We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loews hotel atlanta usa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

my wife and I went to the masters golf at Augusta this year and it was brilliant. on completion of the golf we returned to stay for three days at the LOEWS HOTEL ATLANTA and that hotel just made the holiday perfect. it is a five minute walk from the station and is well placed for all local establishments and we were booked in very quickly and we went to our room (2324) and it was awesome. the décor and size of the room was excellent as was the large bed. we did only have breakfast in the hotel and it was also excellent and our waitress named Kissy made our day when she served us. she was so bright and helpful and indeed was a beautiful looking girl with the most gorgeous smile and a very happy nature. the bar area in the hotel was also very smart as was the service. we found everyone we had to deal with in the hotel to be very helpful and we would not hesitate to return should we go back to Atlanta. so a big thank you to all at the hotel from Robert and Joan wraith from Scotland.

Room Tip: 2324 was excellent and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbywraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear bobbywraith,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Thanks again,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,865 - 1,871 of 2,314 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here for a meeting; much better than the hotel in San Diego. Concierge was very helpful in making reservation for anniversary dinner. Very nice workout facility and steam bath, but sauna not available to non-spa customers. Lunch was served buffet style, and quite good for a large meeting. Cocktails in the lounge a little expensive a $14.00 for a simple martini. Inadequate elevators to get to room at break with a large meeting. Cost of taxi from airport to hotel about 40.00 with tip (the same as 2 persons taking a shuttle) Overall a good value and good location.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $11.00 to get the larger room with floor to ceiling windows and the higher floor for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear William P,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city! Let me know the next time you are in the hotel and we'll hook you up with a bar eleven cocktail.

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Social Media Coordinator
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for my birthday. It was in walking distance from our evening events. I guess I expected the "wow" factor, especially for the price. The service was good, but it just didn't live up to what I expected. Also, our view was terrible.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letternumberfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear LetterNumberFive,

First of all, happy birthday! We are always excited to "wow" our guests! We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed at Loews in April. It happen to be the Dogwood festival at Piedmont Park. Walked over to the very large park and enjoyed food vendors and art. Hotel is two blocks from the subway. We were in a nice quiet location but could be anywhere in minutes.

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Attended a meeting in the hotel and found everyone to be helpful. The food was fantastic and rooms very comfortable.

Would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennysch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear JennySch,

First of all, we hope that you enjoyed the Dogwood Festival and that you had a chance to see the Loews Atlanta ice cream truck that was out and about that weekend. Secondly, we were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I stayed here on holiday and had a wonderful time. The rooms are great, the staff friendly and the location unbeatable. A few glitches.
There is a free car service for up to 3 miles but actually getting it is a challenge. Also, when you e mail or phone the hotel with room request these get lost which is a shame. These should be looked at.
But overall very good, I even returned towards the end of my holiday-unplanned- it was so good.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuddieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear BuddieH,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us and let us know the next time you are in the hotel so we can save you a seat in our complimentary house car. Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Thanks again,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed at Loews the second weekend in Atlanta and as always, they didn't disappoint. This was probably our sixth time staying at Loews Atlanta. We had a suite with an adjoining room
for our daughters. The rooms are large and well appointed with equally large bathrooms.
The rooms are clean and the amenities are ample.
But for me what makes this hotel a step above is the staff. All of the employees from the
valet, to the clerks at the front desk, to the barista in the shop downstairs go above and
beyond to be pleasant and helpful.

Note: A special thanks to Ryan at the front desk for all his help upon our arrival and departure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memphis129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Memphis129,

We are happy to hear that Ryan helped you out so much, he is truely an asset to the team! Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Social Media Coordinator
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Beautiful hotel, helpful and friendly staff. Lobby is a great place to relax and have a few drinks. Room service is a rip, paid $5 for can of coke, service charges doubled the food price.
Not too close to any attraction but only a couple blocks from the MARTA.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nesconsetbaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear NesconsetBaseball,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. These are two, very nice compliments. We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. On your next stay make sure to utilize the Loews Atlanta house car that will take you anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel!

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
W Atlanta Downtown
#63 of 173 in Atlanta
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £123 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing