We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Ranked #17 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown hotel and really enjoyed my stay. Not only was the hotel beautifully designed but the staff were warm and welcoming. I used the in house car service which took me downtown at no additional charge to my appointments in the morning. Most of the time I was driven by Gimel Gordon who had a great sense of humor and pointed out many local places I should check out in my spare time. I would definitely stay here again! Thanks for the good time. :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for the feedback and compliments of Gimel. Look forward to your return to Atlanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our daughter got married in Atlanta this past weekend and we all stayed at the Marriott Renaissance in Midtown. What a perfect choice this turned out to be. The staff from top to bottom was outstanding! Every single person did his or her best to make it the perfect weekend that it was. There was not a single request asked of anyone that was not immediately fulfilled and done so with a smile. The service was really A+.

We were given very good group rates for the weekend and rented several of their suites. These were very spacious and nicely furnished. The sitting room had a separate bar with a sink and refrigerator which was great for entertaining.

Room Tip: Be sure to order the veggie omelette for breakfast in the hotel restaurant--outstanding! Oh, almo...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 532bamagirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your A+ feedback.... hope you have another opportunity to join us in Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for 2 nites while in town for a wedding. The staff provided excellent service especially the valet parkers. Everyone was friendly. There is one restaurant which is lovely but high end. There is no other casual or reasonably priced restaurant within walking distance. On the day we checked in ( a Friday) the restaurant was closed all evening for a private event which made getting a drink or something to eat without driving impossible We ended up going to a cute but expensive bar a couple of blocks away. I am not sure why a hotel would close it's only bar/restaurant to all it's guests and encourage them to spend money elsewhere. Our overall experience was good but due to the high cost of parking ($32/nite) and lack of a reasonably priced restaurant we likely won't return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njjrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for the feedback and sorry for the challenge we created around bar availability. We are working to change this in the future. Look forward to your return to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A week ago from this date I recently stayed at the hotel and upon arrival I was greeted urgently and politely by valet services. The bell hop Torrie showed us to our room and provided outstanding customer service, very friendly, and outgoing. He suggested great restaurants and attractions in the area. The room was beautiful and I loved the breath taking view of the city from our room. Convenient stores were less than a block from the hotel, and also great shuttle services within two miles to local bars and clubs. Best stay I've had in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cturner0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your "Great weekend" feedback and highlighting Torrie!!! Look forward to your return to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights and it was very pleasant. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is conveniently located with a number of restaurants nearby. The breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very good. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for the review the positive feedback!!! Greatly appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Was there for 2 nights for a business meeting. It is good for a business meeting. Not a convenient location for tourists. No major shopping, malls, restaurant or tourist attraction is within walking distance. Only a supermarket closeby. So will need a car to drive around town.
The restaurant inside the hotel was excellent. Service was good. Internet connection was fast. Good for a 1-2 days business meeting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamTheCalifornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and location. Look forward to your return to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here over a long weekend for business and leisure. It is conveniently located a block from a MARTA station, which was easy to travel from the airport on - we did not have a car. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Three adults were comfortable in the room, bathroom was huge, included both a shower stall and a bathtub with shower. We enjoyed the wine happy hour in the lobby as well. My only complaint was that our room wasn't cleaned one night and we had to make a late night call to guest services when we got back from dinner for towels and shampoo. Also, internet is not free, I think it is annoying that hotels don't cover this cost, especially at a high end hotel. Walking distance to a grocery store, liquor store, several bars and restaurants, and Georgia Tech University. Overall This was a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeachMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I have meet with my team to review your feedback and to work on ensuring service is provided in a timely manner. Also, we do offer complimentary internet in the lounge of the hotel. Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,221 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 172 in Atlanta
1,702 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#42 of 172 in Atlanta
3,119 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Address: 866 W. Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £128 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel in Atlanta, Georgia's Midtown neighborhood, situated perfect to offer a central location near top area destinations. Our beautifully appointed hotel stylishly sets "Art in Motion" while surrounding you in comfort. Just blocks from the Georgia Tech campus, our sophisticated sanctuary offers easy access to popular attractions like the Atlanta Botanical Garden, Piedmont Park, Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing