We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atlanta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have stayed in many B & B's around the country and this one was the best. Judi and Duane are warm, interesting and generous. Their knowledge the area was quite helpful. The space is so comfortable, light, airy and colorful! Also the best sleep ever. It is not necessary to get in the car for great restaurant options but not difficult to get downtown or to midtown by car. Easy access to the Beltline (for walking, running or biking) that has art all along the way and some fun shopping opportunities. Oh! Mustn't forget, breakfast was outstanding! Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

What a wonderful place to spend a weekend. Judi and Duane's hospitality were great! The neighborhood is a great place for walking, especially the new Beltline which is just around the corner. There are plenty of yummy restaurants. The house is an art gallery in and of itself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peditox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A wonderful stay in a very funky environment, with inviting, interesting people, simple accommodations, and full run of the place - who could ask for more? Every day is an adventure in this colorful, eclectic lodge, a real alternative to Atlanta's otherwise stuffy, fluffed, Southern brocade.

Room Tip: They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eheyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed at the Urban Oasis in March of 2011, and I'm finally getting around to writing a review. I was in Atlanta for a conference downtown and looked for a place to stay that was nearby, but a little off the beaten path. This place was perfect! Prior to my travels Judi notified me that a wedding reception would be taking place on the evening of my arrival, and that if I was interested I could join the party and enjoy all the food and drink I desired. What!? In short the party was great, Judi, Dwayne and the party-goers were super inclusive and made me feel most welcome at an event in which I wasn't invited. I couldn't have asked for a better "Welcome to Atlanta." The following day I had to give a talk at the convention center, and (after shaking out the cobwebs from the previous nights beverages) Judi offered to give me a ride downtown so I didn't have to walk to the MARTA station (which isn't that far). What a host!

The location was great: not far from a MARTA station and walkable to Little Five Points where I found plenty to do and see including the excellent Porter Beer Bar. On the day of my departure is was a bit rainy, so Judi offered to give me a ride to the MARTA station to catch a train to the airport. It was the perfect end to a stay that highlighted by exemplary hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJWMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Judi and her Urban Oasis were truly fantastic. Walking to the main entry I was met with lovely flowering bushes and a little garden and patio (complete with fountain). The B&B is housed in an old warehouse which was magically transformed into an incredible space. I mean, a REALLY incredible space.

The home is painted with a fresh and energetic palette that complements the contemporary fine art hung throughout. Judi keeps a casually chic space warm and inviting with her conversation and hospitality. As I am a young artist, she recommended all sorts of artists to look up and galleries to check out both in Inman Park (where the B&B is located) and throughout the larger city.

Judi has great food/dining ideas too! We loved walking over to Victory Sandwich for lunch and Barcelona Wine Bar for dinner and evening drinks. Highland Bakery and Inman Perk are two other great (and close) spots to try in the mornings. Inman Park is a charming little neighborhood: adorable homes and great downtown strip. It was such a treat to stay at Urban Oasis and walk to all sorts of great spots - especially as the ATL is not known as being such a walkable city.

We HIGHLY recommend Urban Oasis. Just what we wanted from a B&B and with that extra special "something" that we could have only hoped for. Judi and Dwayne are gems!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed over a weekend for a friend's wedding nearby. No problems at all! Loved the proprietors who were very kind and even gave me a few rides to and from the train station, and to the places I needed to go that weekend. The place itself is spacious but cozy, quiet, and has a great modern vibe. I stayed in a room that shared downstairs bathroom access and there were no problems with that arrangement either. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slaypiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

We tried this B&B based on its unusual facility and we truly enjoyed the experience. Very eclectic design and different from any other B&B we've stayed in. Judi extremely helpful in suggestions for places to eat and see in Atlanta. At her suggestion we ate at Seafood restaurant called Six Feet Under with a rooftop deck directly facing a cemetery. Very good seafood! Three dogs very well behaved and no bother to us. Very casual and laid back place. Bread, cereal & fruit for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOTRAVELERJoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,714 reviews
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#98 of 172 in Atlanta
492 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ellis Hotel
#47 of 172 in Atlanta
1,421 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#85 of 172 in Atlanta
3,909 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
3,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast

Address: 130 Krog St NE, Atlanta, GA 30307-2489
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Inman Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range: £94 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Urban Oasis at 130 A Krog Street is a 5,400 sq-foot loft with a lap pool and hot tub, located in the Inman Park neighborhood, right on the Atlanta Beltline, and just one mile from Downtown Atlanta. Walk to restaurants, bars, theaters, and shopping. We provide our guests at the Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast with a different way to experience modern southern living in a loft right in the middle of this hip, vibrant city. This 4-bedroom 4-bath loft has been featured in magazines and television and has been the site of many photo shoots for print and TV. Proprietors Judi Knight and Duane Solem love to entertain and you will feel like a guest in their home. It is a perfect way to experience the city and to feel like you are visiting friends in town. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing