We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Ranked #69 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville
1 review
“Enjoyed”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Room was immaculate. Overall facility very clean. Excellent, caring, thoughtful staff. Very responsive shuttle service not only to airport but also to area restaurants. My room (330) had very nice view of the lake but terrace overlooking lake also nice for gatherings. Loved the hot breakfast variety. Well pleased. Would definitely book again if needing hotel in that area. Linda at front desk was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKJohnsen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
THANK YOU so much for the great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the terrific comments about our staff members, particularly the shuttle drivers and Linda. Please hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    180
    56
    24
    26
See reviews for
263
171
91
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

As a avid traveler, this is the 1st time I have experienced a Holiday Inn Express that I would compare to a normal W, Westin, or Boutique Hotels. This place is spotless, waterfalls, salt water pool, high tech pancake machine-breakfast was awesome,shuttle service whom dropped us off/picked us up from shopping center next door, the computer center to print travel voucher,and big screen shots of flight arrival/departuresand most of the lake deck courtyard/view I had. Ms Linda was the best with directions after my GPS couldnt track address, super sweet once we made it. James our shuttle driver to airport (Also nice amenity) was so nice/with a calm demeanor, very respectful and got us there quickly. Again, this is a 5 star hotel for holiday inn,as a last miniute booking I must stay im was impressed.

Natasha B

Room Tip: Request Tip Floor Lakeview/Creekview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBROWN8813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKJohnsen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
WOW! We are so grateful for your wonderful review! What a terrific compliment and so much appreciated since every one here works so hard to provide the best experience possible for our guests! Thank you also for recgnizing our staff member James and Linda for taking such great care of you. I promise they will be recognized for this. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I want to thank everyone at this hotel from the front desk clerks and shuttle driver James, we needed a nice place to stay for the night after getting back from Savannah we were very tired and we got a very nice room with a lake view on the top floor and a good nights rest, the shopping around the hotel was very convinient and its very close to the airport we had an afternoon flight and was shuttled for free compliments of the hotel, thanks James for getting us to the airport safely and on time.

GOD BLESS..

Room Tip: ask for the lakeside rooms, they are very nice and the view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laqueata b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKJohnsen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you so much for the great review and thank you for recognizing James of our airport transportation staff for taking such great care of you. Comments such as this is greatly appreciated and I will share them with James and the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing again on your next trip through Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express based solely on the great reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel itself was very nice with a small indoor pool and beautiful terrace overlooking a lake. However, my family was kept up all night by some college kids next door having a party. I called the front desk twice asking for assistance but nothing was every done. I know that this sort of thing can happen in any hotel but I would have liked the staff to handle the situation. Not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmattison78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKJohnsen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your review and your compliments of our hotel and staff. Please accept my apology for the disturbance you experienced during the night from a nearby room and the Front Desk not being effective in resolving it. This is obviously unacceptable, and our policy is to react swiftly and strongly to such complaints as we do not tolerate guests disturbing the rest of other guests. This was an unusual occurrence and has been addressed with our team. I hope that you will stay with us again when traveling through Atlanta and allow us this second opportunity to demonstrate the true service and hospitality of our hotel. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My family and I stayed here at this hotel (rm 224) for my son's basketball tournament. The hotel is clean, nice and peaceful. There was one discrepancy against the price that was on my receipt which was a different amount from the amount taken off my credit card. Linda was very courteous, nice and professional.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tm2jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKJohnsen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your review and for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. If you feel there was a discrepancy in the price you paid please contact us directly, but most likely you will find that it will clear itself up as it may be the small additional amount per night which gets authorized on check-in in addition to the room & tax to allow you charging privileges while in the hotel (for phone calls, gift shop, movies, etc.). This is standard practice in the hotel industry and not actually a charge, just a temporary "hold", which your bank will release within days after checkout if it was not used. Thank you again and we hope we will see you again when in Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCalla, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Great hotel! Front desk employees were exceptional. Very helpful with all needs. Linda and Tara really made my stay a nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKJohnsen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you so much for the terrific review! And for recognizing our team members Linda and Tara for taking great care of you! Recognition such as this is greatly appreciated and I promise to share it with all. We look forward to seeing again on your next trip through Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Linda was an outstanding help very nice great employee .

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otisj36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKJohnsen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for the Excellent review! And for recognizing Linda at the Front Desk. This is much appreciated and we hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West/Camp Creek Pkwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Address: 3833 Princeton Lakes Ct SW, Atlanta, GA 30331-5508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel. Opened 2010. Conveniently located, minutes from ATL Hartsfield-Jackson Int'l Airport at the intersection of Camp Creek Parkway & I-285 (exit 2); free airport & local shuttle throughout Camp Creek Marketplace; luxuriously appointed rooms & suites; room views of Princeton Lake or Camp Creek Marketplace; walking distance to over 100 stores, restaurants, services and movie theater; free full hot breakfast daily; free high-speed internet (wired & wireless); indoor heated salt water pool and fitness center; business center; new outdoor lakefront 2,000 sq ft deck; flat screen Hi-Def TVs; microwave, refrigerator and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek Hotel Atlanta
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing