We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad experience” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #5 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving at the Loews Midtown Atlanta, I checked in and upon turning down the bed, noticed numerous hairs, dirt and stains on the bed linens. Obviously, the linens were not changed after the previous guest departed. I called down to the front desk and after an awkward answer from the front desk, she said she would send someone up. As for my comment on the answer being "awkward", when the phone was answered, there was a long pause with grunting and hacking, which lasted for 15-20 seconds before I got a muted "hello".

Back to point, she said she would send someone to change the linens and after an hour, no one showed. I called back down, they apologized for the delay and said housekeeping was working on "other things" and said she'd send someone up. I told her I was stepping out for a few minutes, so they could come in when they arrived. Upon my return, I checked the sheets and the duvet cover, which should be changed each stay, had a noticible blood stain that was there previously. I called back down, asking if they were not supposed to change the duvet cover (which is a white sheet which the duvet slips into) after each stay and received a rambling response of "I am not sure of the policy". As I waited for them to come change the cover, I received a knock on the door. Was it housekeeping? No, it was someone bringing a wine opener, which I hadn't ordered.

As I type this, an hour has passed and they have yet to show to change the cover. I expect I will have to call back down.

Unacceptable! Cleanliness and customer service are expected. I spend 5 or so nights weekly in a hotel, so am not a picky traveler. This was quite surprising.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank climbtosafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear ClimbToSafety,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a TripAdvisor review for all of us here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have an extraordinary stay with us during your visit to Atlanta. I would like to discuss this further with you so we can get all the information and make sure that we, as an organization, learn from this experience. My email is dmailloux@loewshotels.com.

Safe Travels,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,422
    383
    88
    49
    34
See reviews for
294
447
80
817
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our son and daughter in law reside in Midtown Atlanta so when we visit them we attempt to check out different hotels. This is the first time we have stayed at the Loews and we really enjoyed ourselves. The room was great and the location was excellent. This is a very busy hotel so beware of the busy checkout time! We stayed on the 18th floor and our view was wonderful. The location is perfect for walking to many nice restaurants. We also enjoyed the hotel bar at the Loews-it had some really nice bar food! I almost forgot to mention we were able to bring our dog. Loews accepts pets and we greatly appreciated being able to bring her. The fee for our dog was very minimal. Thank you Loews!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janaroo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear janaroo22,

We are so happy to read that you had such a great time here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. Everyone here really does try their hardest to create an experience of a lifetime for all our guests! And you are completely right- the views really are more fantastic from the 18th floor! Thank you again for all your feedback and comments!

We can't wait to see you and your four-legged family member again in Atlanta very soon!

Many Thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Have stayed at a few Loews and always well run and great for conferences.

The Atlanta Loews is no exception, well run, big rooms and the staff are always on hand to provide service.

The rooms are big with one of the most comfortable beds I have encountered and the bathrooms have both a bath and a shower.

The gym is the biggest I have encountered at a hotel and really well appointed.

Overall a very pleasant hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grey999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Grey999,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My first trip to Atlanta - I like to research possible hotels to stay and there are many fine choices in the midtown area... however, I emailed three of the choice hotels asking them to tell me about their hotel and why I would want to stay with their "brand". My email included my standard format signature with my office phone - Imagine my surprise when a Vice President of Loews called my desk within 5 minutes of me hitting send to make himself available to answer any questions and to tell me about their hotel. I didn't book right then, but upon my second contact from the hotel checking on my interest I made the reservation. From arrival to departure the stay was first rate - Great locatoin - within walking distance of many great restaurants - new my name from the moment I walked through the door and continued to address my by it throughout my stay - I needed to work many of the evenings on projects and presentations and the work area provided in the room was more than sufficient and provided the perfect space to focus. Plenty of outlets to plug and play in any corner of the room. I don't know how they did it - but the room was always meticulously maintained and I never saw the cleaning service - not even in the hallway. Live entertainment in Bar Eleven and great food via room service. Came to work and left relaxed! If you happen to travel here check out Ri-Ra an Irish Pub just around the corner!

Room Tip: Corner King was excellent view - I like the higher rooms - better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank OCD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear OCD2014,

We are so happy that you reached out to us and that you had a great stay here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel! We love when people use social media to get in contact with us and that we were able to make your stay so wonderful!

Thank you again for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor!

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I planned a trip this past weekend to Highlands, NC but after being stuck at home all week in the Atlanta ice and snow, we had no desire to get stuck all weekend in the mountains. At the last minute, we decided to check in to the Loew's hotel. We booked a room with an online service and when we got to the hotel, it was no where to be found. No problem! Nonnie at check in helped us find a room at a better rate and spoke to the online service when I had to call them so we wouldn't be double charged for the room. We had a wonderful time and the hotel is beautiful. When we realized our phone charger was in our car the concierge even helped us get our phones charged back up! We will definitely reccomend this hotel to out of town guests and can't wait to come back for another "staycation" in Atlanta. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mllyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear MllyG,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. Trust me, coming from someone who was stuck on the highway for 8+ hours during the first Atlanta "Snowpocalypse" we think your decision to stay in Atlanta was a wise one!

We can't wait to see you around again real soon and if you have a moment, you should like our page on Facebook to keep up to date on all the great things we have going on in and around the Loews Atlanta Hotel.

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Wonderful hotel in general. The staff went above and beyond to assist me with some travel complications. I am very grateful for their professionalism and the personal attention and kindness I was shown. I would recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRGreenville7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Laurie R.,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

All around fabulous!! Very busy hotel. Be sure I make your reservation in advance. Friendly and helpful staff.

Rented a Luxe Suite. Delicious drinks at Bar Eleven and fabulous breakfast at Eleven. Choose the buffet-- you get to taste everything!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B34343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear B34343,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can't wait to see you around again real soon and if you have a moment, you should like our page on Facebook to keep up to date on all the great things we have going on in and around the Loews Atlanta Hotel.

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing