We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did I say LOUD...”
Review of Tin Lizzy's

Tin Lizzy's
Ranked #265 of 3,948 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Description: FlexMex cuisine combined with awesome margaritas, great beer selections, and a "friends serving friends" atmosphere! What is FlexMex? A cuisine that resembles Tex-Mex but is comprised of and influenced by many cultures. It is an attitude or experience that evokes a feeling of belonging and pure awesomeness. Tacos. Margaritas. Friends. What else can we get for you?
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Did I say LOUD...”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good Mexican food moderately priced. Did I say LOUD.
Busy on Friday night but service was good. Did I say LOUD.
Live DJ this night who came around the tables making casual conversations and taking requests. Did I say LOUD.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandman61938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    90
    42
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, GA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Friends”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just a great place to be treated like family. This compels me to return. Thank you "friends"! And, yes, the food is awesome. My fav is the steak skillet - just right!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robust54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good eats!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

They serve great food and a lot of selections/variety. friendly service. We will be back.-- for great food -- go here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trekglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love the food!!! Great margaritas,yum!!!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I know a lot of people have been to this spot, or at least heard about Tin Lizzy's Went there for the first time with my sisters, celebrating a birthday. Went there yesterday, and it still is a good eating place. The fried pickles were good and hot, but with just a little too much salt. I order one of the skillet dinners and could not eat it all, I like that, tomorrow dinner. Prices are very reasonable and a pitcher of margaritas were a good price. Now they have different kinds, but I suggest to just sticking to house, because price gets higher, depends on what flavor. Service is good and they are very accommodating with to go. Our waitress gave us salsa and chips to go and that I really like.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bunnie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ate there last evening.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Awesome food! Service was good, could have been better. Our waitress was actually very good it just seemed she had too many tables to manage. That and in side they were getting slammed. Honestly you should not allow that many people in if you can have a constant high delivery of service. I don't care how much money you make. That is what is keeping me from giving a solid 5 stars.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ServiceSucked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tin Lizzy's also viewed

 

Been to Tin Lizzy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing