We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Ranked #39 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had a great stay, I love the floor-to-ceiling glass. The rooftop rotating bar/restaurant was quite enjoyable as well - much better quality that I had expected. I made use of the New Balance lending gear (running shoes) - the Freedom Parkway trail isn't too far from the hotel. I hope to stay again.

Room Tip: High floor is best, of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAN1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestinPeach, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Good Afternoon 'SAN1K',

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm so happy to hear that enjoyed our great views, the Sun Dial Restaurant, and that you were able to maintain your fitness routine by taking advantage of our New Balance Gear Lending program. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Ron Tarson
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    921
    689
    293
    123
    106
See reviews for
328
423
79
1,007
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We had several opportunities for their customer service to step in and make our stay amazing. Unfortunately they need to work on their customer service. We did send an email to corporate at SPG and have been reassured they will use our experience as a tracking moment.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeaceMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestinPeach, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor, 'PeaceMother'. I'm disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us but I do hope you will give us another opportunity to do so in the near future.

Should you want to elaborate on the details of your stay, please feel free to contact me directly at WestinPeachGM@westin.com at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,

Ron Tarson
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at The Westin Peachtree Plaza on a Friday night for one night. Check in was fast and very friendly. The elevators at 9pm were extremely slow, we waited roughly 10 minutes to get an elevator to our room on the 64th floor. The room was great, not too big but nice for 2 adults. We checked out at 9am on Saturday and there were roughly 5 people waiting on their cars from the valet. We paid the $32 parking fee (crazy high) with the window at 9:05am. We sat down in our car at 9:30...25 minutes of waiting on our car while there were 5 other employees standing around talking while 2 or 3 older valet's went to get cars. One customer out there was so irate I thought he was going to knock the valet out. Experience was great but I would like a self park option in the future...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianIellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestinPeach, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello 'Graceology',

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall but I do apologize for the delay in elevator and Valet service you experienced during your stay. Thank you for your patience and we look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us.

Warmest Regards,

Ron Tarson
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stopped in Atlanta to fly home after visiting family. Decided to stay here as it was located near the train and everything we wanted to see. I will say, the location is great. Neighborhood is nice. I can't really say much negative about the rooms or the staff. The valet was nice and prompt. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

The quirks. Internet is 14.99 a night. Really? For the price of the room, you would think they would include this in with it. Seems to be a "because they can" charge.

Forget about cell reception when you get to the higher floors. We were on the 53rd floor and in very few spots did we actually get reception. Even standing next to the windows did not get us decent reception.

Power outlets are lacking. There were no easily accessible outlets on the one side of our room where the beds are. One would have thought that people would charge their phone and use it as an alarm clock, setting it on the nightstand. instead, you have to string the cables across the room to charge your phone or laptop if you want to charge and use the device.

The rooms were quiet. we had two screaming kids at times and you couldn't hear them in the hallways. never heard anyone around us.

The sundial has a killer view of the city. We were extremely disappointed though, as they had 8 beers on tap. 7 of them were not available as they were sold out. I could see one or two, but when you only have 1 beer on tap out of 8, that's pretty bad. Instead of eating at the restaurant (we saw the prices and decided against that quickly), we went a half block down the street to a steakhouse, which was awesome and located next to the metro stop.

Elevators are very quick. You just need to look and see what elevators go to what floors..

Overall, you get an awesome view of Atlanta at night, and a quiet room. Would I go back, yes.

Room Tip: Higher floors don't get cell reception! Great view of Atlanta
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmueller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with immaculate facilities and great revolving bar on the 72nd floor. I attended a conference there and stayed there for 2 days.

I would have given them all 5s except for a little "hospitality" incident in which I was locked out of my room due to my credit card having been declined. Apparently my charge from out-of-state on a large bar tab (I hosted) tripped a fraud alert and my bank had the wrong number to verify. I was locked out when I went to the gym at 6 AM and then told by a young lady at front desk that I needed to work the issue out before being let back in. After some negotiations she let me be escorted up by security so I could get access to shower and clothes. Of course all was fixed as soon as the bank opened and I could call. However, given that I was staying in a high end hotel for a conference and using a Corporate Debit Card, I believe I could have been treated less like a common criminal. The young service folks were nice a respectful but their understanding of the processes left them no room for less heavy-handed treatment.

Again, great hotel but that little incident obviously discolored my experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Biz_Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When in Atlanta for conferences I normally stay at the Omni right next to the convention center. This time it was sold out but the Peachtree turned out to be a great substitute, same high standard and getting upgraded to a suite on 66th floor only made it better. Also, the location is actually better than the Omni in many ways, closer to restaurants and bars etc. Next time I'm in Atlanta I have two great hotels to choose from, Omni isn't guaranteed my business.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyPandy0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Except for a very loud wedding going on downstairs, this was a very nice hotel. The rooms were modern and clean, and all was well. We'd certainly stay again the next time that we are in the area. It is a bit pricey for what you get, but you've got to be careful when traveling and we usually trust the Westin brand

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lawbooks01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 171 in Atlanta
1,045 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 171 in Atlanta
3,881 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 171 in Atlanta
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#48 of 171 in Atlanta
1,385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#43 of 171 in Atlanta
3,090 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Peachtree Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Peachtree Plaza

Property: The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Address: 210 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30303-1745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#62 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Peachtree Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 1073
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to AmericasMart, The Westin Peachtree Plaza, is steps from CNN, Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Westin Peachtree Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Peachtree Plaza Hotel Atlanta
Westin Hotel Atlanta
Westin Atlanta
Atlanta Westin
Westin Peachtree Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing