We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the nicest hotel in Atlanta...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The St. Regis Atlanta
Ranked #1 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Very nice stay at the St. Regis again. Rooms exceptionally clean and nice. Very friendly staff with great customer service. The one gaff, was on Sunday morning it was almost impossible to order room service, however, the front desk, when I called to ask why I could not get through, personally took my order for me and had it sent up...all in all, another great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

From the moment you pull up to the check out the St. Regis delivers on customer service and a great room. In Atlanta for a black-tie event at the hotel, this was a one night stay in a very large room. Of note was the quietness of the room - never heard hallway or external noise, a large flat-screen TV with HD programming and everything needed, including a shoe-horn for the tight rental tux shoes for the fund raiser. The bathroom is large too. It has a small TV in one mirror (a hotel first here) and the toilet allows the economically correct option of full or half-flush buttons. Valet and desk staff very professional. The experience was positive all-around.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supermagictasticguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The St. Regis is a 5 star property well located in the Buckhead area of Atlanta. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is attentive, the bar is spectacular in design and for the "fun" factor, and the restaurants and pool are not to be missed! In the winter, at Christmas, they turn the pool into an ice rink! What fun! And if you forget your vitamins, Whole Foods is directly across the street! Next door is Chops and The Lobster Bar as well as Seasons 52. Truly an amazing location.

Great place for drinks, dinner, afternoon tea, you name it! Perfect stay, no complaints, just praise!

Room Tip: Junior Suites are well worth it! It's nice to face the pool but looking out onto W. Paces Ferry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBHAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The recently constructed St. Regis in Buckhead is hands down the best hotel in Atlanta. The entire hotel is elegant and polished without feeling pretentious. The staff are extremely warm and welcoming and seem to genuinely care about the comfort and wellbeing of the hotel's guests. For example, I cut my foot on something in the bathroom and called the butler to bring a few bandaids. Within ten minutes or so the hotel doctor arrived and insisted on examining the cut despite me saying it was fine. He wrapped the cut up after cleaning it with antibacterial and left antibiotic cream to apply later. While not completely necessary this extreme attention to detail will keep me coming back again and again. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the 1,000sqft St. Regis suite which was more than comfortable. The master bathroom was probably the largest I have seen in a hotel thus far. It was just my girlfriend and I and the room had far more space than we needed but would be ideal for entertaining if you had guests. We didnt have a chance to dine at the hotel restaurant however I have heard good things. The bar on the second floor is a great space to relax and enjoy a drink at the end of the day. Later in the evening it becomes quite busy and is filled with mostly locals. I tend to be an overly discerning traveler but this hotel pleasantly surprised me and left me impressed. I would highly recommend the St. Regis Atlanta and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Request a room looking onto the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksellers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Summary: poor customer service and very lacking in basic room items.

My husband and I stayed here the day after Christmas for one night. Beautiful hotel, gorgeous lobby, lovely rooms.

Upon check-in, the customer service was average, no problems though. We found the room although beautiful, was lacking basic things ... not 1 extra pillow nor blanket, the toiletry items were minimal, and the room did not even a simple coffee pot. We did have the standard room (was about $250).

Thought about ordering room service breakfast. However the hotel does not offer a standard set American or Continental breakfast. I have never been to a luxury hotel that does not offer this. You had to order a la carte and it comes with a heavy price tag per item. Add on the 20+% service charge + their delivery fee + xxx fee and it would have equaled a small fortune (about $110) for a tiny breakfast for 2. A little greedy in my book.

Upon checkout, we were told in a very non-concerned way that we needed to pay more tax as the city of Atlanta had increased their rate since we had made the reservation. Not a problem but it could have been said a little nicer. When I questioned it, the guy was a little defensive about it.

I always notice when I check out of a hotel, how the staff acts upon goodbye. I think this is equally as important as their attitude upon check in. We left not even hearing a "hope to see you again" or "hope you enjoyed your stay" from the lobby staff. However the doormen and the guy who helped us with car, were super nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LivinginYonezawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Based on a great stay at this property during Thanksgiving weekend in 2010 where I received a room upgrade, complimentary bottle of champagne, and exceptional service, I thought it would be nice to surprise my family on Christmas and book us a stay at the St. Regis. Unfortunately, the lack of superior service one would expect was lacking and made the overall effort to stay there not seem worth it..

I fully understand it's a holiday, but the hotel seemed extremely low on staff, especially compared to the year before when I also stayed during a holiday weekend. First, we had to open our own doors to the property upon virtually every arrival, wait nearly ten minutes to check-in and then wait an additional 15 minutes for the bell hop to deliver luggage to our room. No welcome visit from our butler and definitely no additional recognition for my SPG Gold status such as fruit, champagne, or even a note from the manager. The complimentary car service only ran until 7pm, but it took 10 minutes for the concierge to verify if it was running at all, and still it was first come first serve - no reservations allowed. Turndown service didn't arrive until 9:30pm, when some of my relatives were already in the bed. As a result, while the rooms and property overall are very impressive to look at and enjoy, the lack of staff and slower service didn't justify the price at all when several other hotels down the street (JW Marriott & Intercontinental - though maybe not as extravagant) were 1/3 the price on the same day and have much better views than of a parking structure in a "grand deluxe" room. I often overheard other guests complain and experience exceptionally long waits even when we checked out after the holiday was over. One woman left her car unattended and walked inside to check if there was even a valet on staff at all (given there's no self parking).

My family and I had dinner at the Palm inside the Westin Buckhead, and found the staff at this property more helpful and attentive, which led my parents to insist we stay there next year instead.

Overall, I think when the hotel is fully staffed it can be amazing, but I will not be calling the St. Regis home for the holidays ever again...especially at a price that's three times more than other great properties in the area or even downtown!

Room Tip: Make sure you're near the 2nd floor for champagne sabering ceremony at 6pm each night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upgrademe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights after Christmas, great room upgrade to a St Regis suite for an additional $50.00 per night which was excellent value, great staff, nice outside spaces and a busy bar.

Great location and close to some excellent restaurants

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
2,268 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Atlanta

Address: 88 W Paces Ferry Rd NW, Atlanta, GA 30305-1444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £350 - £545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exquisite enclave of Buckhead, The St. Regis Atlanta stands out as an impeccably groomed AAA Five Diamond boutique hotel resort with unsurpassed pampering in a grand location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The St. Regis Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
St Regis Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing