We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ready for a refresh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Ranked #45 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ready for a refresh”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Easy walking distance to the convention center although we have definitely used the tradeshow provided greyhound shuttle service.

The hotel itself seems overwhelmed. There are a ton of elevators but only some rooms can actually use all of them, others are serviced only by some. This means in the morning you end up stopping at every floor.

The room itself is clean and adequately sized for one person. The bathroom is very small and getting out of the shower requires a bit of maneuver so you don't bump into the toilet. One guy I'm traveling with actually considered asking for a handicap accessible room so he would have more space to get in and out of the bathroom.

I give it an 'ok' overall.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMcG726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestinPeach, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello 'MrsMcG726',

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate our guests sharing their recent experiences with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, however, I am disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the near future and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warmest Regards,

Ron Tarson
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    606
    276
    109
    97
See reviews for
277
374
69
889
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AR, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nice Place and location. The bed was very comfortable, the room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Having to use the room key card in the elevator was a little awkward though. Overall, I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hillcresthog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestinPeach, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor, 'hillcresthog'. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, your Heavenly Bed, and our friendly associates during your last experience with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Ron Tarson
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I spent two weekend nights here while in town for a concert at the Tabernacle. We avoided valet parking and used a much cheaper pay deck 2 blocks away on Cone St..The valet attendant still let us unload first which I thought was nice. Check in was easy (as well as check out). The rooms are nice with outstanding views on higher floors. The bed was comfortable. The common complaint for this location is door noise and thin walls. While I do agree I can't say that it was any worse than other places I have stayed. If you are going to be super sensitive to it then you should probably stay at a B&B. The rate for the room is competitive but you do get charged from the mini snack bar, etc. No complimentary waters here. I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bones42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestinPeach, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello 'CallieS968',

I'm so delighted to hear that you enjoyed our great views and your Heavenly Bed during your last stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Ron Tarson
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I am a picky traveler and I have enjoyed my stay at this location each time (3 total so far). The central location is great for anyone looking to do some of the most popular things in ATL (aquarium, coca-cola, etc). The staff is always nice and accommodating. The views are the best! I love just staring out of the windows!! I do not know what the rooms were like before the renovations but I can say that the renovated rooms are great. They are a bit on the small side (especially the bathroom) but not too small.

I enjoyed Sundial and the jazz band that was playing. I think the breakfast buffet is overpriced, especially with 20% automatically added for gratuity. Parking is pricey but that is to be expected in ATL. I will say the first time we stayed, they did not tell us to take our radar detector down and they removed it themselves. By doing this, they broke the clip that held it there. The clip is the approximate price of 1 night's valet so they just took that charge off the room. I was happy with that compensation.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a central location, friendly staff and beautiful views.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better!
See more room tips
Green Features: I like the Make a Green Choice program which allows you to opt out of housekeeping service in return for $5 F&B credit or 500 SPG points for each night.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestinPeach, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Good Afternoon 'wanderlustjourney',

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate hearing such positive feedback from our guests. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, your guestroom, and hearing the Mose Davis Trio jazz band at the Sun Dial Bar. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Ron Tarson
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the end if April for a conference that was in the hotel. There were a couple of conferences on at the same time but I still managed to have the awesome pool to myself each night. There is a Starbucks in the lobby - 5th floor - and if you opt not to have your bed linens changed (can choose each night) then you get a $5 voucher which you can use at Starbucks. The hotel is across the street from the MARTA train stop. Any train you take from the airport will take you through the correct station "peach tree plaza centre". The hotel lives up to the westin standard - comfy, clean, etc

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank vbrown11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My hubby and I stayed here for a in town getaway, and it was an awesome stay! We had a rough start with trying to find parking, as well as our bathroom not being as clean as it should have been. However, when the issue was addressed, everything was taken care of right away, and handled very professionally as it should have been, so that was a huge plus! The hotel itself is spacious and very classy and updated. Having the Sundial inside the hotel was also awesome! We did not eat there, but it was a great place to have cocktails and enjoy the even more beautiful view of Atlanta! This hotel is in the perfect location to tons of eateries, bars, and lounges. The room itself was very nice, clean, spacious, and comfortable! My only complaint would be the room service prices. We had two "average" breakfasts and the total came out to be $60 with room service fee, delivery fee, and $24 a pop for the food! Luckily it was free for us, but if we had to pay for it, I would have been highly disgusted! Overall good experience!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room on a higher floor and facing Centinnial Olympic Park. If you are up high and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EThomas14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Westin for a conference. Great location - and I was dying to try aunt PittyPat's across the street. Room view for the 42nd floor is wonderful. The room was nicely appointed and the amenities of the hotel were on par for a Westin. With the hotel being round, the rooms are pie shaped which makes the bathroom exceptionally tiny. It is almost claustrophobic. Housekeeping was fantastic. Good for business but not sure I would stay here for a vacation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ames31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#43 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 174 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,660 reviews
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#79 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Peachtree Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Peachtree Plaza

Property: The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Address: 210 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30303-1745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#63 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Peachtree Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 1073
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to AmericasMart, The Westin Peachtree Plaza, is steps from CNN, Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Peachtree Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Peachtree Plaza Hotel Atlanta
Westin Hotel Atlanta
Westin Atlanta
Atlanta Westin
Westin Peachtree Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing