We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Ranked #19 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Flowery Branch, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have never had a bad experiance there. The staff is always professonial and friendly. It is within walking distance to some of the best restaurants and night life that you can find. We will be coming back again and again.

Room Tip: We like the rooms with the city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renaissance5090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you!!!! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    314
    97
    35
    28
See reviews for
181
238
51
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I booked this hotel for a Bachelorette party this past weekend and had the BEST experience! The service was amazing. The room I had booked with double beds wasn't available, so they upgraded us to a suite complimentary. I will definitely be back to the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown hotel again. Absolutely wonderful service and accommodations! :)

Room Tip: The city view rooms are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdeming1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your weekend experience. Look forward to your return visit to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our company recently had a meeting at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel and the service our group received was outstanding. Sarah Thomas and Thomas LaGon did a phenomenal job and as a result we had a great meeting and all of the attendees were very pleased with the accomodations!!! Thank you Sarah and Thomas!!! Also, Hector Ruiz with Banquet Services was very helpful!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to highlight many of the Ambassadors of our hotel that made you stay with us a "Great Experience". We look forward to your return to Atlanta!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed over Christmas 2013 and came back the next week for New Year's. We were made to feel special and appreciated the entire time. I needed some assistance meeting a business deadline, and the staff helped make it happen. We highly recommend this hotel. It is also within walking distance of some great dining and pubs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for telling everyone about your experience. Look forward to your return to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I travel to atlanta for work and I always stay at this property! The car service attendants are so professional and attentive! Gemel Gordon is definitely a pleasure to ride with and he knows a lot about the city! He is careful and gives valuable recommendations! He definitely made my trip to and from work that much better!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danielledavis0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your "Perfect" review and comment regarding Gemel. Look forward to your return to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suwanee
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Have stayed a couple times over the last couple months. Each day is always been great. The rooms are very spacious and the front desk staff is very polite. The one thing they can work on is the Lost and Found procedure. It took 3 days to get someone to return my phone calls and it was my work cell phone that I had misplaced so it was very important to locate it asap. Dayvid at the front desk was great and you can tell he loves his job.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportylexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for the review, feedback and shout out to Dayvid! We will work to refine our lost and found process... appreciate the feedback. Look forward to your return to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at the hotel for two nights. It was one of the most pleasant experiences I've had. The service is outstanding from the front desk personnel to valet. The hotel is very clean and aesthetically pleasing. I did not realize the it was centered around many attractions. You can walk to many places, but they have awesome valet service that will take you within a couple of miles from the hotel. The valet service was extremely nice and when I was picked up from a location, the arrival was prompt. The valet guy Gimel Gordon provided excellent customer service. Also, the restaurants food was very tasteful for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The next time I'm in Atlanta, I will be staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisdomgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for the great compliments and shout out to Gimel. We appreciate you sharing and look forward to your return to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#2 of 173 in Atlanta
2,109 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,664 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Property: Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Address: 866 W Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel centrally located in Atlanta's Midtown neighborhood. This beautifully appointed Renaissance Hotel stylishly sets "Art in Motion" while surrounding you in comfort. Just blocks from the Georgia Tech campus, this sophisticated sanctuary is easily accessible to popular destinations, like the Atlanta Botanical Garden, Piedmont Park, Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing