We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel...will come again!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Ranked #20 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel...will come again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My stay at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel was great! The location of hotel was perfect…close to downtown and several city attractions. The staff there very helpful and respectful to me at all times and attended to all my needs. Not sure how old hotel is but it clearly has been taken care of…lobby looks as if been renovated, very stylish, glam, and comfortable. Overall the hotel and rooms were in great condition, very contemporary, and clean. My bathroom was super clean which is IMPORTANT for me. The hotel restaurant had great food with free wine during happy hour which was a nice surprise. There is a roof top bar that looked amazing; however, it rained during my stay so I wasn’t able to take advantage of it. Overall I was very pleased with the staff…will book at hotel again in the near future! Prices very reasonable!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelchild123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thanks for sharing! Great hotel....will come again--says it all.
Specifically, you found the hotel to have a perfect location, with a helpful staff and to be "super clean" which you said was important to you. I want to share that is the same for me--it's why we do so many daily inspections and reward our staff for high inspections scores. The hotel is 4 years old to answer your question and our Rooftop 866 Bar is "amazing" --you'll have to come back to experience it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    299
    91
    33
    26
See reviews for
169
229
45
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great location in midtown Atlanta, close to Marta station,and downtown area, choice of many good restaurants in the neighborhood,friendly staff on duty. Would consider staying there again on next visit to Atlanta area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the 20th floor, very quiet, no street noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BluegrassRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Hope your team won! Thank you for joining us on Final Four weekend and thank you for your review! I hope to see you again soon and certainly before we host the next Final Four!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed two nights in this hotel and found it to be a great hotel with a boutique feel. It is located near shops, restaurants, and in a clean and seemingly safe area. The hotel is modern but charming at the same time. There is a fun rooftop style bar/restaurant as well as a more upscale restaurant downstairs. The staff is very professional and friendly, and my overall experience was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larissa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you so very much for sharing your comments. Delighted to read that your overall experience was great and that you were able to enjoy our Rooftop bar. We have very cool Rlife Live events scheduled for that venue, you can check those out on our website.

Appreciate you taking the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Our son and daughter in law live in midtown and we usually stay at the Georgia Tech hotel because she was a student at Tech and we received a very nice discount. Recently we attended her graduation and had to switch hotels since there was no rooms available at Tech hotel. We were very pleased that we selected the Renaissance Midtown. The staff was great, friendly and very helpful. There are two bars in this hotel which I really enjoyed. The rooms were typical for a hotel in this price range, nothing special but very comfortable and clean. The location is great and I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: my sister stayed on the 15th floor and loved her view, we were on the 7th and did not have a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janaroo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. As a previous reviewer mentioned, we are a nice surprise. Glad that one of your competitors was sold out so you had the chance to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We booked on Priceline and weren't sure what to expect, but this was a great hotel! My girlfriends stayed at the W, also awesome, but the Renaissance is a much better value for the same amenities! The bed was comfortable, everything was clean, and the staff went above and beyond. We stay in Atlanta about once a month at 4 and 5 star hotels, and the service here was by far the best!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmwestga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
For frequent travelers to Atlanta that stay in 4 and 5 star hotels, I am VERY appreciative of your comment that our service was by far the best that you have experienced. The team is very proud of the service they provide and I was happy to share your comments in our daily hotel wide stand up meeting. We will look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed @ the hotel this past weekend. I can say had a great experience staff was nice and very helpful. Next visit to Atlanta will be this location.. Even though the hotel was hotel had the prom going on and the waether was not good. They still provided great customer service. Thanks for a great experience...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for your review and thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Delighted to see that you had a great experience and that you plan on returning. Couldn't ask for more! See you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

My boyfriend and I came down to Atlanta to celebrate our 3rd anniversary. We normally stay at the W, but wanted to give the Renaissance a try because we love the atmosphere at the two here in New Orleans. We took advantage of a suite upgrade offered by Hunter who was awesome during our entire stay. However, on our second night, I ordered an amenity of champagne and strawberries to be delivered to our room while we were out having dinner because I wanted to surprise him. I also ordered turndown service. When I returned to the hotel, the turndown had not been done and the amenity was nowhere to be found. Needless to say, it just really sucked the wind out of the sails of what I had envisioned for a romantic return. I went back down to the desk and asked that the amenity be canceled and express my disappointment and I felt that the response was really indifferent. Then to make matters worse, when I returned to my room, I received what I felt was a really curt call from room service regarding my canceled order. I will say that when I went back out later that night and returned for the second time, I found the turndown done and the strawberries comped. Between that gesture, and the heartfelt apology I received from Anna (I believe that was her name) at the Navigator desk when I departed, I'll consider giving the Renaissance a second chance if the price is right.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the Executive Suite. Probably more space than we needed, but we loved the Jacuzzi tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Well, first thank you for sharing your experience.and for the "second chance". I was absolutely delighted to see that both Hunter and Anne were impressive in their roles and for providing service and for addressing the issue. Please accept my sincere apologies as well. We will look forward to that second chance and I am confident you will have a 5 star experience.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Property: Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Address: 866 W Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30308
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel centrally located in Atlanta's Midtown neighborhood. This beautifully appointed Renaissance Hotel stylishly sets "Art in Motion" while surrounding you in comfort. Just blocks from the Georgia Tech campus, this sophisticated sanctuary is easily accessible to popular destinations, like the Atlanta Botanical Garden, Piedmont Park, Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing