We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Ranked #20 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wesley Chapel, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Trip”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

First off I just wanted to say that the trip was capped off by having an amazing place to stay. We were only in town for a few days but the Renaissance was the best part. What really made us happy was Meredith at the front desk and Gimel at the courtesy desk. Gimel went above and beyond to ensure we were safe and knew where we were going. He made it his duty to really take care of us and that was greatly appreciated. Marriott should consider themselves lucky to have two great employees like them. Next time I go to Atlanta I know exactly where to stay. As a Gold Elite Marriott member, I must say this place is top notch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Great review and recognition of Meredith and Gimel! Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    304
    92
    33
    27
See reviews for
172
232
45
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I like this hotel it's so clean and very nice staff
even im there for work, the bed very comfy
and it very to easy to travel around Atlanta cause the metro are very closed by
The view around the city very romanctic

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zerie_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you! Great review, we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We travel frequently so we are no strangers to the many ups and downs of a hotel stay. I think its safe to say that we all have encountered a hotel on an off day or weekend even and it can certainly ruin a trip when things tend to go wrong while staying at a hotel.
We stayed here for two nights this past weekend. The hotel itself is in a great location. Walking distance to many fun restaurants. The lobby is tranquil and lovely and the rooms themselves are modern and spacious. I don't want to highlight the few glitches we experienced at this hotel because I think they were circumstantial and not a reflection of the hotel itself and its normal goings on. What I want to highlight is the amazing staff and management that jumped to action upon hearing some of our issues. The valet manager was helpful, generous and truly a pleasure to work for and the rooms/front desk manager could not have don't more for us to ensure we were happy and to make us feel that our stay was worth while. I truly believe that above all - that when you encounter a problem be it at a hotel or restaurant or wherever you may be - you want to be heard and validated. And while I can honestly tell you that I wasn't looking to be compensated - the management went above and beyond the call of duty to show their hospitality and had us as their guests for dinner. The restaurant on property was absolutely lovely. Wonderful service and menu and the food was delicious. So - hats off to this amazing team of individuals who made me and my family feel like we were the most important people at the hotel (although we know - clearly we were not!) and for truly making it a personal and professional passion to make guests feel valued and want to return. I will happily stay here again and would suggest it to anyone looking for a wonderful hotel with a team of pros who truly want to make your stay the best it can be!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPrincess1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is important for us to know where we fell short and how we are responding to our guests needs. Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a reflagged property and needs some updates to get to Renaissance/Marriott level: no easy available power strip, no concierge level lounge, etc. And then the wireless was a bit problematic the first day we arrived. There were also several events (a wedding, bar mitzvah, etc.) and one group of loud guests kept us up; the internal soundproofing could be improved. However, the staff were great: Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. The front desk said they were slowly upgrading, so the potential is there for a top rating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Be on the look out for our new restaurant that will be launching by the end of 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I am a local to the Atlanta area who stays downtown/midtown ATL frequently as a retreat. With that said, this was my first stay at this property.
Upon arrival, I found the valet situation a bit odd (compared to other properties I have stayed). Finally got the car parked in the garage after 5-10 minute wait. The front desk only had me down for one night, (I booked 2 nights through Priceline) but after I corrected them they saw the error?
The decor of the property was very chic & boutiquish. The king room we had over looked midtown from the 19th floor. I would say the bathroom was very awkward with the sliding door, and VERY heavy to slide as well. Any noise in the bathroom can be heard in the room by the other person(s)! The room I booked was for 2, but the towels & robe were only for 1? The following day the cleaning staff did a great job cleaning the room, but they forgot to stock soap & towels....ugh!
On the day of our checkout ( which is technically 12 pm) I get a knock on the door at 8:50 am, then again at 9:15 am to see if we have left! I guess they wanted to clean the room VERY early! We took the hint & got out!
I will say this hotel (and grounds) is well maintained, and a close walk to a Publix (large grocer), and many great bars & restaurants! The staff was very friendly as well :) I would stay again if I got a deal on a travel site!

Room Tip: Top floor facing either midtown or downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. While many things went well being distured by housekeeping twice in a 30 minutes is not the experience we would want our guests to have. Thank you for sharing as we will address this with our Housekeeping team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I've stayed at this hotel 3-4 times over the last few months on business. The staff at the front desk has always been great, and the staff in the restaurant Briza is also very welcoming. They remembered me after my second stay, which I thought was impressive. The rooms are clean and well appointed. I've stayed in a suite and king bed rooms. The suite was really nice and had a huge soaking tub in addition to the massive stand up shower. It was a pity I was only staying for 1 night during that trip. On other trips, I've stayed in regular rooms and haven't been disappointed. The gym is large enough to actually perform a workout and has the necessary equipment for a hotel gym. Breakfast at Briza is solid. I really enjoy the location in Midtown where it's walkable to everything. When I visit Atlanta for work, I always try to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ijjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for the shout out about your recent stay!!! Look forward to your return to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Atlanta Midtown Renaissance. Cool decor. Comfortable bed and quiet room. The bartender Jack was great. The only thing that was at all a problem was the darkness of the bathroom. However, I loved the pocket door between the room and the bathroom.

Room Tip: All rooms either face north or south. Both views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpyronmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and compliment of Jack. We will share with the team. Additionally we are working on a lighting solution for the bathroom. Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,605 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
2,020 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
984 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Property: Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Address: 866 W Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30308
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel centrally located in Atlanta's Midtown neighborhood. This beautifully appointed Renaissance Hotel stylishly sets "Art in Motion" while surrounding you in comfort. Just blocks from the Georgia Tech campus, this sophisticated sanctuary is easily accessible to popular destinations, like the Atlanta Botanical Garden, Piedmont Park, Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing