We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atlanta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sugar Magnolia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 20 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our fifth or sixth time staying at this great B&B. Each time has been a very pleasant experience. Our breakfasts have been spectacular and the three different rooms/suites we have stayed in have each been charming. The location is great and convenient to everything and there is plenty of parking. Inman Park itself is lovely to walk around. The hosts are extremely accommodating, offering to help in any way they can. We try to stay here whenever we visit Atlanta.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    12
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
110
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

As a seasoned world traveler, this beats all! The Royal Suite, with it's sky blue bed canopy (and stars!), the amazing bath, laid-back atmosphere and the free libations all combine for an incredible treat in the heart of Inman Park. Getting into and our of the city for business meetings is a breeze, and the route is a vision of city revitalization. My wife and I had the place to ourselves on the two days we were there, creating the irrepressible sense that we were hanging out in our own home! Although it's a heckuva long away from our home in Sydney Australia, we will definitely return to Sugar Magnolia when we visit Atlanta again!

George and Nicky Lancaster

Room Tip: Take the Royal Suite. It's the bomb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeezoiDoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Sugar Magnolia for four nights. We really enjoyed the spacious, clean Royal Suite! It was a lot of fun to play the piano that Jim has in the living room! Jim played a little jazz for us! One night we ordered in some pizza and Jim got us some plates so that we could enjoy it! They also had several games for us to enjoy for our night at 'home'. My husband beat me at Yahtzee and Risk a couple of times! Kathryn is a wonderful cook and hostess: often dropping whatever she was doing to help me print directions or print them for me. We liked the jacuzzi and LOVED loved loved the balconies! This bed and breakfast is in a great neighborhood! We went walking/jogging everyday and enjoyed our stay very much!

Room Tip: The Royal Suite is very spacious and has a jacuzzi! We loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at this lovely B&B for the last two nights of a week long vacation. The warm hospitality and charming surroundings made us feel right at home. The Royal Suite was luxurious and beautiful. The delightful attention to detail, from the candles around the bathtub to the presentation and delicious food at breakfast made this a visit we won't soon forget.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This past weekend, I traveled to Atlanta to attend a 3 day conference at the Georgia World Congress Center in Downtown Atlanta. I always try to mix business travel with local color, convenience, and flexibility. I found all of these at Sugar Magnolia. Located in the Inman Park neighborhood of Atlanta, it is 3 blocks away from the Dr. Martin Luther King National Historic Site and literally 15 minutes from downtown. The service is great, the location a thriving trendy historic neighborhood, and an absolutely beautiful setting. Many thanks to Jim, Debi, and Ms. Kathryn!

Room Tip: The Garden Room opens up onto a beautiful upper deck. Plus, your kids will love the loft!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here for my daughter's wedding which was held at the trolly barn just a few blocks down the street. The Sugar Magnolia served as a gathering place for family from different parts of the country. The several porches and many rocking chairs were very relaxing and allowed family to converse and relax in quiet comfort. Katherine is a real sweetheart, very personable and a wonderful Innkeeper, who prepared us a delicious breakfast every morning. The house itself and the grounds around it are beautiful. I am so glad that we were able to find this place. I would recommend the Sugar Magnolia to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here in April and would highly recommend it. The owners Debbi and Jim were very helpful and friendly but discreet... pitched it just right. Kathy made us a wonderful breakfast and was kind and cheery.
The house is a delight, and the area very pretty and safe. You are within walking distance of very good restaurants and also the Martin Luther King historical sites. It is easy to get to downtown Atlanta on the Marta railway system which is nearby, safe and cheap.

The Georgia aquarium is the best you'll ever see.....just don't like the dolphin shows, but that's just me.
Thanks, all..... you are lucky living in such a gorgeous home.

Room Tip: We were happy with our Aviary double room, but the girls had the Garden room, which has a lovely bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,606 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#30 of 172 in Atlanta
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#96 of 172 in Atlanta
473 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Magnolia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Magnolia Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sugar Magnolia Bed & Breakfast
Address: 804 Edgewood Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30307-2578
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Inman Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 1892 Queen Anne Victorian in historic Inman Park - fully restored to its original glory, with added amenities. Located 2 miles from central downtown and close to Atlanta's most popular sites. Full in-house business center and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sugar Magnolia Hotel Atlanta
Sugar Magnolia Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing