We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I Spent an extended period of time in Atlanta for work. Loews made me feel right at home. A friendly and helpful staff from check-in to check-out. Jonathan and the entire concierge desk went out of their way to make me and my wife happy. I'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear John B.,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought all our staff was so "friendly and helpful." We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible and I will be certain to pass along all your compliments to Jonathan. He is truly a rock-star and works very hard to make sure everyone's stay is as amazing as it can be! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,491
    399
    89
    51
    35
See reviews for
310
459
82
861
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a wonderful hotel in Atlanta. I'm becoming a huge fan of the Loews brand, many thanks to my two week stay here for work. The staff at the hotel were all very welcoming, and the facilities were very nice. Staying at the hotel gives you access to a very large health club with a nice spa - but hours are somewhat limited. The hotel is in a nice part of midtown close to a variety of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear MrMewe,

We are so happy to read that you had such a great time here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. Everyone here really does try their hardest to create an experience of a lifetime for all our guests! And you are completely right- Loews Atlanta is settled down in the perfect corner of Midtown! It's so easy to walk around the hotel and find so much to do! Thank you again for all your feedback and comments! We can't wait to see you here in Atlanta again very soon!

Many Thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omagh
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is in a good location close to the Marta . There were also a few nice restaurants close by.
The room was clean & the bed comfortable. Something I couldn't understand was they left a number of items that were part of the mini bar out on the table on a tray. Was this to encourage you to take them??
On our 1st night around 3am we were woken by noise from next door. It was a connecting room. There were a number of women obviously back from a night out talking & laughing loudly. We put up with it for a while & then phoned down to security. They dealt with it promptly & all was quiet thereafter.
But here's the niggle. We checked out & paid out bill in full. A few days after returning home I noticed a small extra charge on my credit card. When I queried this I was told it was for a mini bar item. We had never used the mini bar during our stay. They refunded the amount at once but I don't think they should be putting extra charges on a credit card without the customers approval.
Also find another way to display mini bar items which is a bit more secure.
Would I stay here again? Yes

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelloveromagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear TravelLoverOmagh,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for all of us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We always love reading genuine feedback from actual customers, it's how we continually grow and learn.

We are sorry that you felt having some additional amenities on display in our guest rooms and that there was a discrepancy in your folio. We are happy that we were able to correct this mistake and that you were so accommodating.

We hope to see you again soon,
Stephen Spinks
Assistant Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I surprised my husband of now 9 years with a night at the Loews in Atlanta. I had never been there so didn't really know what to expect. Wow, the people were amazing. Just want to thank all of them for making our night away from the kids so wonderful. The restaurant Robert suggested and made reservations for us was awesome. Jonathan was welcoming and friendly. We stayed on the 26th and were very comfortable but I will have to say it would have been better if the view was not of an office building but more of the landscape/city. Still had a great time though. Thank you all

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Cyndy M.,

We are so happy to read that you had such a great stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. All our team members read our TripAdvisor reviews and we get very excited when we get to read fantastic ones like these. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I recently stayed at Loews Atlanta for 2 nights while on a business trip. Chose the hotel due to its high ratings, which turned out to be a total disappointment.

The room smells bad, either someone smoked in there, or the room has not been lived in for years. Try to brew a cup of tea; it came out with a bad smell even after I’ve tried to flush the machine two cycles.

The toilet leaked non-stop, I had to call housekeeping. The technician who showed up to fix it gave me eyeballs, no greetings. No one offered an apology.

The registration desk told me about a free chauffer service that will take me anywhere within 3 miles. It never happened. First time I tried I was told that the driver could not be reached. Second time, the concierge was busy and told me to catch a cab. Third time, I called 15 minutes ahead as I was asked to, the call was transferred to a local shuttle company who told me to book 24 hours ahead. I gave up and used taxi.

Today I found out they charged my card for additional $16, which is not on my bill. Called and was told it was the mini-bar. I never touched anything in that bar. Okay, they said as a courtesy the charge can be waived – I had to point out that was no courtesy but fraud correction.

I stayed on the 12th floor - street noise was loud.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCQQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear CCQQ,

We are so sorry to read that your stay here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel didn't met your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and we will certainly make sure we double-check the Keurig machine and restroom in order to prevent further incidents like this.

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

While traveling on business this week, I came down with a horrific case of food poisoning. Everyone at the hotel, from the chambermaid (who had to deal with the towels) to the concierge (who comped me three bottles of ginger ale) to the lady who runs the market (who rustled up soda crackers, called the concierge, and double checked that I was OK before leaving her shift) was kind and helpful and concerned. The hotel amenities are good, the location is excellent, but the staff really went above and beyond. Next time I'm in Atlanta, I'll certainly stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Lynn B.,

We are so sorry to hear that you were ill when you were here last! There are so many great things to do and see outside of these hotel walls that we are remiss that you didn't get to enjoy them. Next time you are in the city please reach out to me before your stay so we can show you all the great things that Atlanta has to offer!

Many thanks,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I was very disappointed with the service I received at this hotel. To begin, they charge $400 to your credit card to hold for "incidentals." While I understand most hotels take a credit card number for these purposes, I was not told how much would be held. When I noticed the charge I contacted the front desk and was told it would remain pending and then reverse when I checked out. Not only did the charge post to my account, but after I checked out I was told it would take a week to be refunded. The only staff that really stood out to me were the doormen who were very friendly and helpful. The food at the hotel restaurant "eleven" is good but nothing special. Not to mention that the $18 breakfast buffet they offer is almost identical to the free continental breakfasts you would receive at much cheaper hotels. Overall, I think the hotel is very overrated and everything is way overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Lynn P.,

We are so sorry to hear that you didn't have a fabulous stay with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. It's our standard procedure to hold $100/night for incidentals and that charge is reversed when you check out. We are sorry that you felt this process was inconvenient.

We will pass along all your compliments to Jackson, our Loews Atlanta doorman. He is truly a great person and we are so happy he made an impact on your stay.

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing