We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here one night to attend a party near Midtown for family. This hotel was very nice and check in was easy. They changed our room to a King bed instead of 2 queens because we requested this change. It was flooding and they offered an umbrella to us for use during the trip. We enjoyed spending a few hours in the lounge area watching football and the staff in that area were amazing. We couldn't say enough about the friendliness of everyone we encountered during our stay.

The rooms were spacious, clean and the hotel was in walking distance to most areas of midtown. We booked through hotwire and were given this hotel. We had never seen or heard of this hotel but we enjoyed our stay and would book again if we needed to come back to the Midtown Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaKaye79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear AmandaKaye79,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon!

Thanks again,
Stephen Spink
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,699 - 1,705 of 2,348 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Came for a weekend to catch football game.. Location was good, close to MARTA and midtown bars. Room was standard business affair but clean and quiet. Staff were excellent and very helpful, curtious throughout the long weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Nigel C.,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here two nights in Dec.. Beautiful, comfortable room with view overlooking Buckhead. Convenient to Lenox Square shopping area, many restaurants. The Bourbon Bar was wonderful, unique, comfortable, relaxing seating, good entertainment, great service. Southern Art restaurant had delicious food, attentive, friendly service. Highly recommend this setting to anyone!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank WineJazz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear SusanPhD0723,

Oh Susan, I think you may have us confused with another hotel but so glad you had a good stay in Atlanta!

Come enjoy the beautiful views on Midtown the next time you are in the area!

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Nice hotel, not too much character. I'll just say this, when you walk in there is a huge sign that says "29 FLOORS OF INSTAGRAM WORTHY VIEWS!" However, they must not have been to room 801 as all we saw was a lousy old parking lot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear RCS1977,

Thank you for choosing the Loews Atlanta Hotel for your recent trip into the city. I was happy to read that you described our hotel as being “nice”; but at the same time was disappointed to read that the view from your room fell far below your expectations. I would like the opportunity to personally apologize to you, and ensure that we note your view preference for any future reservations. I can be contacted at chadgordon@loewshotels.com.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Chad Gordon
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Loews for a quick weekend getaway before the holidays. Unfortunately, many of the higher floors are closed for renovations so we didn't get to experience the view so many others have written about.

The rooms are nicely appointed and the beds very comfortable. Feather pillows are available on request. The showers are nice with good water pressure and plenty of space, but curiously, no fan in the bathroom so it does get quite steamy.

What sets this hotel apart from the others is the level of service offered to its guests by all staff members. From the valet to management, all employees truly were polite, professional, and doing their best to ensure their guests enjoy themselves. The bellhops and valets always asked to ensure we had directions to our destinations, and always remembered where we had been and asked about our experiences when we returned. We had an issue with a malfunctioning air conditioning unit in our room when we first arrived, and management dealt with it efficaciously and professionally. And I certainly recommend everyone stop by the bar in the lobby for a cocktail, which are made with great skill by a professional and knowledgable mixologist.

We can't wait to return to the hotel on our next visit! Thank you!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank litig8r09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear LiTig8r09,

We are so happy to read that you thought our service was the deciding factor for your stay here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. I must say, that we are very proud of the work that each and every team member puts into the hotel. I will pass along all your compliments to our bellhops and valet!

Can't wait to see you around Bar Eleven again soon!

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My husband and I's night at the Loews Hotel in Atlanta was the perfect way to end our week trip which was fast paced and hectic. It was the highlight of our trip. We've never been treated with such hospitality and genuine kindness at any other hotel. The staff was superb and made you feel so special. In particular, Jonathan V. took amazing care of us and was such a sweetheart. Upon checking in to the hotel he helped us with our bags and showed us right to our room. The room was spectacular with a view of the city to match. The Loews Hotel is perfectly placed and everything is within a nice stroll away. Jonathan recommended a wonderful restaurant called Pasta da Pulcinella which was exactly what we were looking for as our last date night on vacation. It was romantic and very cozy and the food was superb. Breakfast the next morning at the hotel was delicious. Having to leave was the only bad experience we had, and we've already began planning when we can stay again this time longer than just one night. Overall an amazing experience and I would recommend staying there to everyone that I know.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neenah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Neenah H.,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We truly feel like we all exemplify "southern hospitality" in everything that we do and you are completely right, Jonathan is a rockstar! We can't wait to see you around again real soon and if you have a moment, you should like our page on Facebook to keep up to date on all the great things we have going on in and around the Loews Atlanta Hotel.

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great hotel in Midtown. All the staff were so friendly! All had great attitudes.
Very comfortable rooms- with super comfy beds!
Very reasonable prices for breakfast in restaurant.
If you are looking for a great modern hotel in Atlanta- then you should consider the Loew's.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Sally6,

Thanks so much for all your compliments about the hotel. It's always amazing when we read reviews like these and the team certainly looks forward to them.

Can't wait to see you around the lobby again soon!
Stephen Spink
Assistant Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £166 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing