We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for your wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Ranked #85 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I wanted to give special thanks to Mrs. Marilyn G. for her outstanding service. She made me and my family feel welcome when we arrived with her up beat and very caring personality. This was absolutely the best hotel I've been to, I will definitely stay again when I come to Georgia.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for the great review and for posting it on Trip Advisor! Thank you also for recognizing Marilyn at the Front Desk for taking great care of you. We truly appreciate this and I will share this with them. Thank you for staying with us, and please hurry back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The front desk receptionist, April was so warm and welcoming. She made us feel like family.
Breakfast was great and the pool was great. Family approved!
I would definitely come back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone staying in ATL.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtrippinfamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Wonderful! We greatly appreciate this review and you sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website! Thank you so much for recognizing April at the Front Desk. Recognition like this means a great deal and is greatly appreciated by our team members. I promise I will share it with all. Thank you for staying with us and please return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

What a great location and friendly staff! We did not have a reservation but were able to get a room for my family. They made us feel very welcome there. The room was clean and we had a nice view of the waterski lake. I took my son to the pool to relax after a long drive into Atlanta, it was very nice. The next morning we enjoyed the continental breakfast. Great way to start our day before heading to the airport. Loved the location, close to shops and great restaurants too. Thank you to the wonderful staff at HIE! Next time I'm back in that area we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTRMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Wonderful! We greatly appreciate this review and you sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website! Reviews such as yours means a great deal and are greatly appreciated by our team members. I promise I will share it with all. Thank you for staying with us and please return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel was average. We decided on here because of the reviews and the close proximity to the airport. In hindsight, we would have chosen another place a lot closer. It seemed to take forever to reach this place from ATL. The shuttle does not run continuously. You have to CALL for them to come and get you - unlike the others who operate around the clock. They should spell that out for you CLEARLY when you book. We waited for some time and then finally called for the ride. This made for an even longer ride over to the place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladolcevitaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for your review and comments. Thank you for helping to emphasize to travelers the need ro research transportation and other details when traveling. Many hotels do not run automatically to the airport, and we are one of the few who do airport pickups 24 hours per day. We do inform travelers on our website that we need to be called from the airport for pickup and in all our advertising. I am sorry that you were not aware of our policy and that as a result your wait at the airport was longer than it should have been. This is not the experience that we want our guests to have. Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your comments. And we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

From the driver for the shuttle JD to the front desk tara was a awsome visit as always. Really make you feel welcomed . I think this is my third trip JD actually remembered things we talked about on my first visit . Its like a second family can't say enough about the entire team here . Great job as always. Can't wait for the next visit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

What a great compliment... Thank you so much for this terrific review! Reviews like this mean a great deal to us. Thank you recognizing JD and Tara for their service and for taking such great care of you. I promise I will share your comments with our entire team,. The greatest compliment we can receive is that you will return again - we sincerely thank you for that! Please hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in to find that I was the IHG Awards customer of the day! The front staff was super nice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!. Close to food, airport and shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you! What a terrific review! And thank you for posting it on the TripAdvisor website! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We truly appreciate comments such as yours and I assure you I will share them with our team. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I would first like to give kudos to front desk staff. Special recognition to Ms. Santana!!! She went above and beyond to take care of my family. Location is great, rooms look exactly like pictures on website and I would 100 percent stay again and recommend them.to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdpickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for the terrific review and for posting it on the IHG website! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We truly appreciate comments such as yours and I assure you I will share them with our team. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport North, GA
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
15.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Address: 3833 Princeton Lakes Ct SW, Atlanta, GA 30331-5508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £85 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel. Opened 2010. Conveniently located, minutes from ATL Hartsfield-Jackson Int'l Airport at the intersection of Camp Creek Parkway & I-285 (exit 2); free airport & local shuttle throughout Camp Creek Marketplace; luxuriously appointed rooms & suites; room views of Princeton Lake or Camp Creek Marketplace; walking distance to over 100 stores, restaurants, services and movie theater; free full hot breakfast daily; free high-speed internet (wired & wireless); indoor heated salt water pool and fitness center; business center; new outdoor lakefront 2,000 sq ft deck; flat screen Hi-Def TVs; microwave, refrigerator and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing