We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Ranked #49 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night prior to flying out for a cruise. Very comfortable room. Needed extra blanket and it was delivered in 15 min. Left our car there for a week. Upon return David picked us up promptly. Overall, a positive experience.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jfhtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your comments very much, and I assure you I will share them with our entire team. We have an outstanding team here that truly cares about our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    174
    53
    18
    22
See reviews for
255
164
91
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was one of many stranded commuters that was forced to abandon their car and head into a warm spot. I made it to this hotel that is actually not too far from my house and was greeted by Alicia who was solo at the front desk dealing with other stranded people from the vicinity as well as from the airport. We all needed warmth and wanted a sleeping room, but of course, this hotel like many were sold out. A waiting list was created. Needless to say, Alicia tried her best to accommodate everyone by coming up with innovative ideas, asking if anyone wanted to share rooms with those they connected with in the hotel. Her smile and sincerity was what we all needed. I entered the lobby at about 9pm and was fortunate to get a room at 1:45am. Alicia was upfront in telling me that the rate was going to be high and to my dismay, it was extremely high at $162.00, but I so needed a bed to lay in after my 7 hour ordeal on the road (which typically takes 45 minutes in traffic) and extremely long walk in the freezing temperatures.
Although disappointed with the rate, I have to say, the staff was gracious. Alicia worked 32 hours straight without complaining to anyone and Debbie, another hotel staffer came in the next day providing free water and a great spirit, checking on everyone in the lobby.
Would I recommend this hotel, absolutely! I would just tell you to come with your credit card if it is an emergency but the pleasant staff is ready for you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you so much for this terrific review and for sharing this with us. That was definitely an eventful week. Thank you for your patience during our very long and treacherous ride from the airport that evening - and thank you for allowing me to use your cell phone to keep in touch with the hotel after mine went dead. Thank you for also for recognizing Alicia and Debbie and the others who worked so hard to take great care of our customers while we were all trapped in the hotel for 3 consecutive days due to the snowstorm. I promise I will share your comments with our entire team. The greatest compliment we can receive is that you will return again - we sincerely thank you for that! Please hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

i was a guest at holiday inn express atl west camp creek thru the snow/ice storm 27th jan thru 30th jan 2014 staff were amazing in rising to the occasion working double shifts and still maintaing a great attitude mgr jeff drove shuttle van to airport to pick me up and grappled with a 3 hr drive for the4 mile trip!
Alicia on front desk was special in spite of no sleep she looked much better than me with no sleep!
Frozen food meals from the little store saved the day when it wasnt possible to get shuttle out to eat!
ALAN FELTON KC MO

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you so much for this terrific review and for sharing this with us. That was definitely an eventful week. Thank you for your patience during our very long and treacherous ride from the airport that evening - and thank you for allowing me to use your cell phone to keep in touch with the hotel after mine went dead. Thank you for also for recognizing Alicia and Debbie and the others who worked so hard to take great care of our customers while we were all trapped in the hotel for 3 consecutive days due to the snowstorm. I promise I will share your comments with our entire team. The greatest compliment we can receive is that you will return again - we sincerely thank you for that! Please hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here the weekend after Christmas due to a ballgame. It was clean, friendly staff, close to several restaurants and the breakfast was standard HIE type food. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love2travel55217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Wonderful! We greatly appreciate this review and you sharing your experience on the IHG website! I promise I will share it with our team. Thank you for staying with us and please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were so lucky to find this Holiday Inn Express. The price was wonderful considering how great the property is. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the hot breakfast was excellent, and the staff was very accommodating. The area is well lit and appeared quite safe. The surrounding area contains many typical restaurants and shopping opportunities as well, some in walking distance. While we weren't flying anywhere, the hotel is close to the airport (we saw a shuttle parked in the waiting area) and Six Flags as well.

The only downside was the pool: somewhat small, door locked and lights off an hour before closing. It would be very crowded if there were more than two or three families in the pool.

We would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrKent0780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Wonderful! We greatly appreciate this review and you sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website! We are delighted that your family was able to enjoy the hotel pool, facilities, and the Camp Creek Marketplace. Positive reviews such as yours means a great deal and are greatly appreciated by our team members. I promise I will share it with all. Thank you for staying with us and please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irkutsk, Russia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

it is a great airport hotel, very close to ATL, with good service and comfortable rooms. I would like to say thanks to Alicia from the front desk who was very helpful to us! The swimming pool is outstanding! Not much to see around, if you are not at car. There is a huge alco store next to the hotel with sooo big choice!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vlad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Wonderful! We greatly appreciate this review and your sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for recognizing Alicia at the Front Desk... Recognition such as yours means a great deal and is greatly appreciated by our team members. Thank you for staying with us and please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The front staff was really nice. I had the pleasure of doing all of my reservations and check out with a Ms. Alicia. She was very professional, smiled, and really seemed to care about the visitors. The rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast was great, and patio was lovely. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to family, business associates, and friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you so much for this terrific review and for sharing this with us. A return visit and a recommendation to friends are the highest compliments we can be paid. Thank you so much! And thank you for recognizing Alicia at the Front Desk for providing you great service. I jnow she will greatly appreciate this. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
16.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
4.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Address: 3833 Princeton Lakes Ct SW, Atlanta, GA 30331-5508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel. Opened 2010. Conveniently located, minutes from ATL Hartsfield-Jackson Int'l Airport at the intersection of Camp Creek Parkway & I-285 (exit 2); free airport & local shuttle throughout Camp Creek Marketplace; luxuriously appointed rooms & suites; room views of Princeton Lake or Camp Creek Marketplace; walking distance to over 100 stores, restaurants, services and movie theater; free full hot breakfast daily; free high-speed internet (wired & wireless); indoor heated salt water pool and fitness center; business center; new outdoor lakefront 2,000 sq ft deck; flat screen Hi-Def TVs; microwave, refrigerator and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek Hotel Atlanta
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing