We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Ranked #40 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I took my mother in law here for a weekend getaway before her knee surgery. She has difficulty getting around and this hotel was perfectly located for seeing the attractions of downtown Atlanta. Plenty to see and do in walking (or wheelchair) distance.

The best feature of the rooms is the floor to ceiling windows which offer amazing views of the city. The hotel is quite eye catching as well, the cylindrical shape is pretty against the city backdrop. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the staff we dealt with all very nice, especially at check-in.

Only drawback was the expense of using the hotel parking. $32 a night is very steep when you are already paying high prices for the room! They gauge you on the parking, but even the self-parking and other parking garages around Atlanta are a bit pricey, so probably no good alternatives.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Issy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,190 - 2,196 of 2,344 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stated here several times back in the 1990s. Remodeled and looking like a new lady. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The staff was attentive and personable. I always look forward to returning.

Thank Weatherford_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is one of my favorite hotels I have ever been to. THe views of Atlanta are amazingand the rooms are chic. The glass lift is like fairground ride and the revolving restaurant says dont drink..

Outcome Glad i have been

Thank Hugo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at Westin Peachtree for a quick weekend trip to Atlanta with the express purpose of visiting the aquarium. Despite being mildly afraid of heights, I agreed to a room on the 41st floor. Views of the city were nice, but I'll admit floor the ceiling windows scare the heck out of me, so I did not spend a lot of time loitering at the window. I did enjoy opening the curtails when we went to bed to soak in the evening view.

The bed was comfortable. Our room overall was average. The appeal and cost ratio seems to be determined more by view and location. Very close to Olympic park and aquarium. We walked to both, the kids rolled.

The Westin has valet parking and we used it, which as these things go is a little pricey, but again par for the course. There are some public garages nearby, but I'm on vacation.

We did not use the facilities (bar, gym, pool) so I cannot comment on them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank qayaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed here for a week on a work related trip and it was a very nice experience. It rained a lot while I was there and we worked odd hours so we ended up spending a lot of time in the hotel room, lobby bar, and at the Sundial bar. Great views from the Sundial, both day and night, and the food is very good, too! Staff very accommodating and friendly!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelchick20807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I've stayed at the hotel twice, for 2 nights in Dec 2013, and for 1 night in April 2014. Let's start with the good - the rooms were great. And that's very important. The front desk are very nice - you usually have to line up to talk to them though.
The bad - it's a huge hotel and the hotel is super busy, which I guess comes with being downtown. There are always some conferences people staying there so it's a bit like a zoo. I personally don't like huge super crowded hotels, but I wonder if there's an alternative when staying downtown (I stayed at the Hilton once and it was not good). Certain elevators go only to certain areas, etc. The typical stuff. The parking situation is irritating - you valet for convenience but then you have to line up at the counter downstairs before you can get the car.
Bottom line - if you keep your expectations in check when it comes to staying downtown at a large hotel, then you should be fine, because the rooms are very nice.

Room Tip: They have 3 fitness rooms, in which the exercise machines are INSIDE the room. If you manage to snag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ido K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I will return soon!!! The room was very nice. It was clean and the view was awesome! It was for my husband and I Anniversary. Plenty of places to eat and a lot of things to do. The Sundial on top of the building was Great! Over all I'll recommend this room to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voniag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4,022 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#46 of 172 in Atlanta
1,138 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#48 of 172 in Atlanta
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#86 of 172 in Atlanta
3,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Peachtree Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Peachtree Plaza

Address: 210 Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#62 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £110 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Peachtree Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 1073
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 73 floors above the heart of the city, The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta features world-class service, superb amenities, and an unparalleled location. Our hotel is moments away from Atlanta's best-known attractions - from the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola to Philips Arena, Centennial Olympic Park, and the Mercedes-Benz Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Peachtree Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Peachtree Plaza Hotel Atlanta
Westin Hotel Atlanta
Westin Atlanta
Atlanta Westin
Westin Peachtree Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing