We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgian weekend”

Livingston Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Livingston Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #143 of 3,961 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Cross street: Peachtree and Ponce de Leon
Acworth, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Georgian weekend”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Livingston in the Georgian Terrace Hotel had a great breakfast and nice staff. A little slow, but very attentive. We will return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    67
    29
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“See Miss Jamie in the Morning for a special Bloody Mary”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The place is interesting with a wonderful terrace just across the street from the FOX theater. All the staff I met there were excellent. Jamie, Rob and Justin. Looking forward to my next show there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Went for valentine's day”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

very nice atmosphere.. great bar!! food wasn't the best, and it was a little pricey but it was a pretty good experience. i'd do it again... food may be better next time! :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed breakfast here. We sat along Peachtree Street, across from the Fox Theater. Service was nice, we didn't have anything unusual- just waffles, French toast & bacon; however, it was tasty!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wine-dine-wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good not great”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had dinner here before a show across the street at the Fox theater. The food was decent, but for such a grand old hotel, I think they could step it up a bit. The best looking things coming out of the kitchen were the hamburgers, which we all said we'd just order next time.
There were four of us and my mussels came out much later than the other three meals which was interesting since it is the easiest thing to cook. The manager came out to apologize and was not the most friendly guy. He very begrudgingly removed the charges from our bill, mind you we never asked him to, but it was as if he wasn't sincere in his apology for the lateness of my dinner. It wasn't a big deal, I just felt he was a bit rude. My husband had chicken with white bean and chorizo and it was delicious. Their bleu cheese grits were good. Breakfast the next day was good as well and we will come back here to stay, although dinner might be somewhere else.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Livingston Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Livingston Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing