We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, delightful, refreshing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Ranked #20 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, delightful, refreshing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The customer service is unparalled for this price point. Remincent of the Four Seasons attention. Beautiful, simply elegant interiors, including the lobby, restaraunt and the rooms. The rooms were quiet and the bedding inviting.
Wow, simply,Wow!

Room Tip: The location of the hotel makes all the rooms equal in available view, unless you have a preference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texantraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    299
    91
    33
    26
See reviews for
169
229
45
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
275 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

My room was contemporary elegant. Wonderful interior decorator. Very quiet. Extra large shower. Lobby is intimate. Associates really look after you. Not a cookie cutter property. Breakfast was Devine. Note: only valet parking. My new favorite ATL hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for all of the wonderful comments!! We look forward to serving you again in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent visit to this mid town hotel. Conveniently located with great nearby restaurants. We were there for one night, but would definitely return. We rode Megabus to Atlanta and hotel was short cab ride down the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Perfect score! Thank you for letting us and others know about Midtown and the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown the night before my wedding at The Biltmore across the street. Terrific, modern hotel with wonderful Atlanta skyline view. The front office was super helpful.

Room Tip: Higher rooms on the southside have wonderful Downtown Atlanta views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for letting us know about the Front Office Team! Will share as you have shared with the world about your experience. We appreciate helping to spread the good word.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We came here for a friend's 50th birthday celebration this past April.

First impressions are everything and the Renaissance did what they do best; service. The first doorman greeted me with a friendly "welcome" and the second did the same. The lobby was modern, clean and a fresh fragrance filled the air. The front desk staff was kind and helpful.

The room was modern and nice and clean everywhere. As a general rule I always clean the remote, door knobs, phone, etc with a towelettes. The bed was truly comfortable. The housecleaning folk were friendly as well, even when passing them in the hall. I felt good about leaving daily tips. I'm not sure why, but I told one housekeeper that I left her tip on the desk, but when I returned the money was still there.

The exercise room is like the rest of the hotel...clean, fresh, comfortable. The equipment met my needs and they even offer fresh fruit for the taking.

I didn't eat in the restaurant adjoining the hotel, but my wife and others did and they said....yes once again...the service was friendly, warm and welcoming. Oh...and the food was very good too. :)

We had an event at the hotel on the outdoor terrace and it was nicely appointed and designed and once again the staff was very attentive, friendly and made us all feel welcomed. The hotel party ended at 1am and a few of us...well actually about 20 of us went up to the presidential suite for an after party. I admit we were loud and of course security came up and kindly asked us to tone it down. We decided to take the after party to the hotel's outdoor sitting area where we partied until 4:30 in the morning!! GREAT TIME.

The neighborhood around the hotel is quite safe and there are plenty of good restaurants to meet anyone's tastes. The neighborhood's residents seem to mainly consist of young professionals.

The ONLY complaint I have is not about the hotel itself, but it's location. I wish it was closer to a more vibrant area. There were no shopping or entertainment venues, but plenty of eateries and a well stocked liquor store, spa, and nail and hair salons.

So there you go. Nice hotel, nice neighborhood, GREAT time.

I'd DEFINITELY enjoy another stay here when I visit Atlanta in the future!

Room Tip: If your room is facing the back, your view might be of the parking lot. I suggest you get a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric-knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your great stay with us.... we look forward to your return to Atlanta!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoDak
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My company held a conference in this hotel and we received an excellent room rate, would have paid much more for comparable luxury. The room was spacious and very comfortable, good view of midtown Atlanta. We enjoyed drinks in the main floor bar - the sever/bartender who served our large, rowdy group took very good care of us! We then moved into the restaurant, which had a variety of unique appetizers and entrees - great food.

My only two small complaints were in the bathroom - the water in the tub/shower took a long time to warm up. The light had a dimmer switch and provided a nice ambiance, but at highest level was a bit too dim for makeup application.

Overall a wonderful stay at this first-rate hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATSgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
It great to hear about your stay with us. We are looking into the water issue you shared. Also, we are adding an additioinal light over the mirror in the bathrooms. We have been great feedback from guests who have experienced the new lighting. Stay tuned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a terrific hotel. In the midst of high traffic area, room was totally soundproofed. Excellent beds and pillows and a new high def large TV. The staff were warm and welcoming and many small touches made it work. When we wanted more decaf for the room, we were sent up more within minutes and the next day they left a bag of perhaps 10 decaf packages. It is not often we like hotels so much, but everything from the fitness center to lobby to rooms and staff was classy, professional, and personal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biminip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for the warm review! The team was thrilled to hear about your stay with us and how their individual touches were noticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Property: Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Address: 866 W Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30308
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel centrally located in Atlanta's Midtown neighborhood. This beautifully appointed Renaissance Hotel stylishly sets "Art in Motion" while surrounding you in comfort. Just blocks from the Georgia Tech campus, this sophisticated sanctuary is easily accessible to popular destinations, like the Atlanta Botanical Garden, Piedmont Park, Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing