We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite service...they'll even pop your popcorn for you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Ranked #18 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Exquisite service...they'll even pop your popcorn for you!”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Great location if you're going to a GT football game--just a 10min walk downhill to get to campus...the hotel doesn't have a drive-in entrance so it was a little challenging to park your car on the busy street w/the busy valet station and check into the hotel. After the game, we wanted to pop some popcorn that we'd brought from home, but the rooms do not have microwaves. I called down the front desk to see if there was a public one to use, but there isn't one...however, the guy offered to come up and pop it for us in their employee lounge area and bring it back up...when he returned 5min later, it was in a big fancy bowl from the restaurant instead of just in the bag...there's lots of places to eat nearby (Waffle House, Mo's, ice cream, etc) and Publix grocery store. We ate bfast in the Briza restaurant since it was free for Gold elite members...there was no cap on what we ordered, so we ended up eating $60 worth of food! Needless to say, this place is a little pricy ($4 for a small glass of OJ), but we only ate there b/c it was complimentary to us. Also complimentary was the internet service for Gold members ($14.95), but if I had my choice, I would've rather had the valet parking comp'd ($30/day). the rooms are elegantly decorated and we loved the bed, sheets, and pillows! Great hotel to stay in!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xenaht2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    318
    97
    35
    30
See reviews for
188
242
52
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stay here for all the home football games for Georgia Tech. It is very easy to walk to the games. The rooms are great. Fitness facility is excellent. They have a great rooftop bar with nice views. Love the complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby in the morning. Feels more like a boutique hotel than a Marriott.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tennisandhearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenMidtownGM, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thanks for all your great comments about our hotel. It is indeed a great spot and very close to Georgia Tech--an easy walk to the campus and stadium. I appreciate the time you took to post the positive comments and yes we are very much a boutique hotel--we hear this all the time--thanks again--have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is a nice hotel but we were told there were not many places to eat nearby. We found a grocery stre around the corner and bought some food.

Room was very clean with a nice bathroom. We were only stopping for the night on a roadtrip and would have been much happier if there was night some street festival going on outside with live music playing loudly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne_Trisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenMidtownGM, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thanks so much for posting your experience here at the hotel. We appreciate the time and your comments--especially the great comments about our rooms product. You were here during the Taste of Atlanta--an annual event that draws thousands of people and is right around the corner from us. Although many people do enjoy that, I certainly can understand how you would feel if you were not attending the event. Thanks again, we'll hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

stayed here for business for 3 nights.

Hotel has nice modern decor and clean and pratical rooms. Service was on average level. There is no breakfast buffet which is to me a clear minus, especially when the a la carte breakfast service is rather slow.


  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenMidtownGM, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate hearing from our guests all the time--especially when we do not meet expectations. I will personally address the "average" and slow breakfast service--we certainly have higher aspirations than delivering "average" anything. We are a bit of a unique hotel and although we do not offer a breakfast buffet we certainly do receive positive comments on the quality of our food. I do hope that you choose to return when your travels bring to to Atlanta--thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ooltewah, TN
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We booked a package at the Renaissance, which included room, valet parking, two drinks at the bar, and breakfast. It was a great deal! The hotel is nice and modern. The staff was friendly. The hotel has free wine in the evening for about an hour. The roof top bar was great. It was a little cold the evening we stayed, but the roof top bar has gas fire pits to keep you warm. The room was nice and clean. The bed had lots of pillows, which we like. The bathroom had a large shower. The breakfast was good and the staff was attentive. I would highly recommed the hotel and plan to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenMidtownGM, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Good afternoon--thank you for your fantastic comments and your recommendation to stay at our hotel. I was very pleased to hear that you experienced positive interactions with our staff and that not only did you take advantage of a great offer in our package, but that you enjoyed the restaurant (Briza) and Rooftop 866. We will look forward to your return visit....until then enjoy your week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I stayed the hotel October 17-19. The rooms are very nice and clean. Receptionists are very friendly. Metro station is just 1 minute away. The hotel is very close to Georgia tech. Restaurant in the hotel is good.
The room service was not even avarage. I ordered grilled cheese and milk, they brought them 1 hour and 20 min later after my second call. The Internet access is expensive. I really don't understand that if you pay 150 dollars for a night you have to pay 15 dollars Internet fee. However if you stay in a cheap hotel the Internet is free. This is ridiculous. Before you pay, make sure you look for discount such as government rate or aaa

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drtolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenMidtownGM, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Good afternoon and thank you for your comments. Specifically for the positive comments about our friendly staff, our clean guest rooms and our great location. I will personally follow up with regard to your room service order taking so long--that is simply unacceptable-thank you for sharing. Internet access cost remains an issue for full service hotels as you mention, we can offer faster speed and safer access which some of the limited service brands are not able to match. This is an "industry" wide issue that we all look forward to resolving. I do appreciate you taking time to post your comments and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed here for a recent Georgia Tech game. This place was great.

Modern interior, clean, comfortable, and but found the rooms to be on the average side size wise.

They have great views of downtown and midtown, and they go up 21-stories. I didn't like that the elevators required room keys...especially if you're in a rush to get upstairs.

They charged about $14.95 for WiFi (Oct 2011) which I was happy with the speed for video streaming.

Parking is a pain, but the valets were very quick to return with the car.

Room Tip: I went high for a view and was pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntegrityTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
2,175 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 171 in Atlanta
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#43 of 171 in Atlanta
3,092 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Property: Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Address: 866 W Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel centrally located in Atlanta's Midtown neighborhood. This beautifully appointed Renaissance Hotel stylishly sets "Art in Motion" while surrounding you in comfort. Just blocks from the Georgia Tech campus, this sophisticated sanctuary is easily accessible to popular destinations, like the Atlanta Botanical Garden, Piedmont Park, Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing