We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“People watcher heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piedmont Park

Piedmont Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$58.99*
and up
Atlanta Segway Tour: Midtown Sightseeing
Ranked #6 of 286 things to do in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This 185-acre park, home to the Atlanta Botanical Gardens and to summer festivals, is also popular with joggers.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“People watcher heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great place to see fun people and great views of city. Avoid evenings as gets a bit scary. Great weekend events and festivals. Nice restaurants all around!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank CapitolMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,201
    550
    85
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Park!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

From the Green Market that runs nearly year round to the acres and acres of beautiful green space, this park has it all. Plenty to do for those who want to get fit or for a relaxing picnic by the lake.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kathe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manly
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Didnt know anything about this park before but a really lovely park for a walk, run, tennis or a swim. Large lake in the middle and has some history with the Olympics in 1996

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ManlyGriswalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great place to walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We walked through going to and from a restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the walk. We took our time on the way over and took about an hour to explore. On the way back we took a different route and dicovered even more placds. Great walking paths, Swimming pool, Soccor fields, walking/running track, dog park and more. There are some beautiful views of downtown building through the trees

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Que3731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
256 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 627 helpful votes
“One of My Favorite Parks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I grew up in Atlanta in the 1960's/1970's and we lived in a Victorian house just down the street so this was "my" park. My mom and I were there every day and throughout the years, I continued to love to come walk, study, or just rest in the park.

It is a lovely place and just sitting by the water with a book or strolling for exercise while people watching is a lot of fun. I love watching people come and practice for competitive frisbee with their dogs.You can bring food and have a picnic then stroll over to the Atlanta Botanic Garden to see the incredible flowers, orchid house, Japanese gardens, butterflies, sculpture and more.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank terril435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piedmont Park also viewed

 

Been to Piedmont Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing