We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Atlanta Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
572
263
156
76
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
263
156
76
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbltbliss spacool corner roomw insiderliving room barwow suiterooftop poolbliss productscar servicevalet parkinghigher floorworld of coca colacentennial parkgeorgia aquariumconvention centerdowntownalonzo
Filter
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This property is has it all- 3 bars, including the Wet bar by an amazing pool, the Drink Shop (where drinks are all hand-made), and the Living Room. Their restaurant serves a mean brunch, and their Sweat and Bliss Spa are impressively large. Our cool corner room was gorgeous, huge, and spotless. We even got to try out the Acura car service.

The service here is what really makes it stand out- their W insider was awesome, as was the concierge who recommended an outstanding restaurant nearby. The service was extremely personalized- after using the W app to request turndown service, we received an email from a Whatever/Whenever agent notifying us when it was completed- wow! Everyone was really friendly, particularly at the desk and at the Drink Shop. Thank you W for an unforgettable weekend!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guest_Experience_Dir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We have stayed here 3 years in a row for my wifes b-day. Wonderful, Fabulous, then Cool Corner. The view is great, and 2 sides of the room are glass, bed in the middle, and bath near the door. Room was huge for a hotel room. It was a little "used" but not bad. The only wierd thing about it is the bathroom is clearley visible from the hallway, if the door is open and you are standing in front of the mirror, you can be seen. W still rocks with Whatever Whenever, and a super cool feel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freerider71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for your review of our Cool Corner room. I’m sure other guests will find it helpful. I hope your wife had a wonderful Birthday and thank you for choosing W three years in a row! Hopefully we will see you next year – you should try the Studio Suite next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the W for a night because of it's close proximity to ta party we were attending at the aquarium. The service was spot on and we enjoyed our view from the 12 th floor. One big perk was the use of a car and driver, which I thought was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateoquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our room was well laid out and the beds were great. As always, staff at the W were wonderful, especially with our kids, making them feel at home and special. Location fantastic for the aquarium/world of Coke/CNN. The pool area is very fun with an awesome view of the city, tho heating would have been a welcome addition. Restaurant food and service was excellent, but could have used more kid-friendly options. Lobby area was chaotic at times. We had issues with getting clean towels and management could not have been more wonderful with proactive resolution. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: daybed in 2 queen rooms is big enough for a small child to sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marti13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for your review Marti! I’m very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the service at the hotel and the close proximity to downtown attractions. You are not the first person to comment about the pool. We have the heater set to 82 degrees which is ideal for recreational swimming but may be too cold for kids. We will look at warming it up a bit more for cooler days. I will also let the General Manager of the restaurant know that the menu might need some more kid-friendly options. Thank you for your great suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We love this hotel! It is so original as all of the W's are! The beds are amazing and the staff is wonderful. Fabulous views of the city from our room!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews