We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Loews Atlanta!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #5 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great hotel in a great location! Very friendly staff and SUPER pet friendly. I brought my rather large dog and was able to walk him right into the lobby to check in. All the staff were so nice and inviting and really made our stay great. I was in town for a business conference at the AMA and it was within walking distance. The Loews also has great pet amenities including food and water bowls, treats for your pup and is within walking distance to Piedmont dog park. Great bar in the lobby of the hotel too which you can actually bring your dog to as well! Can't say enough good things about this place! Love love loved it there!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mduck01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear MDuck01,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We are so excited to hear that you and your four-legged family member had such a great stay with us. We can't wait to see you around again real soon and if you have a moment, you should like our page on Facebook to keep up to date on all the great things we have going on in and around the Loews Atlanta Hotel.

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,628 - 1,634 of 2,261 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Good things:
Location - conveniently located to restaurants and shopping downtown.
Clean, modern room. Bathroom very nice.
Service - Very friendly and helpful.
Spa - great services in spa. Nice facility

Not so good:
Noise level - Lack of good soundproofing meant you could hear things in hallway and adjoining rooms as well as city noises more easily than I would have expected for this level of hotel. There are lots of emergency sirens, must be near fire station. Woke us up every night for 4 nights.
Extra charges for Parking and Internet seemed excessive - Parking for overnight was $28 ($14 a day) and Internet $14.99. If you have a car and want to use the internet, it will cost you so make sure to factor into price.
Rooms are surprising small.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimberlyM223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Kimberly M.,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and thought our design was "clean, modern" and that our location was great to shopping and local restaurants. We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible!

However we are sorry to read that you were unsatisfied with the pricing of our internet and parking. Next time you come into the hotel there is a lot across the street with more cost-effective parking options for your convenience and our lobby always offers guests complimentary WiFi internet.

We hope to see you again real soon!
Sincerely,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel was really nice in a great location. We loved the Midtown area - there was lots to do by walking, lots of bars and restaurants, etc. As for the hotel, the decor is ultra-modern and the service is great! The lounge in the lobby is pretty cool too. The people there were so friendly and welcoming and would do anything for you. We absolutely loved Atlanta and its fantastic people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear CindyW36,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We truly feel like we all exemplify "southern hospitality" in everything that we do. We can't wait to see you around again real soon and if you have a moment, you should like our page on Facebook to keep up to date on all the great things we have going on in and around the Loews Atlanta Hotel.

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The location is very convenient in Midtown as many restaurants and the Marta are within walking distance. The facilities are outstanding from a full fitness and spa facility to a great lounge and restaurant. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The loyalty program is very easy to understand and translates to immediate benefits. The entire Loew's staff, however, truly make this hotel unlike any other. The employees are very friendly, welcoming and engaging. They go out of their way to make certain your stay is enjoyable. Great environment and atmosphere. Jonathan, Adrianna, and Marina are true assets to the Loew's team. They are extremely responsive and always do a great job making our team feel at home when traveling. As a result, I always strive to stay at the Loew's when traveling to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Dan R.,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can’t wait to see you again soon and we are so happy to read that you are a YouFirst member. Our loyalty program's benefits are certainly a great reason to join! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special!

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I Spent an extended period of time in Atlanta for work. Loews made me feel right at home. A friendly and helpful staff from check-in to check-out. Jonathan and the entire concierge desk went out of their way to make me and my wife happy. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear John B.,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought all our staff was so "friendly and helpful." We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible and I will be certain to pass along all your compliments to Jonathan. He is truly a rock-star and works very hard to make sure everyone's stay is as amazing as it can be! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a wonderful hotel in Atlanta. I'm becoming a huge fan of the Loews brand, many thanks to my two week stay here for work. The staff at the hotel were all very welcoming, and the facilities were very nice. Staying at the hotel gives you access to a very large health club with a nice spa - but hours are somewhat limited. The hotel is in a nice part of midtown close to a variety of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear MrMewe,

We are so happy to read that you had such a great time here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. Everyone here really does try their hardest to create an experience of a lifetime for all our guests! And you are completely right- Loews Atlanta is settled down in the perfect corner of Midtown! It's so easy to walk around the hotel and find so much to do! Thank you again for all your feedback and comments! We can't wait to see you here in Atlanta again very soon!

Many Thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is in a good location close to the Marta . There were also a few nice restaurants close by.
The room was clean & the bed comfortable. Something I couldn't understand was they left a number of items that were part of the mini bar out on the table on a tray. Was this to encourage you to take them??
On our 1st night around 3am we were woken by noise from next door. It was a connecting room. There were a number of women obviously back from a night out talking & laughing loudly. We put up with it for a while & then phoned down to security. They dealt with it promptly & all was quiet thereafter.
But here's the niggle. We checked out & paid out bill in full. A few days after returning home I noticed a small extra charge on my credit card. When I queried this I was told it was for a mini bar item. We had never used the mini bar during our stay. They refunded the amount at once but I don't think they should be putting extra charges on a credit card without the customers approval.
Also find another way to display mini bar items which is a bit more secure.
Would I stay here again? Yes

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelloveromagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear TravelLoverOmagh,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for all of us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We always love reading genuine feedback from actual customers, it's how we continually grow and learn.

We are sorry that you felt having some additional amenities on display in our guest rooms and that there was a discrepancy in your folio. We are happy that we were able to correct this mistake and that you were so accommodating.

We hope to see you again soon,
Stephen Spinks
Assistant Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £160 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing