We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,413)
Filter reviews
2,413 results
Traveller rating
1,749
444
111
65
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,749
444
111
65
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexhale spajonathan vendrickpiedmont parkfloor to ceiling windowsconcierge desklobby barroom servicemidtown locationbeautiful hotelfitness centerbusiness conferencehotel restaurantcorner roomfour seasonsvalet parkingsaltwoodforsyth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,666 - 1,671 of 2,413 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff at Loews was outstanding !! My room was nice but the bed was not as comfortable as expected and the pillows were terrible. That being said I should have requested another room. I will give it another try when I return to Atlanta.

Room Tip: Stay away from Business Suite
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Jimmy K.,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and we hope next time we can arrange the perfect pillows for you. We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible and we would like to thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were in Georgia for short time for our son's army graduation at Fort Benning. We decided to head to Atlanta on a Saturday to spend the day before our flight back home to California on Sunday. When we arrived at the hotel, tired and dishelved, the staff were more than accommodating and hospitable to make us comfortable. The rooms were cool, spacious, and the views, scenic. Refreshed, we set out to enjoy the city. We were close to the sites we wanted to see, Centennial Park, the Skyview Ferris wheel, and the Aquarium. My only wish is that we could've stayed longer to enjoy more amenities the hotel had to offer, like the yoga class, exercise equipment, and dinner in the restaurant. We did have the breakfast buffet, made to order omelets, pancakes, fruit, perfect croissants, and homemade jams. We probably will never return to Atlanta any time soon, but I am so happy we were able to stay here at Loews. It made our trip that much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: The bedding is very luxurious and comfy!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank preyes63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear preyes63,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and we hope that you and your son had a great time in Atlanta. We'd like to personally congratulate him on his Army graduation, that's a wonderful accomplishment! We can't wait to see you both around again real soon!

Many thanks and safe travels,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been doing yoga for almost 10 years, several times a week and have tried classes all over the world. Typically at a hotel, the yoga class is very basic and gentle in form. Not so at the Exhale Spa which is on the 7th floor of the hotel. This was called a "flow basic class". It was not basic, it was definitely advanced - including headstands, warrior three and enough flow to make my friend who is training for a full-Ironman sweat. All for only $10 a class when you are staying at the Loews. Plus,there are usually 3+ classes everyday in a beautiful yoga studio with glass windows overlooking the city.

If you like yoga, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Amy N,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at Exhale Spa. They are a great asset and we are always happy to hear that our guests had such a great time with them.

Thanks again,
Stephen Spink
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff at Loews Atlanta is wonderful... My room was comfortable and well appointed...This will definitely be my preferred place to stay in Atlanta. Oh and I can't forget the complimentary ride to the convention center.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Barbara P,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought our rooms were, "comfortable and well appointed." We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel. Nice staff and concierge. Great rooms. Perfect location. The hotel has live music entertainment on certain nights. Chic bar area. I will most definitely stay at the Loews when I return to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Shanda S,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can't wait to see you around again real soon and if you have a moment, you should like our page on Facebook to keep up to date on all the great things we have going on in and around the Loews Atlanta Hotel.

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews