We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Ranked #20 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night on business. I got in late and left early, so I didn't have the opportunity to sample much of the hotel's offerings. It is upscale, and it has all that goes with that (decor, comfort, and high price).

The room was basic, but nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable, and the hotel was fairly quiet, overall.

This hotel was conveniently located to restaurants, the Ga. Tech Conference Center, and MARTA.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALouisianaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you for staying at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown hotel and for your comments. Although your stay was short we would be delighted if you chose to stay here if and when your travels bring you back to Atlanta. I'm sure you'll be just as pleased with your stay the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful and modern hotel! The rooms were contemporary and bathroom was just splendid. The lobby area is spacious and contemporary again. I stayed on tenth floor so got amazing city view from the window. The toiletries were decent. Overall a great stay and if I come to Atlanta again I will surely consider staying here again. The staff was very friendly and professional unlike other hotel staff in the same area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hina91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

First, I must say your's is one of my favorite reviews--mostly because I agree with you that the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown hotel is the "Best in Midtown" to use your words. I also loved your all the adjectives and descriptive words used in your review; wonderful, modern, contemporary, splendid, amazing city view, friendly and professional--all things we strive to be and represent--I look forward to welcoming you upon your return to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

You will feel welcomed and appreciated in this hotel as the staff readily accommodates your needs. Only about a block from MARTA, the hotel provides easy access to downtown Atlanta. Rooms are large and well appointed, with a large bathroom. Along with bars and restaurants close by, there is also a Publix around the corner. The only downside was the thin walls (as someone else mentioned). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosewards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Good evening! Thanks so much for providing us your comments about the hotel. We also find our location (1 block from MARTA) to be ideal and of course we our very proud of our staff here at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown. Glad to hear you felt welcome and appreciated--nothing more important than that, with of course the exception being intent to return-which of course you said you definitely would!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Great location in the heart of midtown with many restaurants and bars nearby. Small, almost boutique. The rooms are very contemporary. The restaurant and bar was good and best of all, the staff is delightful and exceedingly hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teak51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you for staying at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown hotel. I not only appreciate that you stayed at the hotel, but also for taking time to provide us some feedback. We also believe that we have a great location AND of course a delightful staff--I was very pleased to hear you experienced that during your stay. We will of course expect to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This hotel is centrally located in the Midtown area of Atlanta. It is a contemporary property with gorgeous rooms. The staff is very friendly especially the valet and bellman personnel who greet you at the door when you arrive. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMoyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to post your feedback. I appreciate all the comments and we share the good (and occasional opportunity) with our team each day at our Daily Stand up meeting!. I was delighted to hear of your positive experience, especially with the arrival experience and our valet partners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Great location, close to everything. Very Midtown. Nice, upscale, and modern hotel with nice rooms. Very nice staff, but thin walls and you hear everything and they charged us for using the bar, which we didn't even know they had drinks in the room and didn't see or use them..... that is the only drawback, but would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaneo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

So nice to see your response. Thank you so much for taking the time to submit and of course thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon, in the very near future. I appreciate the feedback and will follow up with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We arrived in Atlanta in a thunderstorm of Biblical proportions. We were greeted by at least 4 smiling valets all with umbrellas!! Check-in was quick so we hurried to the bar for the complimentary wine and snacks.
For the next 3 days we had the best time! The rooftop bar is hopping, Clay the security manager kept us out of trouble, and recommended places to eat and see. Mohumad the valet manager was a delight as he greeted us every night and arranged shuttles and taxi's for us to get to our destinations in the labyrinths of Atlanta.
Kudos for the entire staff, EVERYONE was awesome
Downside...what is with no free WiFii hookup??? and 30.00 a day for parking seemed like highway robbery, but perhaps that is just the way it is!

Room Tip: No pool, but my friend said the exercise room was top of the line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LongsPeak2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Good afternoon-and a BIG thank you for your comments. Obviously, we love to get reviews like this one, where so many of our Ambassadors were able to provide an exceptional experience for you--especially the Valet team, Anthony and Mohammed. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and recognize Anthony and Mohammed personally. I wanted you to know that WIFI is available for free in our hotel lobby, but as in all Marriott/Renaissance hotels there is still a charge for in-room to enable you to have a secure and fast connection. Parking rates are equal to those of all the hotels in Midtown Atlanta, but actually less expensive than you will find in downtown and Buckhead, but I agree with you personally when it comes to parking rates-they do seem higher than ever. Thanks again for your comments, I certainly appreciate you taking time to provide us the details of your experience. Till next time....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,344 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#82 of 173 in Atlanta
3,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
W Atlanta Downtown
#62 of 173 in Atlanta
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Address: 866 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £113 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel in Atlanta, Georgia's Midtown neighborhood, situated perfect to offer a central location near top area destinations. Our beautifully appointed hotel stylishly sets "Art in Motion" while surrounding you in comfort. Just blocks from the Georgia Tech campus, our sophisticated sanctuary offers easy access to popular attractions like the Atlanta Botanical Garden, Piedmont Park, Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing