We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location - Superior Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location - Superior Service”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This has to be one of the finest hotels that my wife and I have stayed at! The service staff was excellent and very supportive throughout our entire stay. The room was well appointed and the bathroom is in a league all by itself. The location of Loews Atlanta was extremely convenient with numerous venues within easy walking distance to include the midtown MARTA station which we used to attend a Barves baseball game. We look forward to returning to Atlanta and will definitely be staying at Loews Atlanta in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bouvdeflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear bouvdeflan,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought our staff was so, "excellent and very supportive throughout our entire stay!"

We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,491
    399
    89
    51
    35
See reviews for
310
459
82
861
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

50th birthday with wife. Very impressed with staff and hotel. I live just outside Atlanta so was able to check out the hotel and rooms before staying so not to be surprised. Met Zulma at the front desk who was lovely and super professional from beginning to end. She introduced me to other staff members and graciously showed us a few rooms. Booked a room and later paid for an upgrade to Grand King Suite. Very nice room and view on 22nd floor. Ate dinner at Eleven restaurant which was very good (not excellent, but very good and a good value for a hotel like this), a pleasant atmosphere and definitely convenient. Room service in the am with an enjoyable continental breakfast. I am now a Loews fan and will definitely stay again, hopefully more than just one night. Thank you Zulma and staff!

Room Tip: Pay for upgrade to Grand King suite if available. More room with large sitting area and higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Scott J.,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought Zulma was so, "lovely and super professional!" She is a great asset to the team and we are lucky to have her. I'll pass along all your complements to Zulma and the rest of the staff! We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you again for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to have a "staycation" one weekend, and I could not have chosen a more hospitable and beautiful establishment than the Loews Atlanta Hotel!!! From the minute we pulled up the door we were greeted with smiles and perfect service. The room itself was breathtaking; super chic decor, incredibly comfortable bed, and a fantastic skyline view! Eleven may have been one of the best bars I have EVER been to. Their specialty cocktails were AMAZING, and so was the overall service and atmosphere of the lobby. Do yourself a favor and book a stay at this hotel. You will not regret it!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allyson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Allyson B.,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic "staycation" with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We hope you and your boyfriend had a memorable experience and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is the ideal place to stay when visiting Atlanta. I was here for a business meeting and combined work with relaxation at the wonderful facilities of the hotel. The room I stayed in was well equipped and had everything you would expect from a luxury hotel. During my stay I managed to squeeze in my schedule a visit to the hotel's gym and had a very good workout. I would highly recommend this hotel both for business and leisure and would definitely stay here again in the future !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaMo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear LindaMo2014,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you got to enjoy the fabulous Exhale Spa. We are so lucky to have them on property here with us! Thank you again for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
265 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I was at this hotel last year with the same group and was very impressed then and walked away just as pleased this year. It's not the hotel brand I normally stay at but I would not hesitate to stay in a Loews on leisure travel in the future.
Usually business group meeting travel rooms are small and the bottom of the barrel. My room was on the top floor. It was a great standard room with a king bed and nicely appointed bathroom including a tub. View was of the high rises in this section of midtown. There are fun shops and restaurants all around the area as well.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Kenneth P.,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We hope that you choose Loews on leisure or travel in the near future!

Thanks again,
Chad Gordon
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Loews was everything we expected and more... we stayed here with our two toddlers and were kind of wishing it was just us because the room exuded romance! We stayed in the Grand Double room which was on a corner and had floor to ceiling windows that looked out onto the Atlanta skyline and Stone Mountain. My kids loved standing at the window watching below. The bathrooms were gorgeous and clean, room super clean and comfortable. Traffic in Atlanta is awful so I can't speak to much as far as location goes-- we were here for a night to see a Mets game and visit the Aquarium. LOVED this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear nyg16606,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you were able to take in a Mets game and visit the aquarium! They are both really cool Georgia landmarks and we are so happy you enjoyed them! We can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I attended a conference here. The hotel and meeting spaces were very nice. My room was spotless. The staff was very professional and everyone made an effort to be friendly. The food was delicious with a nice presentation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank IsItScenicYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear IsItScenicYet,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought everything made an effort to be friendly and impact your stay. We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing