We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chic and Hip, and LUXURIOUS at an Affordable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #3 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chic and Hip, and LUXURIOUS at an Affordable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

I saw a special for 20% off 3 nights or more and went for it. I heard great reviews on the Loews Miami Beach, so decided to try this one. What a pleasant surprise. The hotel was absolutely immaculate in every way. We enjoyed every moment of it. The staff was great, and helpful in every which way possible. WHATEVER we needed, we got it. The breakfast bar was delicious - made to order omlettes, meats, fruits, pastries, pancakes, etc. . The room was tastefully decorated, and the bathroom was large, with a seperate tub and flat screen tv. Floor to ceiling windows overlooking downtown. Not to mention, Chris Brown was staying there also (this is how nice the place was). We even checked out at 3:00pm with no extra charge. I don't think it is the ideal place for families (no pool as yet, and there is a large bar/lounge area in the lobby) but for the younger, vibrant crowd this place is the way to go! This will definitely be my hotel of choice next time I visit the A!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownQtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,461
    390
    88
    49
    34
See reviews for
299
452
82
843
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

Great hotel and staff. Would stay there over and over again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racanfan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

My husband and I booked the cheapest room with two beds at the Loews for a night on the town with my best friend and her husband to celebrate her birthday. We could not have asked for a better hotel for the night! I did a lot of research on the internet about hotels in the Midtown area and the Loews seemed like the best hotel for the money. We paid $130 for one night which was in some cases, half of the price of other hotels on the same Friday night. We were a bit worrysome about the cheap price for such a "ritzy" hotel but we gave it a shot. I also had ran across a couple of bad reviews (low water pressure, bad service, etc) but decided to still go for it. I am so glad we did because it ended up being the best hotel we have ever stayed at! The service was top notch and the room/hotel was extravegant!
We arrived around 6pm on a Friday night and the valet area was a little crowded (about 6 cars waiting) so we parked literally right across the street (20 feet away max) in the $5 parking lot. We were glad we did as valet is $30 a night and it seemed like you had to wait at least 5-10 minutes for your car to be parked by valet.
We walked in to a beautiful lobby with nice sitting areas and pretty lighting. The front desk had 3 employees waiting to serve us and no line to check in! The process was exceptional and we were checked in within three minutes! We were then directed to a bellhop who gathered our bags and cooler onto a cart and walked us to the elevators and to our room on the 22nd floor (I think there are 25 rooms all together).
There were 4 elevators to serve you so no waiting for them! The hallways were nice and quiet and when we went into the room, we were immediately were impressed. Every detail was addressed from numerous places of lighting (I think 6-8 lamps in the room) to the plush robes hanging in the closet. The mini-bar was stocked with everything you could imagine. The bathroom was gorgeous and even had a small tv on the wall! And the floor to ceiling window gave us an awesome view of the city.
We settled in very quickly and started to get ready for our night out. We brought our own "adult beverages" but they had plenty of nice glasses to use (wine, martini, etc). The bathroom was stocked with toiletrees you could actually use (and actually feel clean afterwards) and the towels were large and soft. The water pressure was great (so ignore the bad reviews about that...if it was a problem, its been fixed).
After getting ready, we hit the town and were able to walk everywhere! The lady at the front desk even helped us by not only telling us how to get there, but by taking the time to mapquest directions and print them out for us. We walked about 4 minutes down the street to a trendy restaurant called Shout (highly recommended) and then to the clubs which was another 4 minutes away. After a long night out, we were ready to get back to the room.
We watched TV for a bit (plenty of great channels including HBO and Starz) and then drifted straight to sleep in the "cloud" bed. It was one of the best nights of sleep we have ever had in a hotel. The pillows and down comforter were out of this world!
The next morning, we used the Kurig coffee maker which was wonderful, packed up, and headed downstairs to check out. Checking out was just as easy as checking in. There was no wait and the lady at the desk was courteous and provided excellent service. She even let us and the couple staying with us split the room onto our two credit cards. On the way to the car, we stopped by the valet guys to ask where the closet Waffle House or IHOP was and they immediately gave us directions and were extremely kind.
So overall, it was a fantastic stay and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Midtown area. Ignore any bad reviews as this hotel is top notch and pays attention to detail! We stayed in the least expensive room they had and can't even imagine what the better rooms would have been like....probably wouldn't have been able to leave if we stayed in one of those.

Some other things to mention - I read a couple of different sites and some said the hotel has a pool and IPOD docking stations, but this is incorrect. It does not have either but it does have everything else and more. We did not go to the bar at the hotel but it looked super trendy and fun.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muchmore57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

This hotel is the best. Very Chic and trendy. The hotel price, staff, bar/lounge, room was great. I loved every minute of my stay. This hotel tops the Loews in Miami. I'll be staying here again, again, and again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

I travel a lot and never sleep well when I do. As of you business travelers out there know, this can be a real bummer, as it inhibits your ability to work at 100% of you capacity. Well the Eastern King Bed at the Loews was simply outstanding. They extra pillows to those who use a body pillow. The room was new and it showed, the marble glistened, the carper was utterly spot free, best of all the thermostat worked like a charm.
Lets talk about the staff. The ladies at the check in were kind of stone faced, not too approachable but everyone else went above and beyond. The driver took us to the Atlanta Mart when we unsure if we could get in. He said, "If you can't just call me back." We couldn't and he showed up in 5 minutes. The Concierges, who in my opinion make or break a trip, knew the area and were very helpful, one fellow was better than the other, but I forget their names. It is a very comfortable, user friendly hotel with a wonderful conscientious staff. You felt the staff really had an interest in the place being successful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarno49x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

I took my boyfriend here to celebrate his birthday and invited some friends over for some drinks, food and birthday cake. We had an awesome time and the hotel is very trendy. We stayed on the 26th floor and the view was great and we live in Atlanta, but still enjoyed the ATL skyline. Bar Eleven was great and the assistant restaurant manager made sure that our party was very well taken care of... Thanks Michelle M. :-)

Take advantage of the great rates and packages as they just opened in April 2010 and competing with the many W Hotels in downtown. Loews is a new brand to the ATL market and I'm glad its here. I don't recommend the Loews in Philly.

Can't wait to visit this hotel again for a "stay-cation"...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jammie124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterland, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

I loved this hotel: the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly (this included the front desk, the bartender, and the restaurant). The architechture was beautiful, the rooms had a fabulous view of the city, and the location was fabulous. This hotel was by far the best I've ever stayed in and would be my #1 recommendation for anyone traveling to ATL in the future.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StyckyWycket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing