We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What Food?”

Terrace Bistro Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Terrace Bistro Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #490 of 3,929 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Peachtree Street NW
Transit: Peachtree Center stops just south of the front doors of The Ellis Hotel where Terrace is located. Follow signs to Ellis Street from platform.
Description: Enjoy market fresh dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner at the New Terrace Bistro Restaurant located lobby level at the Ellis Hotel in Atlanta GA. Serving delicious American heirloom entrees and supporting local and regional farmers, fishermen and producers. Terrace Bistro captures fresh simple flavors. Savor the pure aroma and tastes of natural and organic ingredients bursting with delicious flavors and sustainably-sourced ingredients, whenever possible. A perfect gathering spot, the Lobby Bar & Lounge offers a light menu and cocktail service.Terrace Bistro offers Market Fresh, Sustainable, Organic whenever possible menu selections.New Menus are now being servedLarge parties of 10 or more, please contact sales
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What Food?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at the Ellis Hotel and the menu for the Terrace looked fine, so why not? The restaurant is really just an extension of the bar and although nice was very poorly staffed the night we were there. It took them a while to find a bottle wine list so we ordered food while we were waiting. Apparently the sequencing threw them off since they completely forgot to order our dinner. After 40 minutes we asked what the hold up was, their response "what dinner?" We left.

They comp'd the wine, but this place did not live up - in any way - to our expectations.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    39
    17
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
342 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Nice meal - wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We opted to have dinner here when every restaurant was booked solid due to a convention and major football game in town (usually we try to eat dinner outside our hotel). Their patio was packed but we were happy to wait for a table so they gave us some water and menus to read while we waited at one of the high top tables inside. Within a few minutes we were seated in a great spot on the patio.

The service was tad slow because the restaurant was packed but the wait staff was very accommodating and made us feel welcome and well treated. It was a beautiful evening so we had no problem with the extra time it took to get our food.

The food was very tasty - we opted for appetizers and salads for dinner - we especially loved the fried green tomatoes. The shaved kale salad was very good as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cab514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Another Mixed Review From Me”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

First, the really great. The wild salmon entree was excellent. Ordered cooked thru but not overcooked, dry or burnt it came out perfectly and the side dishes were flavorful.

The soup was too salty. It was some kind of chicken and noodle dish.

The dessert was a peach crisp. It was too bland both in topping and peaches.

Ate here last year with better results. I give it a very good rather than an average or poor due to the full entree that was excellent. It is sometimes hard to balance ratings when something is wonderful and something else is poor to average. Just stay away from the soup and peach crisp!

Two other items. The Ellis moved the restaurant to the first floor right beside the bar. There should be some physical divider between the two areas related to visuals and noise. Secondly, Sirius music played. Too loud and not a pleasant station for relaxed or romantic dining.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank idemandthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So glad to find a nice quite place for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I am staying near Peachtree Cener and every restaurant has loud, blaring music...I am on a working trip and just want a nice quite place to have dinner. Very low key, friendly staff...quite music...I had a steak which was large and very good... I will eat here again...they also have a full bar...it's at the Courtyard on Peachtree downtown

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love - great food and great people watching from the patio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I love this place - really, I really do. Local, organic, and great tasting. Yum! Breakfast - tasty, dinner - tasty.

So the one down fall - there are no free refills or at least not on OJ or lemonade so don't assume when they bring you a new glass it is included in the price of the first one - it is a little tricky.

AND THE VIEW - you have to sit on the patio. It is a great view and great people watching on peachtree

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LFloJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrace Bistro Restaurant also viewed

 
Atlanta, GA
 

Been to Terrace Bistro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing