would highly recommend this place... and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobandjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

At 72 stories high you will get a great view of downtown ATL. I also loved the elevator ride because you get to view the city while climbing up to the 72 floor. They have a bar and restaurant as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 171 in Atlanta
1,050 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 171 in Atlanta
3,886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#47 of 171 in Atlanta
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 171 in Atlanta
784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#43 of 171 in Atlanta
3,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Peachtree Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Peachtree Plaza

Property: The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Address: 210 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30303-1745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#62 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Peachtree Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 1073
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to AmericasMart, The Westin Peachtree Plaza, is steps from CNN, Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Peachtree Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Peachtree Plaza Hotel Atlanta
Westin Hotel Atlanta
Westin Atlanta
Atlanta Westin
Westin Peachtree Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing