We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok hotel, nice setting, service very average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Ranked #19 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“ok hotel, nice setting, service very average”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

stayed here for business for 3 nights.

Hotel has nice modern decor and clean and pratical rooms. Service was on average level. There is no breakfast buffet which is to me a clear minus, especially when the a la carte breakfast service is rather slow.


  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenMidtownGM, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate hearing from our guests all the time--especially when we do not meet expectations. I will personally address the "average" and slow breakfast service--we certainly have higher aspirations than delivering "average" anything. We are a bit of a unique hotel and although we do not offer a breakfast buffet we certainly do receive positive comments on the quality of our food. I do hope that you choose to return when your travels bring to to Atlanta--thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    314
    97
    35
    28
See reviews for
181
238
51
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ooltewah, TN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We booked a package at the Renaissance, which included room, valet parking, two drinks at the bar, and breakfast. It was a great deal! The hotel is nice and modern. The staff was friendly. The hotel has free wine in the evening for about an hour. The roof top bar was great. It was a little cold the evening we stayed, but the roof top bar has gas fire pits to keep you warm. The room was nice and clean. The bed had lots of pillows, which we like. The bathroom had a large shower. The breakfast was good and the staff was attentive. I would highly recommed the hotel and plan to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenMidtownGM, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Good afternoon--thank you for your fantastic comments and your recommendation to stay at our hotel. I was very pleased to hear that you experienced positive interactions with our staff and that not only did you take advantage of a great offer in our package, but that you enjoyed the restaurant (Briza) and Rooftop 866. We will look forward to your return visit....until then enjoy your week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I stayed the hotel October 17-19. The rooms are very nice and clean. Receptionists are very friendly. Metro station is just 1 minute away. The hotel is very close to Georgia tech. Restaurant in the hotel is good.
The room service was not even avarage. I ordered grilled cheese and milk, they brought them 1 hour and 20 min later after my second call. The Internet access is expensive. I really don't understand that if you pay 150 dollars for a night you have to pay 15 dollars Internet fee. However if you stay in a cheap hotel the Internet is free. This is ridiculous. Before you pay, make sure you look for discount such as government rate or aaa

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drtolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenMidtownGM, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Good afternoon and thank you for your comments. Specifically for the positive comments about our friendly staff, our clean guest rooms and our great location. I will personally follow up with regard to your room service order taking so long--that is simply unacceptable-thank you for sharing. Internet access cost remains an issue for full service hotels as you mention, we can offer faster speed and safer access which some of the limited service brands are not able to match. This is an "industry" wide issue that we all look forward to resolving. I do appreciate you taking time to post your comments and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed here for a recent Georgia Tech game. This place was great.

Modern interior, clean, comfortable, and but found the rooms to be on the average side size wise.

They have great views of downtown and midtown, and they go up 21-stories. I didn't like that the elevators required room keys...especially if you're in a rush to get upstairs.

They charged about $14.95 for WiFi (Oct 2011) which I was happy with the speed for video streaming.

Parking is a pain, but the valets were very quick to return with the car.

Room Tip: I went high for a view and was pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntegrityTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel one night for a business trip. It took a little while to find since not everyone knew the new name of this hotel but within walking distance of MARTA. The room was very clean and comfortable with a modern, contemporary decor. Not necessarily my style but it works for this hotel. The meeting room we were in was a little cramped for the size of the group. Good restaurants within walking distance. Hotel staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenMidtownGM, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Good afternoon and thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate the comments about our staff--nice and friendly! I will follow up on the size of the meeting space relative to the size of your group. Always nice to hear feedback from our guests--thank you for that once again! I look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2011

the hotel, people were very friendly. made me feel like part of their family. i was sick and the housekeeper (stylist) Cynthia took it upon herself and had me delivered hot tea and honey. small touch but powerfull. this is what seperates great from good service. i travel over 200 nights a year and really do appreciate service over the top.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Good location but rooms could do with an upgrade although clean. Staff not up to usual USA customer service standards!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJWoody1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenMidtownGM, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Thank you for your comments--we welcome all feedback as this helps tremendously--not only recognizing our ambassadors (employees) hard work and effort--but additionally providing us with another perspective in our quest for continuous improvement!

Thanks again--we appreciate that you took the time to comment. Look forward to your next trip to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
2,112 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,664 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#39 of 173 in Atlanta
3,046 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Property: Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Address: 866 W Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel centrally located in Atlanta's Midtown neighborhood. This beautifully appointed Renaissance Hotel stylishly sets "Art in Motion" while surrounding you in comfort. Just blocks from the Georgia Tech campus, this sophisticated sanctuary is easily accessible to popular destinations, like the Atlanta Botanical Garden, Piedmont Park, Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing