We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite hotel in Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #5 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My new favorite hotel in Atlanta”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The service was excellent. The staff from the front door, to the front desk, to the concierges (Jonathan and Michael) to the house keeping staff are all superb.
Great attention to detail.
The food in the lobby bar is amazing and they serve great quality wines.
A great location, with wonderful service.
A home away from home on all your business trips to Atlanta.
Very good and adequate meeting space.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serbiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Serbiene,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that Jonathan and Michael were able to impact your stay in such a great way! We can't wait to see you around again real soon and if you have a moment, you should like our page on Facebook to keep up to date on all the great things we have going on in and around the Loews Atlanta Hotel.

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,539
    409
    95
    53
    37
See reviews for
328
477
85
885
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for five days. Everything was very good about it so I really have nothing to add on the negative side. The hotel has large rooms (I had a twin room) in light colours and marvellous beds. Very friendly and helpful staff, always ready to serve you in a most professional way.

Room Tip: Look for rooms high up facing either facing south if you fancy having city life outside you windows...
See more room tips
Green Features: I was surprised there was no sign about changing of towels and bed linen on request. My feeling was this was done on a daily basis.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urban6701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Urban A.,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a TripAdvisor review for us! We are so happy that you enjoyed yous stay at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and we can't wait to have you again soon! If there is anything you need, feel free to reach out to me!

Thanks again,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Great hotel. Very nice bar in the lobby. The restaurant service was not the best and the menu could be better, but the Sunday brunch was fantastic! Also, Trent, our bellman was superb!!!
He had such a friendly, professional personality! The doormen were also wonderful!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Jvo621,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can’t wait to see you again soon! I'll make sure to pass along all your compliments to Trent, he is truly a Loews Atlanta rockstar! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Enjoyed my stay.....friendly, helpful service, great bathroom amenities, quiet room. The fitness center is enormous and I enjoyed having that to use since it was too cold outside to run in the park. I look forward to staying here again next time I'm in Atlanta.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRoad2Nowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear TheRoad2Nowhere,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and thought our design was "friendly and helpful service.” We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Besides being a great hotel, Loew's Very Important Pets Program is Very Cool.
A doggy welcome bag is included with bowls, treats, and poop bags. It was the best pet friendly hotel ever and the only luxury hotel offering such a service I've ever stayed at. $25 extra fee is worth every penny. Also hotel is only three blocks from Piedmont Park.

Room Tip: Grand King was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atlantaallen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear AtlantaAllen96,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a TripAdvisor review for us here at Loews Atlanta Hotel! We love your four-legged family members almost as much as you do and the whole team really enjoys seeing their furry faces walking around the lobby! We are so happy that you enjoyed every aspect of our Loews Loves Pets program and we can't wait to see you and your babies again soon!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We checked in at 4pm on Saturday and waited 25 minutes to check in do to a large group of individuals checking in at the same time. The hotel was sold out so we couldn't upgrade our room to a larger room but we had The Grand room with 2 double beds. There is plenty of room for queen beds so they need to upgrade that size. Our toilet was broken upon check in and called for maintenance. We returned 3 hours later and they still hadn't come up but they did when I called again and demanded someone come fix it immediately. The iron was broken but we didn't know that until we tried using it right before checkout. There is road noise and we were on the 22nd floor but you are in a downtown area so we expected that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianIellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Graceology,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We are sorry to hear that there was a little bit of a wait at our front desk. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and thank you for taking the time our of your day to review us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our 3 day stay was great and everyone was friendly and helpful. The concierge were extremely knowledgable with great suggestions to make our stay perfect. The spa and exercise room were first class and beautifully appointed. Looking forward to visiting Atlanta again and staying at Loews.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Teri B.,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can't wait to see you around again real soon and if you have a moment, you should like our page on Facebook to keep up to date on all the great things we have going on in and around the Loews Atlanta Hotel.

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing