We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neet place but for adults.”
Review of Junkman's Daughter

Junkman's Daughter
Book In Advance
More Info
US$44.00*
and up
Hot Atlanta Tour
Ranked #12 of 54 Shopping in Atlanta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A novelty shop where you can find anything from Pez dispensers to latex wear.
Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Neet place but for adults.”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

cool stuff, very unique, awesome selection of...costumery, adult/couples products, and fun bricka-brack. The uniqueness of the stuff was cool and fun, and there was even some antique stuff. The whole place was very much like several stores from the Hamden area of Baltimore rolled into one shop.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank B3Spooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What a place...”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

this store is so unique....literly sometimes leaves me speechless to the things you can find here. From Stripper shoes to tobacco and even fun trinkets.... maybe even a great Halloween costumes (or maybe you wear this stuff.. thats your prerogative) but a must see when you visit Little 5 Points;.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kizkaizminska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love this shop, Excellent for the Great help!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Checked our bag from another store when we arrived. They gave us a bracelet with a code to collect. Our bag was in full view of us at all times and a person sitting there watching it the entire time.

Junkman's Daughter is an adorable store if you like off the wall, unique things. We love checking out the items here and in the Athens location.

The cashier was extremely helpful. I mentioned I was sorry they were out of the "Tolerance" bumper stickers and she double checked the book and then checked to see if the ones on display were not actually stuck to the display. Unfortunately, it was....but the fact that she went out of her way to try to get it for me in every avenue possible, meant a lot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Coachchadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartow, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Favorite in Atlanta!”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I went here as a teen visiting family in Atlanta and just loved it--very hippie/anti-establishment feel, with vintage clothes, lots of latex playwear, funky souvenirs, books on every odd topic, etc. So when I took my husband to Atlanta a few weeks ago, I made a point to drag him here! Though it has become a little more commercial than before (think they offer every weird branding item available for "pop" culture), it was still fun and my husband enjoyed it. Take the time to look at everything, because the selection is awesome! They turned the "xxx" upper floor into a shoe gallery, which has some interesting offerings, but we were slightly disappointed in the lack of couples fun. There is also a smoke-shop in the back, which I don't remember being there before, but they had some very nice glass pieces that my husband appreciated looking at. Overall, it is an awesome place to visit for those looking for some odd or fun items!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never know what you'll find”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I always make it a point to stop by this store. Love playing here! Parking is free if you shop here and you can also have lunch at the Vortex which is just a couple of doors down.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PeachPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Junkman's Daughter also viewed

 

Been to Junkman's Daughter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing