We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend. The hotel is great. Modern, with great amenities. I was especially impressed with the front desk staff who were wonderful and responsive to all our needs...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vlazare2 L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Vlazare2 L.,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought our stay was wonderful and responsive!

Can't wait to see you again soon!

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,490
    399
    89
    51
    35
See reviews for
310
459
82
860
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Friendly and very clean not a better place to stay in all Atlanta .
From the moment we arrived we were treated as royalty and with respect
our room was very clean and very quiet the bedding was exceptionally comfortable

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Kevin S.,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon!

Thanks again,
Stephen Spink
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Luxurious and centrally located in Midtown atlanta, this is a *choice home base if you're dropping in on Atlanta for business. My room was immaculate with huge floor-to-ceiling windows that overlooked the city. Comfortable bed and super friendly staff (this is the south after all) made me feel right at home. Steps away from Starbucks, panera, and a lots of major restaurants. The lobby was posh and accommodating when it came to hosting our group downstairs for a late night drink. Bar is always hopping and the best part is you can't hear the noise when you're ready to call it a night and head back up to your room. Will definitely return! Thanks Loews!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Matt G.

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible and I'm glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the floor-to-ceiling windows and that you were able to host a little gathering downstairs in Bar Eleven.

We can't wait to see you again very soon!

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

For me Loews sets a standard that I enjoy and expect. The Atlanta hotel meets those standards, but could really excel by improving the onsite restaurant. The selection is minimal, and the service could really use new management. As I have stayed at this property several times, I can tell you the restaurant is almost always empty, which probably explains the poor service. Not enough customers keeps you from getting the best staff. The flip side is, improve the restaurant and get the customers in the door. The location is in the heart of Midtown, 50K people within blocks walking distance. Then the big thing, where is the pool?

Room Tip: The rooms are all of very good size and quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Gil M.,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you have stayed with us several times. We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
192 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Loved the Loews. Super convenient to my company's Atlanta office. Very nice, new, clean, modern. Extremely nice staff, easy check in, great room, comfy bed, big bathroom with separate shower and tub. The oval desk would be easy to work at, plenty of accessible outlets -- even the safe had an outlet so you could charge devices when they were locked up -- genius!! The HVAC was easy to figure out, the wifi was free. The only two slight negatives: street noise facing Peachtree and no food in the minibar.

Plenty of close restaurants, including a Panera for breakfast or lunch.

Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear JC2,

We are so happy to read that you had a great stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you were able to enjoy your, "comfy bed and big bathroom!" We certainly hope that you were able to see some of the local Atlanta sights while you were traveling on your business trip. We can't wait to see you around again real soon!

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Frequent traveler here so comfortable in reporting the Loews is the best hotel especially for the money in midtown. Great service at check in. Loews you first benefits are terrific. One of the better hotel gyms with exhale. Free Car service gets you around. Take Marta from the airport Just few blocks walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Howard F.,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it, especially from such a seasoned traveler like yourself, and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon!

Thanks again,
Stephen Spink
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My daughter, husband, and I visited this hotel for July 4th weekend. The entire staff was very accomodating. We visited the concierge for recommendations for Sushi and they even called for us to see if they were open for the holiday. Exhale and the fitness center is beautiful. We purchased the stop, drop, and roll package...Definitely worth it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MariettaGA30064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear MariettaGA30064,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you really enjoyed the Stop, Drop, and Roll package. We can’t wait to see you again soon, in the hotel or around the city. Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make your visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing